We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would definitely stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Ranked #28 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The breakfast that came with our room was one of the best meals we had in India! Our tour company booked us here so I dont know the rates but assume they were reasonable. The only negative is that two of the four elevators were broken so the wait for an elevator was very long

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank karen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your valuable feedback with us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you had a memorable experience at the hotel and liked our hospitality and services. We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with the pricing of the room package and enjoyed the breakfast spread offered at our All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno.

We have noted your feedback about the elevators and since then necessary action has been taken to address your concern.Do accept our sincere apologies.

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you will choose to stay with us again and provide us an opportunity to serve you even better.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,803 - 1,809 of 2,811 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

Excellent location, friendly, attentive staff. Large suites, decent sized single room, marvelous muti-nationality buffet breakfast, excellent internet access (included). Easy access to front desk employees.








Room Tip: Include breakfast in you reservation only if you are 2 or more in the room. It is cheaper to pay f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your wonderful feedback with us.
We truly are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience at the hotel and enjoyed the hospitality and services. We are also happy to learn that you found our property centrally located, staff responsive, rooms and suites to be spaciously sized, well equipped with complimentary high speed internet access and the breakfast buffet at our All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno delectable.

Your positive comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed here recently on my trip to Delhi and were not generally impressed by the quality of this Shangri-la compared to other Shangri-la's across the world. Even though the service and location were very good, I was disappointed with the size of the room compared to other locations around Delhi for the same price, I did not get the cleanliness feel from the rooms and it was stuffy. I was also disappointed with the breakfast selection for vegetarians, considering India is such a veg friendly place. The staff at the breakfast place were also unwilling to accommodate our strict needs until we raised a complaint with the manager.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirpal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel centrally located complimented with good quality of service standards.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused with regards to the breakfast experience and we have noted that you would have liked a greater choice of vegetarian dishes.

Your feedback about the room size has also been well noted and will address the same going forward.

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night en route to Haryana. Check in and check out were smooth and the biggest plus point in this hotel's favour is its centralised location.

I was traveling with kids and had requested for a non-smoking room, so I was disappointed when we arrived past midnight and were shown to a room bearing the overwhelming stench of stale smoke. To the hotel's credit, they were quick to admit that it was a smoking room. This was promptly remedied, but it meant that we wasted almost an hour changing room, waiting for the bags to be transferred and the extra bed to be set up. They offered us access to their Club Room facility, which was a nice touch.

The rooms themselves felt a bit tired, particularly the carpet, and the toilets were less than sanitary with stray hairs in the bathtub and grime around the corners. We also found it strange that there was no shower stall in the toilets, only a bathtub, unless one pays a premium to have a room with both a shower stall and a bathtub.

The breakfast variety was decent. We were pleased when we requested for eggless pastries and were provided with some for our onwards journey. The staff were pleasant and attentive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akaur5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's -Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your valuable feedback with us.
We are pleased to know that you found our staff responsive, enjoyed the Breakfast spread at our All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno , were provided with egg less pastries of your choice on your way back and enjoyed the access to the Horizon Club Lounge
We apologize for the inconvenience caused with regards to the room change which was handles efficiently by our colleagues.

Your constructive observations about the bathrooms have been well noted and will be reviewed on priority.

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi , we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We arrived at 5AM on the last Saturday in January after a 11.5 hour Air India delay followed by a 15 hour flight. At checkin, the lady at the reservation counter's reaction was to tell me that we would have to pay for the night. I never assumed I wouldn't, but her reaction was unprofessional. The room was fine for the 2 day stay, but not out of the ordinary for a 4 star hotel. The best thing about the hotel was the breakfast which was delightful both in service and choice. We got to try some Indian breakfast specialties which changed each of the two days of our stay. We also dined at the premium Restaurant on site as we were too tired to travel to our choice; their was no issue with the quality and taste of the food, but at a cost of approximately $125.00 for a meal for two which included only appetizers and entrees (no drinks) we were not impressed. I would try another hotel with a more welcoming front desk and a more reasonable restaurant.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sandbag7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to know that you liked the buffet spread at our restaurants Cafe Uno and 19 Oriental Avenue.

Your constructive observations on the food pricing and the staff service have been well noted and will be addressed on priority.
Do send us your contact details for us to get an opportunity to discuss the feedback with you personally.

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you will choose to stay with us again and provide us an opportunity to serve you better next time.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I have been repeatedly staying in this hotel since 2008. In fact I was rewarded by them for my 50th stay in this Hotel.Apart from it being centrally,conveniently located it has an ambience,a class, warm hospitality, a personal touch,excellent choice of food, Breakfast in this Hotel is best, in quality and variety.Room service is quick, staff is always ready to help and they recognise and call you by name when ever you hapen to meet them or call them on internal phone.One always feel freshness in the air around.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the lift are quieter.Few rooms are with small dressing rooms which are handy for kee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hussain53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi as your preferred hotel and for sharing your delightful feedback with us.
It gives us immense pleasure to know you celebrated your 50th stay with us and we have consistently met and exceeded your expectations through our hospitality and services. We are happy to learn from you that you have always found our services efficient and personalized, food display delectable and varied and the hotel ambience warm and welcoming.
We are indeed very grateful for your support.

Your wonderful comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to having you stay with us again as always.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Was in Delhi for 2 nights and my colleague booked me in the hotel. Service was efficient and rooms comfortable. As I stayed on the Club floor, I had a choice of breakfast in the all day dining and club. While the selection is more limited in the Club, it is away from the mad rush of the add day dining restaurant and would not hesitate to use it again. The staff is gracious and have accommodated my needs well. Excellent wifi!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittyCatSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Horizon Club Floor and for sharing your valuable feedback with us.
We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the hospitality and services at the hotel. We are also delighted to know that you found our staff responsive and the Horizon Club dining experience pleasurable.

Your wonderful comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.


Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,882 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#41 of 715 in New Delhi
3,978 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#11 of 715 in New Delhi
3,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,913 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#8 of 715 in New Delhi
2,120 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Claridges New Delhi
The Claridges New Delhi
#35 of 715 in New Delhi
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £123 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the premier business and commercial district, Connaught Place. Within close proximity to Parliament, Central government & key corporate offices, the iconic India Gate, Janpath- the shopping helm of Delhi city center. The hotel's new rooms provide fresh and contemporary stay experience with unique design offerings New Delhi's sole split level Horizon Club Lounge offers panoramic views of the city's historic district with exceptional service to discerning guests. Guests can indulge in varied culinary experiences such as our iconic Shang Palace and the hot spots of Delhi – Tamra, Grappa and Sorrento over looking lush green gardens & private dining. Our opulent ballroom and multiple meeting spaces with natural light and adjoining open terrace makes the hotel a preferred choice Our world renowned Chi, The Spa, the first in New Delhi, uses natural products to provide revitalizing and therapeutic experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Shangri-La's Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangrila Hotel
Hotel Shangri La New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La Delhi
Shangri-La Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing