We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Ranked #28 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The hotel is located in a very good location in central Delhi. It provided best
security for traveller. The check-in officer is very polite and is of best service.
My room was upgraded from deluxe to suite which made me impressed.
The room is very clean, good decorationhe as well as elegant lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PUANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay experience at the hotel and liked our hospitality and services. We are happy to know that you found our property well located in the heart of New Delhi, pleased with the security measures , liked the courteous and responsive behaviour of the staff at the front desk at check in and enjoyed the ambience of the Lobby.

We are also delighted to learn that you appreciated the thoughtful gesture extended by our staff in upgrading your room from a deluxe category to a suite and found the same well appointed and elegant.

Your heartening comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,903 - 1,909 of 2,934 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

excellent service , the right size five star hotel with personal touch. Nice outside area, growing their own veggies for the kitchen. Nice location, very good security. One minus, the pool was 17C / 62 F

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania_Bagal, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay experience at the hotel and enjoyed our hospitality and services. We are also happy to know that you found our property centrally located, the gardens well maintained, security checks reassuring and the service standards to your satisfaction.

Your feedback about the pool temperature is well noted.

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We travel twice a year to Delhi and so know many of the hotels. I have stayed at the Shangri La previously and agree with many of the reviewers that the hotel staff are extremely helpful, the pool and spa are wonderful in the warmer months and the management really tries to make sure you have a top-quality hotel stay. The secret which immediately differentiates the Shangri La from its 5 star neighbours is the Horizon Club. The Horizon Club is a premium package that is well worth the extra tariff for rooms on the 16th -19th floors as you get airport concierge pickup, check in at the Horizon Club lounge on the 19th floor, full use of the lounge and free evening cocktails and canapés from 6.00 pm to 8.00 pm. We worked during the day but welcomed the breakfast at the club and drinks after work. I do not know of any other hotel that makes you feel like you have full access to a private club and a place for meetings or just relaxing looking over Delhi. Hot and cold drinks are offered as well during the day. Our room was large with excellent L'Occitane bathroom toiletries. The only negative to the hotel is that it is popular for weddings and parties but you will get the chance to see how real Delhi people enjoy themselves. The nearby roads are noisy during the day, but most of the noise doesn't make it inside. At nights, the roads are quiet.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the Horizon Club rooms as these give you access to all the amenities of the Horizon C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fliegenkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your wonderful feedback with us.
It gives us immense pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay experience at the hotel and liked our hospitality and services. We are glad to know that you found our staff responsive and helpful, The Spa at Shangri-La and the pool area blissful. We are also delighted to learn that you enjoyed the Horizon Club and Suites Package with inclusions such as choice of cocktails and other drinks served with hot and cold canapes at our Horizon Club Lounge during the Happy Hours, airport transfers and private check in experience.

We are pleased to learn that you found your room well appointed with luxurious toiletries.

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you will choose to stay with us again at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at the Shangri-La the first two nights of our trip and it was a comfortable, quiet hotel, ideal for recovering from the long flight and well situated in the Connaught section of Delhi. The room was small but clean and modern, with conveniences such as bathrobes/slippers and free wifi. The gardens are lovely and well maintained and the pool was very nice, although we had chilly weather and weren't able to take advantage of it. The restaurants offer a rather extensive (and expensive) buffet at breakfast and dinner as well as pan-Asian fare upstairs. Plenty of veg and non-veg options and good service. Housekeeping did a lovely job and graciously provided extra water for our sightseeing excursions. Beautiful views from our room of the India Gate and other landmarks. The room itself could use a refresh as it was a little dated, and the water pressure was not so good.

Room Tip: There are only four elevators and two frequently don't work so they're quite crowded in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizWaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay experience and found the hotel well located in close proximity to the famous shopping address - Connaught Place.

We are also delighted to know that you found your room comfortable with a panoramic view of the entire city, the gardens of the hotel well maintained, the food spread at our restaurants - Cafe Uno and 19 Oriental Avenue delectable and the Housekeeping services impeccable.

Your constructive observation about our rooms and the water pressure in the bathrooms have been noted and will be reviewed on priority.

The pricing of our restaurants is competitive, however we will still review it and take action wherever required.

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you will choose to stay with us again at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We were welcomed back to the hotel like old friends. We arrived early and so were taken to the Horizon Club Lounge, which is very comfortable and has wonderful views, when the weather permits. The service in the lounge is excellent and the atmosphere is great in the evenings during cocktail hour when the drinks are generously served and the food on offer is tasty and tempting.
Our room was a large corner suite which was very spacious and luxurious. It was very well appointed and impeccably clean.It was lovely and light and had views over the swimming pool. We were very impressed.
We ate breakfast and dinner in the Cafe Uno where the service and food were good.
On departing we left a case with the baggage department to store for us. A week later we returned and they retrieved it expeditiously. A member of staff we would particularly like to mention is Robert, one of the Porters who gave us excellent service. Also the doorman (sorry we have misplaced his name) who helped with our limo transfer to the airport.
For our next visit to Delhi, the Shangri-la will be our number one choice.

Room Tip: The Horizon Club is definitely worth paying extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your wonderful feedback with us.
We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay experience at the hotel and enjoyed our hospitality and services. We are also delighted to know that you appreciated the ambience at the Horizon Club Lounge, complimented with high quality of service standards. The generous servings of cocktails during the Happy Hour is very special to our Lounge and we are glad to know you also enjoyed the sumptuous spread at our All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno.


Your heartening comments have been shared with the entire team especially with Robert , our Bellman.

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi , we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I travel to New Delhi on average five times a year, always on business. My first time staying in this hotel, as the other Delhi hotels I would usually use were all full. Overall I was disappointed with my stay - the rooms were a little dark and the furnishings were looking tired - something noted in other reviews. The lobby area was often overcrowded with nowhere to wait, and the staff were in general mediocre - with the exception of the drivers who were the highlight, with their conversation being the only saving grace. Probably my biggest complaint was the price - the laundry prices were ridiculous, the restaurant prices were also on the high side, and the hotel cars were the most expensive of any 5 star hotel in Delhi. I think there are better 5 star hotels options in Delhi.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jeremy S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your frank and forthright feedback with us.
Your constructive observations about our room furnishings and the seating arrangement in the Lobby are well noted. Your comments about the level of engagement of the staff is valuable and will take this up as a training need going forward.

Our Food and Beverage pricing is at par with restaurants at our competition hotels but we would still review it and take action wherever required.

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We found that the hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. The rooms were of high quality and very clean. The comforts that we expect from Western Hotels were all present. The staff outdid themselves in being professional and prompt. They learned of my birthday and every staff member wished me a Happy Birthday and they helped celebrate by putting a delicious birthday cake in the room. The restaurants were more expensive than others on our trip but we had no objection as we were in a city and also wanted the variety that they offered on their menus. The breakfast spread was one of the best in our 3 week stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanSRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your wonderful feedback with us.
It gives us immense pleasure to know that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations through our hospitality and services. We are happy to learn that you found the rooms clean and comfortable, the breakfast spread at our All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno delectable and appreciated the thoughtful gesture of our staff in arranging an exquisite cake on your birthday as a surprise.

Your delightful comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 777 in New Delhi
3,052 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 777 in New Delhi
4,210 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 777 in New Delhi
3,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 777 in New Delhi
2,197 reviews
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#48 of 777 in New Delhi
2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Connaught Place/Janpath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £120 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the premier business and commercial district, Connaught Place. Within close proximity to Parliament, Central government & key corporate offices, the iconic India Gate, Janpath- the shopping helm of Delhi city center. The hotel's new rooms provide fresh and contemporary stay experience with unique design offerings New Delhi's sole split level Horizon Club Lounge offers panoramic views of the city's historic district with exceptional service to discerning guests. Guests can indulge in varied culinary experiences such as our iconic Shang Palace and the hot spots of Delhi – Tamra, Grappa and Sorrento over looking lush green gardens & private dining. Our opulent ballroom and multiple meeting spaces with natural light and adjoining open terrace makes the hotel a preferred choice Our world renowned Chi, The Spa, the first in New Delhi, uses natural products to provide revitalizing and therapeutic experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Shangri-La's Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La Delhi
Shangrila Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing