We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lalit New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,100)
Filter reviews
3,100 results
Traveller rating
1,851
830
247
100
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,851
830
247
100
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubtamra restaurantindia gateconnaught placeclub roombreakfast buffetmain restaurantluxury hotelexcellent hotelindian foodcentral delhicoffee shopspaloungeerosconciergedriver
Filter
Updating list...
2,012 - 2,017 of 3,100 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Positives:
The pool was beautifully clean and laid. There were nice touches, such as bringing cold fruit and water to your sun lounger.
The service at reception and the club lounge was very good.
The location was excellent.

Negatives:
The toiletries in the bathroom were mediocre (compared to other Shangri-Las).
The horizon lounge is very small, the food variety was very limited, but the service was good.
The decor of the rooms are dated and the carpets are shabby in places. We stayed in a horizon club premier, which was small and dingy compared with the Marriott. There were no feather pillows and the mattress could have been of a higher quality.
The problems with operating the lift - via your key card - is infuriating. We and many other guests had to go down to reception - or were transported back to the lobby, instead of the horizon club - on many occasions. This is so poor for a five star hotel.
The breakfast service in the restaurant was mostly very poor and very impersonal - this contrasts sharply with the Marriott. It's a shame that there was not enough choice in the horizon club.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank MilesFrance67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused with regards to the key cards in the elevators.

Your constructive observations about our room furnishings, bathroom toiletries and the breakfast service at our All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno have been duly noted and will be reviewed on priority.

However, we are pleased to learn that you found our hotel well located, liked our pool side and appreciated thoughtful service offered by our associates, providing you with cold fruits and water at the sun lounger and you were pleased with our service standards at the Reception and the Horizon Club Lounge.

Do send us your contact details at slnd@shangri-la.com for us to get in touch with you personally.
We sincerely hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Over my years spent in Delhi, this hotel became my second home! I would always go for brunch here and would never fail to live up to expectations! I visited the Shangri La on various occasions for brunch, so many times the staff knew me as a regular! Excellent food, excellent service, excellent staff, excellent atmosphere, best brunch in Delhi! This hotel grew to be my every weekend spot, with it's fantastic food! Although it may seem pricey, it is totally worth it! Don't miss out on the best brunch in Delhi!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Aimee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out in sharing your heartening and encouraging comments with us.
We truly are privileged to know that we have consistently been able to meet and exceed your expectations through our hospitality and services.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed the Brunch experience at our restaurants Cafe Uno and 19 Oriental Avenue, found our staff courteous and welcoming and appreciated the ambience of the hotel.

Your wonderful comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again to your second home at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this place while in Delhi for a couple of days. I can't say enough good things about this place. The quality of the service here is beyond excellent! The staff are extremely friendly and are willing to go out of their way to help you from the second you walk in the door.

The second you walk in the door you can't but help notice beautiful the lobby is with all it's various flower arrangements.

I would highly recommend getting a room on one of the club floors (16-19). Not only do the rooms have a great view, but you also get access to the 19th floor lounge which has a daily happy hour as well as free breakfast buffet which was very good.

Our room was very clean and had a great view.

We also had included wifi which was very fast.

The buffet restaurant downstairs was good but with the taxes and service charge it came out to be expensive.

Overall I am glad I booked this hotel as I felt that the level of service they was provided clearly exceeded the price paid. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank RahulMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so grateful to you for appreciating your stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for recommending our hotel. It means so much.

We are so happy to know that you found our staff courteous and welcoming, service standards to your satisfaction, enjoyed the panoramic views of the city from the Club rooms which have the provision of complimentary high speed internet connectivity and provided you access to our Horizon Club Lounge.


In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you will choose to stay with us again.


Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Shangri-La's Eros Hotel was one of the nicer hotels I've visited. I had fresh roses in my room every day, the grounds were immaculate, and the breakfast, bar, and restaurant were all really good. I also had nice views of Delhi on the 16th floor. The service was excellent, too! I didn't make it to the spa or the gym but according to my colleagues they were top notch.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your delightful comments and for recommending our hotel. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay experience at the hotel and enjoyed our hospitality and services.
We are happy to learn that you noticed and appreciated the fresh roses in your room. They do brighten up the room.
Glad to hear that you relished the breakfast spread at our All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno, liked the Island Bar, enjoyed the panoramic views of the city from your room and found our service standards to your satisfaction.


Your wonderful comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to having you stay with us again at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.


Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I really loved everything abot this hotel. All the staff was so wonderfiul. My room was extremely nice. Breakfastbuffé and food couldn be better. Location really good. Could I rate it in stars I would give it 10 out of 10

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Lena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and for sharing your delightful comments with us.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and liked our hospitality and services.

Glad to hear that you found our hotel well located, staff responsive, rooms comfortable and the buffet spread at our All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno delectable.

Your generous comments have been shared with the entire team at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews