We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Strategic location and awesome shower”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Ranked #20 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Strategic location and awesome shower”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Its located centrally in the city center, very close to India Gate and few other attractions

The room is classic contemporary, clean and well kept, doesn't feel outdated at all

I checked in after long day in Agra, and I must say that the shower in the bathroom is pretty awesome with high pressure mode

All staff is well trained and very friendly, it's easy to get help on any occasion

The food in cafe uno also very recommended, with wide range of variety of Indian food and international cuisine

I would definitely come back !

Room Tip: Ask if you could get view to India Gate
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-laDel, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest, 

We are so very grateful to have been complemented with such a wonderful feedback. 

We truly are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay experience at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and loved our hospitality and services. 

Glad to learn that you found the hotel centrally located, within close proximity to the popular tourist attraction - India Gate. 

We are also happy to hear that you found our rooms well appointed, staff helpful and the food spread at the All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno delectable with wide range of options to choose from. 

Your heartening comments have been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you again for more of such memorable experiences. 

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,505
    750
    208
    87
    59
See reviews for
458
647
201
896
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

view of the parliament was awesome from my room. everything is perfect. the pool and the gym. steam and sauna are also available. other room noises are audible to my room. little annoyed me. i enjoyed my stay very much. morning breakfast is also very good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kanchaitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-laDel, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind words of appreciation with us.

We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay experience at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and liked our hospitality and services.

We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the panoramic views of the city from your room, had a blissful experience at The Spa at Shangri-La and enjoyed the food spread at the All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Wecookies e spend almost two full days in this property as conference delegates. The following point s are worth to state-
1-The USP of this property is it's
prime location.
2-Ball room is in good condition.
3-Good audio quality.
4-Presentation screen should also be on back side so that last bench delegates can also see properly.
5-food presentation can be improved so that non veg dishes should not be in between
veg dishes.It should be sepretaly
puted.
6-cookies name should be shown in proper colour i.e. green; red or brown.
7-we have tried veg soups with different kinds of fresh breads. It  is superb and recommended for following travellers.
8-gulab jamuns are also awesome and must be tried
9-lobby is very small which is a disappointing factor.
10-washroom was not only clean but also presented properly with fresh flowers and lighting diyaes.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 21711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-laDel, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments on your stay experience at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.
We are glad to hear that you found the hotel centrally located and well appointed with a contemporary designed Ballroom, enjoyed the delectable selection of food spreads and appreciated the up keep of the washrooms with the placement of fresh flowers.

Your constructive observations about the screen display in the ballroom and the presentation of food have been duly noted and shall be reviewed on priority.

The entire team at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi would be delighted on welcoming you back to be given an opportunity to satisfy you further.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a lovely hotel. Centrally-located in a nice area of New Delhi, this is a subtle, non-flashy, but excellent 5-star. Check-in was a bit brusque but certainly professional and fast at reception, which was appreciated after a late arrival. I had a Horizon Club Room, the main advantage of which was the high floor and the Club Lounge - with a great view of Lutyens' New Delhi layout, an excellent spread of food and drink, and absolutely charming staff in both mornings and evenings. I could not have been better looked after. The room was of a decent size - not enormous, but certainly spacious and comfortable. The housekeeping staff were excellent. Gym is well equipped, and since it is on the same floor as the spa the smell on the way down is great! There was a storm when I was there, which closed the pool for a couple of days - but it is a nice pool area. I did have breakfast in the main restaurant to make a change from the lounge - which was equally nice, and the bar is nice too. Recommended - at least my be.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-laDel, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We truly are delighted to hear from you.
Many thanks for recommending Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your kind words of appreciation with us.
We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable experience while staying with us and liked our hospitality and services.
We are also happy to know that you found the hotel well located, appreciated the express check -in service at the reception after a late arrival and enjoyed the food spread and the views from the Horizon Club Lounge.

Glad to hear that you found the rooms comfortable, the Health Club well equipped and had a great time dining at the All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno and the Island Bar.

Your wonderful comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again in the not so distant future.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Excellent location with a class hospitatlity.All the major location in delhi is nearby.Staff is quiet co-operative with pleasant behaviour.Neat and clean,and I must say value for money.Typical indian style cooked food is one of speciality.

Room Tip: Very Good with a view to all major Indian Government Buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Gaurav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-laDel, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your kind words of appreciation with us.

We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful experience while staying at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and loved our hospitality and services.

Glad to hear that you found the hotel well located with high standards of service and a pleasant staff conduct.

We are also happy to know that you found your overall stay experience to be a great value for money.

Your delightful comments have been shared with the team and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food at Cafe Uno was great. Thank you Naveen Sharma and Aditya for the great and friendly service

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0tasem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and providing us with an opportunity to please you with our hospitality and services.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found the rooms clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and the food spread at Cafe Uno delectable.

Your encouraging words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team and especially with our service associates - Naveen and Aditya for delighting you.

If your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope that you would choose to stay with us again for yet another enjoyable experience.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Alright I did not stay here, but this was a venue for an e-Learning conference I attended. The greatest part about this hotel that I could try and test were -

1. The conference room is awesome - though we had times when we had to run to tell them to lower the room AC as it got freezing cold
2. The food is extremely tasty, great quality and really really yummy!
3. Courteous staff
4. Location is "Connaught Place" - you cant go wrong in picking this location to stay while in New Delhi

Elaborating on specifics of the food we were served for two days of the conference - must try Jalebi's, deliciously made Panchratna Dal, deadly Veg Jalfrezi to name few. I had an acquaintance stay there, who also couldn't stop raving about the hotel comfort stay and helpful staff, so maybe I will try booking myself there next.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajal-Ajai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We truly are delighted to hear from you.
Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback on your recent visit to Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.
We are pleased to learn that you found our hotel well located and our staff courteous, attentive and friendly.

Glad to know that you liked the Ballroom setup for the conference and enjoyed the culinary delights.

Your wonderful comments have been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you again for a stay experience in the future.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.3 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,689 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#18 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,554 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#9 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,840 reviews
3.4 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,613 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#8 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Property: Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110 001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a hotel nestled in the heart of the city, Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi is well appointed to suit your needs. Situated in Connaught Place and facing the Parliament, the hotel is in close proximity to most of the popular tourist attractions such as India Gate, National Museum, Humayun's Tomb, Rashtrapati Bhavan and government offices like North Block, South Block and the government ministries. Offering 320 luxuriously furnished guest rooms and suites, the rooms on the higher floor feature panoramic views of the city, which can also be enjoyed from the Horizon Club Lounge. Spoilt for choice the guests are presented with a variety of sumptuous cuisines at the All Day Dining restaurant - Tamra which offers extensive spreads of Italian, Continental, Indian, Chinese, Japanese and Thai. In addition, to this there are 4 more outlets scheduled to be opened soon. Equipped with state of the art recreational facilities the Health Club and The Spa at Shangri-La are designed to pamper the business and leisure travelers with a host of exciting therapies and fitness activities to relax and rejuvenate the mind and body. Overlooking the lush manicured terrace, the Shangri-La Ballroom is an ideal venue for important meetings and banquet celebrations to cater to your business requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La's Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shangri La Delhi
Hotel Shangri La New Delhi
Shangri-La Hotel New Delhi
Shangrila Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing