We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must try the Horizon Club at Shangri La Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Ranked #30 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Prague
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“You must try the Horizon Club at Shangri La Delhi”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We travel twice a year to Delhi and so know many of the hotels. I have stayed at the Shangri La previously and agree with many of the reviewers that the hotel staff are extremely helpful, the pool and spa are wonderful in the warmer months and the management really tries to make sure you have a top-quality hotel stay. The secret which immediately differentiates the Shangri La from its 5 star neighbours is the Horizon Club. The Horizon Club is a premium package that is well worth the extra tariff for rooms on the 16th -19th floors as you get airport concierge pickup, check in at the Horizon Club lounge on the 19th floor, full use of the lounge and free evening cocktails and canapés from 6.00 pm to 8.00 pm. We worked during the day but welcomed the breakfast at the club and drinks after work. I do not know of any other hotel that makes you feel like you have full access to a private club and a place for meetings or just relaxing looking over Delhi. Hot and cold drinks are offered as well during the day. Our room was large with excellent L'Occitane bathroom toiletries. The only negative to the hotel is that it is popular for weddings and parties but you will get the chance to see how real Delhi people enjoy themselves. The nearby roads are noisy during the day, but most of the noise doesn't make it inside. At nights, the roads are quiet.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the Horizon Club rooms as these give you access to all the amenities of the Horizon C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fliegenkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your wonderful feedback with us.
It gives us immense pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay experience at the hotel and liked our hospitality and services. We are glad to know that you found our staff responsive and helpful, The Spa at Shangri-La and the pool area blissful. We are also delighted to learn that you enjoyed the Horizon Club and Suites Package with inclusions such as choice of cocktails and other drinks served with hot and cold canapes at our Horizon Club Lounge during the Happy Hours, airport transfers and private check in experience.

We are pleased to learn that you found your room well appointed with luxurious toiletries.

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you will choose to stay with us again at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,567
    766
    217
    90
    61
See reviews for
472
664
205
946
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at the Shangri-La the first two nights of our trip and it was a comfortable, quiet hotel, ideal for recovering from the long flight and well situated in the Connaught section of Delhi. The room was small but clean and modern, with conveniences such as bathrobes/slippers and free wifi. The gardens are lovely and well maintained and the pool was very nice, although we had chilly weather and weren't able to take advantage of it. The restaurants offer a rather extensive (and expensive) buffet at breakfast and dinner as well as pan-Asian fare upstairs. Plenty of veg and non-veg options and good service. Housekeeping did a lovely job and graciously provided extra water for our sightseeing excursions. Beautiful views from our room of the India Gate and other landmarks. The room itself could use a refresh as it was a little dated, and the water pressure was not so good.

Room Tip: There are only four elevators and two frequently don't work so they're quite crowded in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizWaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay experience and found the hotel well located in close proximity to the famous shopping address - Connaught Place.

We are also delighted to know that you found your room comfortable with a panoramic view of the entire city, the gardens of the hotel well maintained, the food spread at our restaurants - Cafe Uno and 19 Oriental Avenue delectable and the Housekeeping services impeccable.

Your constructive observation about our rooms and the water pressure in the bathrooms have been noted and will be reviewed on priority.

The pricing of our restaurants is competitive, however we will still review it and take action wherever required.

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you will choose to stay with us again at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
305 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 493 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We were welcomed back to the hotel like old friends. We arrived early and so were taken to the Horizon Club Lounge, which is very comfortable and has wonderful views, when the weather permits. The service in the lounge is excellent and the atmosphere is great in the evenings during cocktail hour when the drinks are generously served and the food on offer is tasty and tempting.
Our room was a large corner suite which was very spacious and luxurious. It was very well appointed and impeccably clean.It was lovely and light and had views over the swimming pool. We were very impressed.
We ate breakfast and dinner in the Cafe Uno where the service and food were good.
On departing we left a case with the baggage department to store for us. A week later we returned and they retrieved it expeditiously. A member of staff we would particularly like to mention is Robert, one of the Porters who gave us excellent service. Also the doorman (sorry we have misplaced his name) who helped with our limo transfer to the airport.
For our next visit to Delhi, the Shangri-la will be our number one choice.

Room Tip: The Horizon Club is definitely worth paying extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your wonderful feedback with us.
We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay experience at the hotel and enjoyed our hospitality and services. We are also delighted to know that you appreciated the ambience at the Horizon Club Lounge, complimented with high quality of service standards. The generous servings of cocktails during the Happy Hour is very special to our Lounge and we are glad to know you also enjoyed the sumptuous spread at our All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno.


Your heartening comments have been shared with the entire team especially with Robert , our Bellman.

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi , we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I travel to New Delhi on average five times a year, always on business. My first time staying in this hotel, as the other Delhi hotels I would usually use were all full. Overall I was disappointed with my stay - the rooms were a little dark and the furnishings were looking tired - something noted in other reviews. The lobby area was often overcrowded with nowhere to wait, and the staff were in general mediocre - with the exception of the drivers who were the highlight, with their conversation being the only saving grace. Probably my biggest complaint was the price - the laundry prices were ridiculous, the restaurant prices were also on the high side, and the hotel cars were the most expensive of any 5 star hotel in Delhi. I think there are better 5 star hotels options in Delhi.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your frank and forthright feedback with us.
Your constructive observations about our room furnishings and the seating arrangement in the Lobby are well noted. Your comments about the level of engagement of the staff is valuable and will take this up as a training need going forward.

Our Food and Beverage pricing is at par with restaurants at our competition hotels but we would still review it and take action wherever required.

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We found that the hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. The rooms were of high quality and very clean. The comforts that we expect from Western Hotels were all present. The staff outdid themselves in being professional and prompt. They learned of my birthday and every staff member wished me a Happy Birthday and they helped celebrate by putting a delicious birthday cake in the room. The restaurants were more expensive than others on our trip but we had no objection as we were in a city and also wanted the variety that they offered on their menus. The breakfast spread was one of the best in our 3 week stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanSRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your wonderful feedback with us.
It gives us immense pleasure to know that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations through our hospitality and services. We are happy to learn that you found the rooms clean and comfortable, the breakfast spread at our All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno delectable and appreciated the thoughtful gesture of our staff in arranging an exquisite cake on your birthday as a surprise.

Your delightful comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

great location , good room , great food , but very expensive . The people are great, food is very tasty, the location is fab just that i found the food very expensive . One tea cost rs 371 and a soup 600 rs



Room Tip: i was in room 1806, it was good but it was very narrow
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Sweta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your frank and forthright feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you liked our hospitality and services and enjoyed your stay. We are also happy to know that you found the property centrally located, rooms comfortable and the food spread delectable.

Your constructive observation about the food pricing has been well noted and will be reviewed.

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, Nueva York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stay three nights. Excellent service overall. Airport transfer service perfect. Reception perfect. Room perfect. Restaurant perfect. It is not a huge hotel was make it pleasant. I will use it again on my next trip to Delhi.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Amador_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay experience at the hotel and liked the hospitality and services. We are also happy to learn that you found your room comfortable, airport transfers convenient, reception ambiance flawless and our service standards of good quality.

Your heartening comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 716 in New Delhi
2,729 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,799 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 716 in New Delhi
2,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 716 in New Delhi
3,763 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#9 of 716 in New Delhi
2,040 reviews
3.4 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 716 in New Delhi
2,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Property: Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#21 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a hotel nestled in the heart of the city, Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi is well appointed to suit your needs. Situated in Connaught Place and facing the Parliament, the hotel is in close proximity to most of the popular tourist attractions such as India Gate, National Museum, Humayun's Tomb, Rashtrapati Bhavan and government offices like North Block, South Block and the government ministries. Offering 320 luxuriously furnished guest rooms and suites, the rooms on the higher floor feature panoramic views of the city, which can also be enjoyed from the Horizon Club Lounge. Spoilt for choice the guests are presented with a variety of sumptuous cuisines at the All Day Dining restaurant - Tamra which offers extensive spreads of Italian, Continental, Indian, Chinese, Japanese and Thai. In addition, to this there are 4 more outlets scheduled to be opened soon. Equipped with state of the art recreational facilities the Health Club and The Spa at Shangri-La are designed to pamper the business and leisure travelers with a host of exciting therapies and fitness activities to relax and rejuvenate the mind and body. Overlooking the lush manicured terrace, the Shangri-La Ballroom is an ideal venue for important meetings and banquet celebrations to cater to your business requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Shangri-La's Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La Delhi
Shangrila Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing