We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel for me, Great services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Ranked #25 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I was stayed there in room number 511, date 23 June My experienced was mixed some staff person were very good like checkin person gurpreet and staff in business center was very friendly. All other staff seems full with pride like Shangrila is their own property and they are owner. I was reached there and asked for room because i was not looking rich [ due to very hot weather and dirty soil ] they were treating with me like unwanted guest. I wrote feedback letter for Shangrila Erose Delhi GM, farhad. The kitchen staff were very supportive. My breakfast was included in package and i must come in to dining hall for buffet. Because i don't feel much comfortable in to rush so i requested to kitchen staff and they served my b/f in my room. Is was awesome experience.

Overall hotel is very nice and rooms are well decorated with many complementary services like coffee , tea, toothbrush, relaxing gown, sleepers.

Room Tip: I suggest you don't enter without CAR otherwise they are not gonna WELCOME you.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vineetgupta85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-laDel, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your valuable comments on your stay experience at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.


We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and liked our hospitality and services.


Glad to learn that you found the hotel well appointed with comfortable rooms and lots of additional value added complimentary services.


Your generous comments have been shared with all our service associates at the front office, business centre and the kitchen who looked after you and made you feel at home and we look forward to welcoming you again for more of such memorable experiences.


Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,775)
There are newer reviews for Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,630 - 1,636 of 2,775 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

i stayed 3 weeks in this hotel . very good prestation , spa , room , cafe uno and all
all staff very kindly
2 persons in Cafe Uno are very kindly and do all the best for you
Naveen Shama and Manuranjan Gogoi
Another person from Guestrelation , Ron ,
It was pleasure to stay here
Hope come back
Thanks to the staff
JL Richoux

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLR2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-laDel, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your kind words of appreciation with us.

We are pleased to learn that you had a comfortable experience while staying at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and loved our hospitality and services.

Glad to hear that you liked our food presentation, had a blissful experience at The Spa at Shangri-La, found the rooms comfortable and enjoyed the food spread at the All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with the entire team and especially with our service associates at Cafe Uno and Guest Relations who made you feel comfortable during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the not so distant future.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Simply a lovely hotel....clean and spacious, and conveniently located. Bed so very comfortable - i haven't slept so well for a long time. Food amazing. The check-in/reception staff were perhaps a little standoffish - but the rest of the staff, especially in the restaurant, were absolutely lovely. Really enjoyed my stay and would definately return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steffie_Ashe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-laDel, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your positive comments with us.
We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable experience while staying with us and loved our hospitality and services.

We are also happy to hear that you found our hotel well located with comfortable rooms and enjoyed the delectable selection of food spreads served at the restaurants.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with the entire team, especially with our service associates at the restaurant and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Its located centrally in the city center, very close to India Gate and few other attractions

The room is classic contemporary, clean and well kept, doesn't feel outdated at all

I checked in after long day in Agra, and I must say that the shower in the bathroom is pretty awesome with high pressure mode

All staff is well trained and very friendly, it's easy to get help on any occasion

The food in cafe uno also very recommended, with wide range of variety of Indian food and international cuisine

I would definitely come back !

Room Tip: Ask if you could get view to India Gate
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-laDel, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest, 

We are so very grateful to have been complemented with such a wonderful feedback. 

We truly are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay experience at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and loved our hospitality and services. 

Glad to learn that you found the hotel centrally located, within close proximity to the popular tourist attraction - India Gate. 

We are also happy to hear that you found our rooms well appointed, staff helpful and the food spread at the All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno delectable with wide range of options to choose from. 

Your heartening comments have been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you again for more of such memorable experiences. 

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

view of the parliament was awesome from my room. everything is perfect. the pool and the gym. steam and sauna are also available. other room noises are audible to my room. little annoyed me. i enjoyed my stay very much. morning breakfast is also very good.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank kanchaitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-laDel, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind words of appreciation with us.

We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay experience at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and liked our hospitality and services.

We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the panoramic views of the city from your room, had a blissful experience at The Spa at Shangri-La and enjoyed the food spread at the All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Wecookies e spend almost two full days in this property as conference delegates. The following point s are worth to state-
1-The USP of this property is it's
prime location.
2-Ball room is in good condition.
3-Good audio quality.
4-Presentation screen should also be on back side so that last bench delegates can also see properly.
5-food presentation can be improved so that non veg dishes should not be in between
veg dishes.It should be sepretaly
puted.
6-cookies name should be shown in proper colour i.e. green; red or brown.
7-we have tried veg soups with different kinds of fresh breads. It  is superb and recommended for following travellers.
8-gulab jamuns are also awesome and must be tried
9-lobby is very small which is a disappointing factor.
10-washroom was not only clean but also presented properly with fresh flowers and lighting diyaes.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank 21,711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-laDel, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments on your stay experience at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.
We are glad to hear that you found the hotel centrally located and well appointed with a contemporary designed Ballroom, enjoyed the delectable selection of food spreads and appreciated the up keep of the washrooms with the placement of fresh flowers.

Your constructive observations about the screen display in the ballroom and the presentation of food have been duly noted and shall be reviewed on priority.

The entire team at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi would be delighted on welcoming you back to be given an opportunity to satisfy you further.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a lovely hotel. Centrally-located in a nice area of New Delhi, this is a subtle, non-flashy, but excellent 5-star. Check-in was a bit brusque but certainly professional and fast at reception, which was appreciated after a late arrival. I had a Horizon Club Room, the main advantage of which was the high floor and the Club Lounge - with a great view of Lutyens' New Delhi layout, an excellent spread of food and drink, and absolutely charming staff in both mornings and evenings. I could not have been better looked after. The room was of a decent size - not enormous, but certainly spacious and comfortable. The housekeeping staff were excellent. Gym is well equipped, and since it is on the same floor as the spa the smell on the way down is great! There was a storm when I was there, which closed the pool for a couple of days - but it is a nice pool area. I did have breakfast in the main restaurant to make a change from the lounge - which was equally nice, and the bar is nice too. Recommended - at least my be.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-laDel, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We truly are delighted to hear from you.
Many thanks for recommending Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your kind words of appreciation with us.
We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable experience while staying with us and liked our hospitality and services.
We are also happy to know that you found the hotel well located, appreciated the express check -in service at the reception after a late arrival and enjoyed the food spread and the views from the Horizon Club Lounge.

Glad to hear that you found the rooms comfortable, the Health Club well equipped and had a great time dining at the All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno and the Island Bar.

Your wonderful comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again in the not so distant future.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 713 in New Delhi
2,843 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#38 of 713 in New Delhi
3,900 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
2,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 713 in New Delhi
2,977 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 713 in New Delhi
2,092 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Claridges New Delhi
The Claridges New Delhi
#36 of 713 in New Delhi
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £122 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a hotel nestled in the heart of the city, Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi is well appointed to suit your needs. Situated in Connaught Place and facing the Parliament, the hotel is in close proximity to most of the popular tourist attractions such as India Gate, National Museum, Humayun's Tomb, Rashtrapati Bhavan and government offices like North Block, South Block and the government ministries. Offering 320 luxuriously furnished guest rooms and suites, the rooms on the higher floor feature panoramic views of the city, which can also be enjoyed from the Horizon Club Lounge. Spoilt for choice the guests are presented with a variety of sumptuous cuisines at the All Day Dining restaurant - Tamra which offers extensive spreads of Italian, Continental, Indian, Chinese, Japanese and Thai. In addition, to this there are 4 more outlets scheduled to be opened soon. Equipped with state of the art recreational facilities the Health Club and The Spa at Shangri-La are designed to pamper the business and leisure travelers with a host of exciting therapies and fitness activities to relax and rejuvenate the mind and body. Overlooking the lush manicured terrace, the Shangri-La Ballroom is an ideal venue for important meetings and banquet celebrations to cater to your business requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Shangri-La's Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La Delhi
Shangrila Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing