We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Ranked #25 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Superb experience”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I am a member of the Golden Circle for the last 10 years but I have mostly stayed at Shangrila hotels abroad. I have been staying at various hotels in Delhi over the years but ever since I have started staying at the Shangrila Eros in Delhi, I would not want to change. The hotel staff is very friendly and warm and always helpful. The guest relationship executives like Alpana are excellent in overseeing the check-in and check-out formalities done efficiently.
It is always nice to feel at home away from home and i fully endorse the hospitability of Shangrila and would recommend this hotel to business and personal travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for club rooms and membership
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desait2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for delighting us with such a wonderful feedback on your stay experience at the hotel.

We are grateful to know that we have consistently been able to delight you with our hospitality and services.

Glad to hear that you found our staff warm and friendly and have enjoyed the feeling of being at home away from home.

Your generous comments have been shared with the entire team and especially with our service associate - Alpana who always ensured that you went through an express check- in and check-out process and made you feel comfortable.

We value your patronage towards the brand and look forward to your continued support.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,601
    772
    220
    90
    61
See reviews for
482
672
207
964
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here with my wife for 3 nights in a club room which gave access to the lounge. I've been staying in mostly business-hotels an average of 100 nights/year over the past 6 years and these are my reference. In absolute terms the experience was not bad but I've seen better at the same price.

Positives: Excellent quality and variety of complimentary snacks and drinks in the lounge. The quick checkout procedure actually works and saves time. Internet access was easy and blazing fast.

Negatives: Room furnishings are a bit outdated though well kept, no views worth mentioning. Absolutely all items ordered via room service are exorbitantly priced, even keeping in mind that this is a favourite source of easy income in this category of hotels. 8 EUR for a can of diet coke is a bit rich.

Food in the restaurants was good though pricy, I found the breakfast buffet a bit underwhelming compared to what's on offer in competing establishments. Certainly in the fresh fruits/vegetable departments more could be expected. And it would help if the person manning the japanese breakfast section had a clues as to what he was doing but that's a minor niggle.

In conclusion: not a bad stay but considering the price level I'd look at other 5* options in Delhi.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xenophon2NewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your frank and forthright comments with us.

We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations on your recent stay at our hotel.

We have noted your constructive observations regarding our room furnishings and serving more variety of fresh fruits and vegetables at breakfast at the All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno and the same shall be reviewed on priority.

However our Food and Beverage pricing is in line with competition hotels in the city, but we will still review it once again and take action wherever required.

Thank you once again for your feedback and enjoyed the complimentary appetizers and beverages served at our Horizon Club Lounge and appreciated our express check-out service and High Speed Internet Access.

If your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you would provide us with another opportunity to serve you better and delight you with the legendary Shangri-La hospitality.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Paz, Bolivia
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We had an awesome experience at the hotel, the rooms were superb and the personal super friendly, Vicky a sous chef and Naveen a waiter were ver friendly and gave us an awesome attention.

The food was excellent, the price is high but the hotel is a 5 star so it supposed to be that way but it worth every cent.

In general our experience was A+++

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pablopaz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for delighting us with your wonderful comments on your stay experience at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

We truly are privileged to learn that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay at hotel and satisfy you with our hospitality and services.

We are also glad to hear that you found the rooms comfortable, the food appetizing and the overall stay to be great value for money.

Your generous comments have been shared with the entire team and especially with Chef Vicky and Naveen from the All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno who made you feel at 'home'.

If your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you would choose to stay with us again for yet another memorable experience.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Booked our train, made check in a brisk, Amid made special dishes for us, Vickra showed us the Real India, and Alpana... she represents all that is good in India, it's people... made us feel like home after a tough first day. Stayed hete at the start of our trip and during the last 2 days. Upgraded to Horizon Club and were pampered by Ruti and Bharat up to the last minute before our flight.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximuz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your warm and wonderful comments on your stay experience at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

We truly are grateful to learn that we were able to delight you with our hospitality and services and provide you with a comfortable stay at the hotel.

Glad to hear that you loved the warmth extended by our service associates - Amit, Ron, Alpana and Vicky who looked after you and made you feel at 'home' .

We are also happy to hear that you appreciated the upgrade done to the Horizon Club room by our service associates and appreciated the services extended by Ritu and Bharat.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with the entire team and we wish to have you stay with us again.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

will stay in horizon club from hereonin when staying at the Shangri La Eros. very good deal. service excellent.

Ron who greeted us from the car and checked us in downstairs, Ritu who was outstanding throughout. horizon club team helped and advised whenever the need arose.

very happy stay.

room a hit damp & musty, but didn't dampen (pardon the pun) the overall experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind words of appreciation on your stay experience at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.
We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel and loved our hospitality and services.

Glad to hear that you appreciated the upgrade offered to the Horizon Club room.

We are also happy to know that you liked the warmth extended by our service associates - Ron from the Front Desk and Ritu from the Horizon Club Lounge who looked after you and made you feel at 'home'.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with the team and we hope to see you again sometime soon.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 461 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This property is located in the City Heart and has awesome surroundings.

Its quite a good experience all in all. The food is excellent, however i don't have time to experience the fitness, spa and swimming pool at the property.

Nice Stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaushal874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking time out in sharing your encouraging comments with us.
We are pleased to learn that we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay experience.
We are also happy to hear that you found Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi well located in the city, within close proximity to popular tourist attractions. Delighted to know that you enjoyed the cuisine selection at our restaurant - Cafe Uno.
If your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we would love to welcome you again and provide you a wonderful stay and have you experience our Spa and Health Club too.
Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udon Thani, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was most certainly a top Hotel in every way and I have stayed in many. Special thanks to Vijay who was in charge of room cleaning. Ate at the Lobby resturant may times where Naveem and Ankush took care of us with special care. I highly recommend staying there if visiting New Delhi. Sauna, Whirlpool and exercise gym were a treat too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelacat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your kind words of appreciation with us.
We truly are delighted to hear that we were able to delight you with our hospitality and services and provide you an enjoyable stay at the hotel.
Glad to learn that you loved the warmth extended by our service associates - Vijay from the Housekeeping Department and Ankush and Naveen from the Kitchen who looked after you and made you feel at 'home'.
Pleased to know that you loved the ambience at The Spa at Shangri-La and enjoyed the pool and Health Club facilities.
Your wonderful comments have been shared with the team and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to New Delhi.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,777 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,836 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#12 of 715 in New Delhi
2,938 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 715 in New Delhi
2,061 reviews
3.4 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#7 of 715 in New Delhi
2,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Property: Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a hotel nestled in the heart of the city, Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi is well appointed to suit your needs. Situated in Connaught Place and facing the Parliament, the hotel is in close proximity to most of the popular tourist attractions such as India Gate, National Museum, Humayun's Tomb, Rashtrapati Bhavan and government offices like North Block, South Block and the government ministries. Offering 320 luxuriously furnished guest rooms and suites, the rooms on the higher floor feature panoramic views of the city, which can also be enjoyed from the Horizon Club Lounge. Spoilt for choice the guests are presented with a variety of sumptuous cuisines at the All Day Dining restaurant - Tamra which offers extensive spreads of Italian, Continental, Indian, Chinese, Japanese and Thai. In addition, to this there are 4 more outlets scheduled to be opened soon. Equipped with state of the art recreational facilities the Health Club and The Spa at Shangri-La are designed to pamper the business and leisure travelers with a host of exciting therapies and fitness activities to relax and rejuvenate the mind and body. Overlooking the lush manicured terrace, the Shangri-La Ballroom is an ideal venue for important meetings and banquet celebrations to cater to your business requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shangri-La's Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La Delhi
Shangrila Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing