We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Mahal Hotel(New Delhi)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$86
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,110)
Filter reviews
3,110 results
Traveller rating
1,860
831
247
100
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,860
831
247
100
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubtamra restaurantindia gateconnaught placeclub roombreakfast buffetmain restaurantluxury hotelexcellent hotelindian foodcentral delhicoffee shopspaloungeerosconciergedriver
Filter
Updating list...
1,865 - 1,870 of 3,110 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I visited the hotel during my vacations. It was amazing experience visiting the hotel, super luxuries of the hotel were a pleasure for me but the only draw back was food. The food was not as expected there was very less use of spices. But the service and other things were good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Veenayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your kind words of appreciation with us.

We are so pleased to hear that we were able to delight you with our hospitality and services and provide with an enjoyable stay experience at the hotel.

Glad to learn that you loved the luxurious ambience of the hotel and appreciated our service standards.

However, we have noted your constructive comments regarding our food and the same has been duly noted and will be reviewed on priority.

Your generous comments have been shared with the entire team and we wish to see you again at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is our second stay at the Shangrila( the first was I'm Singapore tho this one leaves much to be desired!) the Spa was a disappointment. The buffet foods awful however the Ala Carte is very good. Pls don't take the weekend deals. The rooms n bathrooms need a refurbish!

Room Tip: Pls refurbish jw marriot aerocity and The Leela are excellent for inspiration!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Shilpi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your frank and forthright comments with us on your stay experience at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.
We sincerely apologize for not being able to delight you with our hospitality and services on your recent stay.
Your constructive observations with regard to The Spa at Shangri-La, the buffet spread at the All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno and the need for room refurbishments have been well noted and will be reviewed on priority.
Do send us your contact details at slnd@shangri-la.com for us to get in touch with you personally.
However, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Ala Carte dishes on the menu and we do hope that you will provide us another opportunity to serve you better and experience true Shangri-La hospitality.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times over the past 2 years and each time my experience has been more frustrating.

Staff in general are rude and frustrating especially in the main restaurant. On numerous occasions I was corrected and challenged by staff over simple issues.

The food is average and expensive.

The business centre is overpriced and unhelpful charging $8 for a double sided colour A4 print per page.

The laundry services are overpriced to a point where it might be cheaper to buy new clothes.

Seriously an overpriced and rated hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank MarkCharnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your frank and forthright comments with us.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and for not being able to satisfy you with our hospitality and services.

Your constructive observation with regard to our staff has been well noted and will be reviewed on priority as a training need going forward.

We have also noted your comments regarding our laundry charges and Business Center pricing and the same shall be reviewed immediately.

Do send us your contact details at slnd@shangri-la.com for us to get in touch with you personally.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope you will provide us another opportunity to serve you better. We would be delighted to welcome you again and experience true Shangri-La hospitality.
Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed in the Superior Room. The overall experience was excellent. Service was quite good. The room was really spacious and comfortable.

Only con:
Something I really judge a hotel by is the shower control. It was somewhat complicated, and since I was in a hurry to leave for my meeting, couldn't figure much out. It would be nice if there are some basic indicators present.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Debkalpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out in sharing your warm and valuable comments with us about your stay experience at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality and services and had a comfortable stay at the hotel.

Glad to hear that you appreciated our service standards and found the rooms comfortable and spacious.

Your constructive observation with regard to our bathroom showers has been well noted and will be reviewed on priority.

If your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope that you would choose to stay with us again.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed here over the weekend in a double room with another friend. It was actually booked and paid for by the institution whose people we had come to meet. It was a brilliant place to stay and the upper floors gave a great view. Service was excellent and café uno's food was oo la la.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Sreya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your warm and wonderful comments with us.

We are pleased to learn that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay experience at the hotel and delight you with our hospitality and services.

Glad to hear that you found our service standards exemplary, relished the food spread at the All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno and loved the panoramic views of the city from your room.

Your generous comments have been shared with the team and we wish to see you again sometime soon.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews