We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Suryaa(New Delhi)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$168
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$193
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$127
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,050)
Filter reviews
3,050 results
Traveller rating
1,810
826
243
99
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,810
826
243
99
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubtamra restaurantindia gateconnaught placeclub roombreakfast buffetmain restaurantluxury hotelexcellent hotelindian foodcentral delhicoffee shopspaloungeerosconciergedriver
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,818 - 1,823 of 3,050 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights and must say never experienced better customer service. Staff are super friendly all around but especially at the Coffee Shop. Eager to get you whatever you request even if outside the buffet spread or ala carte menu. Made our stay so memorable. The food too was superb. Definitely coming back!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Pranabkapadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your warm and wonderful comments on your stay experience at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

We are so happy to hear that we were able to delight you and provide you with a memorable stay at the hotel.

Pleased to learn that you loved the warmth extended by our service associates made you feel comfortable. So glad you noticed their their helpful and friendly demeanor.

We are also happy to know that you relished the food served at the hotel .

Your generous comments have been shared with the entire team and especially with our service associates at Cafe Uno and we sincerely hope to welcome you again in the not so distant future.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed for 3 weeks in shangri-la's in Delhi. It was super. The staff are very friendly. They all speak english.

Good breakfast. good varieties and the smile of Seni made the day perfect.

Good sweming pool. Vishal one of the life gards was pro.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syyed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We truly are delighted to hear from you. Many thanks for sharing your kind words of appreciation with us.
Glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience while staying with us and loved our hospitality and services.
We are also happy to happy to know that you found the staff friendly and responsive, relished the breakfast spread at the All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno and liked the hotel's outdoor swimming pool.
Your wonderful comments have been shared with the entire team and especially with Seni for delighting you with her welcoming smile each time and also with our life guard, Vishal at the Pool. We look forward to welcoming you again to your 'home' at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The hotel is in a great location. I visit this hotel for business and for the first time for pleasure with my daughter. The lobby and the center floor arrangements and beautiful. The rooms on the non Horizon Club Level ( floors 17-19} are muggy and full of mildew and the carpets are old and dirty.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your frank and forthright comments with us about your stay experience at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.
We are pleased to learn that you have always enjoyed the central location of the hotel while staying with us.
Glad to hear that you appreciated the hotel's Lobby area and the floral arrangements.
Your constructive observation regarding the carpet refurbishment has been well noted and will be reviewed on priority.
If your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you would provide us with another opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

i was in delhi with my sister for a day and we selected to stay in the suite on the 15th floor!!
wow........it was breathtaking the view from the room .......u could actually c most of the city!
the room was divided into the sitting area which was neatly organised with all the amenities we needed as well as a bowl of fruit !
the bedroom was comfortable and fit for a queen!!
the food although was a bit disappointing especially the chicken tikka which was accompanied by some naan and a dal makhani..........the chicken wasnt juicy not was it tasty it wasnt just right!
the paneer was good though so it made up for the sad chicken!
the breakfast was fabulous ................almost perfect ........although my sister complained she was missing her mushroom sauted in butter !!
all said and done shangrila is worth every big money spent!!

Room Tip: the higher the room the better the view!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paree_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your valuable and frank comments with us.

We are pleased to learn that we were able to satisfy you with our hospitality and services and provide you with a comfortable stay experience at the hotel.

Glad to hear that you found your suite well appointed with all the desired amenities and enjoyed the panoramic views of the city.

Delighted to know that you loved the breakfast spread at our All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno and considered your overall stay experience to be a great value for money.

Your constructive observations regarding the taste of some of our culinary delights have been well noted and will be reviewed on priority.

If your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we would happy to welcome you again.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Shangri la and had a wonderful time! I would like to highlight the service we received at Cafe Uno - from all the staff, specifically Naveen , Sing Chueng Leung (the Chinese Chef), the Thai Chef and also another staff member (Asian lady service staff)- they were all so kind to us and provided such wonderful customer service. The Chinese and Thai chef also came to greet us and welcome us to the hotel and introduced themselves to my husband and I which I thought was a very nice touch. The hotel is nice, the rooms a bit on the smaller side for the Shangri la but overall we had a wonderful stay. The gym is also very nice! Thank you to the team at Cafe Uno for the excellent service and hospitality you provided us during our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renee0H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for delighting us with your warm and wonderful comments on your stay experience at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

We truly are privileged to learn that we were able to excite you with our hospitality and services and provide you with a memorable stay at the hotel.

Glad to hear that you loved the warmth extended by our service associates at Cafe Uno who looked after you and made you feel at 'home'. Chef Leung, in charge of Chinese cuisine, Service Associate Naveen and our Thai Chef Siriporn are delighted to hear your encouraging feedback.

We are also happy to learn that you found the hotel well appointed with a welcoming ambience.

Your generous and heartening comments have been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews