We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Ranked #25 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food at Cafe Uno was great. Thank you Naveen Sharma and Aditya for the great and friendly service

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0tasem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and providing us with an opportunity to please you with our hospitality and services.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found the rooms clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and the food spread at Cafe Uno delectable.

Your encouraging words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team and especially with our service associates - Naveen and Aditya for delighting you.

If your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope that you would choose to stay with us again for yet another enjoyable experience.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,825 - 1,831 of 2,982 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Alright I did not stay here, but this was a venue for an e-Learning conference I attended. The greatest part about this hotel that I could try and test were -

1. The conference room is awesome - though we had times when we had to run to tell them to lower the room AC as it got freezing cold
2. The food is extremely tasty, great quality and really really yummy!
3. Courteous staff
4. Location is "Connaught Place" - you cant go wrong in picking this location to stay while in New Delhi

Elaborating on specifics of the food we were served for two days of the conference - must try Jalebi's, deliciously made Panchratna Dal, deadly Veg Jalfrezi to name few. I had an acquaintance stay there, who also couldn't stop raving about the hotel comfort stay and helpful staff, so maybe I will try booking myself there next.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Rajal-Ajai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We truly are delighted to hear from you.
Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback on your recent visit to Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.
We are pleased to learn that you found our hotel well located and our staff courteous, attentive and friendly.

Glad to know that you liked the Ballroom setup for the conference and enjoyed the culinary delights.

Your wonderful comments have been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you again for a stay experience in the future.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Overall experience was very good at the hotel. At first arrival, there is a security checkpoint, which helped make me feel safer (never been to Delhi). The hotel staff greets you, checks you in, and takes you to your room. They explain the amenities of the hotel, and their English was very good. The bus service was also great.

The hotel had wonderful breakfast. They had fresh fruit and made omelets by order. They have juice carafes sitting on ice next to a gentlemen pushing fruit into a juicer, so you know it's fresh! Dinner was good, and although the American food wasn't all that great, the Indian food was wonderful! The chefs made good recommendations of the various dishes on buffet.

A quick tip for US travelers, check your electronics to make sure they don't have a 120V max voltage... The hotel staff responded quickly to my blown circuit, thank goodness!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your heartening comments on your recent stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful experience while staying with us and liked our hospitality and services.

We are also delighted to hear that you appreciated the warmth extended by our service associates through your stay.

Glad to know that you enjoyed the breakfast spread at the All Day Dining restaurant with generous servings of fresh fruits and juices and loved the recommendations given by our Chef for sampling few culinary delights at the dinner buffet.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to New Delhi.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My experience at the Kowloon Shangri-la was the reason I booked this hotel. However my experience at this hotel was compelling enough for me to review it. The intuition and sensitivity of the staff is exceptional, the most valid example being that my flight from Bombay was delayed. However instead of the general routine of me having to call the hotel to inform them, the concierge desk called me to inquire whether I was aware my flight was delayed or not. The pick up driver was extremely courteous and provided me with cold towels, and acted as an informal guide telling me what was worth exploring in the city.

Though the rooms were marginally smaller than Kowloon, they were as good as any five star in Bombay and my view from the 18th floor was the green equivalent of the oceanic view from the Trident Nariman point.
The in-room dining was excellent and speedy, and the staff were warm and didn't expect a tip as their birthright, something I've always hated at the hotels I've stayed at.
But the most intuitive act on behalf of the staff was me asking an in-room waiter who claimed he was from Agra, if the Taj Mahal was actually as beautiful as it appeared in pictures, and getting a call from the concierge desk, asking of I would like to take a tour to Agra, one which was ultimately organised with a hotel cab and hotel guide, and basket packed with lunch and sodas.
My final pleasant experience of the hotel was the Saturday afternoon brunch at Oriental Avenue, which was my best experience with sushi in India since Wasabi in Mumbai a couple of years ago.
I would personally recommend everyone to opt for Shangri-La for their next visit to Delhi, and specifically the Horizon Club for the view and the cocktails (if you're a big cocktail person, unlike me).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Revaa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review about the Shangri-La's- Eros -Hotel New Delhi.We are delighted to read all the lovely things you had to say about our hotel and will surely share your feedback with my entire team.

Grateful to you for praising our associates especially our Concierge and the hotel driver who drove you from the airport. Your kudos for the staff is a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

We are also happy to learn that you found the rooms well appointed with timely In-Room Dining services and stunning panoramic views of the city.

Pleased to know that you had an enjoyable experience at the specialty restaurant - 19 Oriental Avenue and loved the food spread prepared for our Dim Sum Brunch.

If your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very central location. Good service and friendly atmosphere. We arrived just before midnight and it was no problem at all to get a dinner in the restaurant. Breakfast was excellent and rooms were decent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Koen_S304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your kind words of appreciation with us.
We truly are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay experience at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and enjoyed our hospitality and services.
Glad to hear that you found the hotel centrally located and the hotel's sanguine atmosphere.
We are also happy to learn that you were delighted with the midnight dinner served on your arrival and enjoyed the breakfast spread at the All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno.
Your encouraging comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Don't get me wrong - the hotel is fine, service is good, rooms fine, staff friendly. It's just that it did not feel quite as special as other properties in the chain. It lacked the wow factor.

Breakfast can be crowded. I was asked to wait for a table, sat down nearby - and forgotten about.

This was May. Mango season. Exports to the EU were banned, so plenty of mangoes in India. But not in the hotel.

Not well insulated for sound. Noise carries from corridor and next room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stirling1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your frank and forthright feedback with us.
It is our constant and sincere endeavor to provide the best of services to our guests at all times and this stay experience is not typical of our otherwise high standards we aim to achieve and we sincerely hope that you will treat this experience in isolation and not let it affect your relationship with us.  
Your constructive observations about the breakfast seating and the serving staff to be more proactive have been duly noted and will taken up as a training initiative.
If your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope that you would provide us with another opportunity to delight you with our services and experience a memorable stay.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Good value for money, excellent service in providing personal attention for transportation to the airport and good tours. We particularly like its location. Chef Subhankar was very kind and accommodating in the selections and service of the buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PollyDean54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time out and for sharing your wonderful comments with us.
We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable experience while staying at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and enjoyed our hospitality and services.
We are happy to hear that you found the hotel well located with highest service standards and your overall experience provided you great value for your money.
Your encouraging comments have been shared with the entire team, especially with Chef Subhankar for delighting you with his breakfast buffet creations at the All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno and we look forward to seeing you again in the not so distant future.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Le Meridien New Delhi
#20 of 779 in New Delhi
3,125 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#36 of 779 in New Delhi
4,318 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 779 in New Delhi
3,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Mahal Hotel
#11 of 779 in New Delhi
2,216 reviews
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#48 of 779 in New Delhi
2,540 reviews
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Connaught Place/Janpath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#16 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £127 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the premier business and commercial district, Connaught Place. Within close proximity to Parliament, Central government & key corporate offices, the iconic India Gate, Janpath- the shopping helm of Delhi city center. The hotel's new rooms provide fresh and contemporary stay experience with unique design offerings New Delhi's sole split level Horizon Club Lounge offers panoramic views of the city's historic district with exceptional service to discerning guests. Guests can indulge in varied culinary experiences such as our iconic Shang Palace and the hot spots of Delhi – Tamra, Grappa and Sorrento over looking lush green gardens & private dining. Our opulent ballroom and multiple meeting spaces with natural light and adjoining open terrace makes the hotel a preferred choice Our world renowned Chi, The Spa, the first in New Delhi, uses natural products to provide revitalizing and therapeutic experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Shangri-La's Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel New Delhi
Shangrila Hotel
Hotel Shangri La New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing