We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used the Pool and Health Facilities while in Transit One Day -- Treated like I was a 5 star Customer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Ranked #23 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
boston, MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Used the Pool and Health Facilities while in Transit One Day -- Treated like I was a 5 star Customer”
Reviewed 22 June 2009

I paid to use the hotel pool and spa (about $10 on weekdays; $20 on weekends) for the day because I had 12 hours of transit through Delhi. As a frequent traveler, I've done this in other cities but it always causes a hassle and is often not worth it. It's also really hard to find a hotel that allows you to do this in Delhi. The service at the Shangri-La was impeccable however, even though I was only a day-use customer. They were incredibly helpful and welcoming. The pool and health facilities were all you could ask for, with the spa, sauna, relaxation room, and jacuzzi all particularly wonderful for a passing traveler. Will definitely stay here the next time I pass through Delhi for real.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,538
    761
    214
    90
    61
See reviews for
464
660
203
929
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hyderabad
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2009

this hotel is another excellent property. the location in delhi is unbeatable and the landscaping outside the hotel is great. the hotel itself has a chic style which is associated with the shangri-la group. stayed there for 3 days and got a free upgrade. avoid booking car through the hotels they overcharge but if u wanna travel in style the use their bmw's. the rooms are perfect. nothing to complain.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Paras S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2009

This is a great luxury hotel. They pamper you. I was very impressed with the service. I am very selective when it comes to sushi, the Japanese restaurant was decent (not the best).

  • Liked — Luxury!
  • Disliked — Price :)
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

Had a fantastic stay at the Shangri La. Hotel is spotless, Food- excellent, Surroundings lovely, Was very hot whilst our stay their at least in the 40's.
Very polite staff, you must also check out the Shangri La spa also, the treatments are fantastic. The Cafe Uno 2 go does some of the best cakes I have tasted and not over priced either.
You are made to feel very welcome and nothing is to much trouble. Was greeted on arrival at the airport with a lovely car, check in superb, we ordered room service at 2am which wasn't any trouble at all.
Free internet access.

Would love to visit the Shangri la again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AVREssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2009

The hotel is great with highly professional services. Location wise proably the best of all. One place where you can do business meeting and also relax.

  • Liked — Spa & Service at every point start from pick-up & drop
  • Disliked — Bar
  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PPS1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2009

The hotel comes with all the trappings of a 5star hotel - excellent service & facilities. I was on a buiness visit and so only spent the night at the hotel. The rates seem to be high but if you can afford it, it is one of the best places to stay in Delhi.

  • Liked — facilities, room
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed March 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley, Idaho
Level Contributor
230 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2009

The room was outstanding. The food was simply stunningly marvelous--I could live there! The service was amazing.

I can understand why the price is so high--they have so many people standing around.

  • Liked — outstanding buffet, comfortable room, excellent counter service
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KeithHruza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,683 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 716 in New Delhi
3,637 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 716 in New Delhi
2,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,765 reviews
3.4 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 716 in New Delhi
2,706 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#9 of 716 in New Delhi
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Property: Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#15 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a hotel nestled in the heart of the city, Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi is well appointed to suit your needs. Situated in Connaught Place and facing the Parliament, the hotel is in close proximity to most of the popular tourist attractions such as India Gate, National Museum, Humayun's Tomb, Rashtrapati Bhavan and government offices like North Block, South Block and the government ministries. Offering 320 luxuriously furnished guest rooms and suites, the rooms on the higher floor feature panoramic views of the city, which can also be enjoyed from the Horizon Club Lounge. Spoilt for choice the guests are presented with a variety of sumptuous cuisines at the All Day Dining restaurant - Tamra which offers extensive spreads of Italian, Continental, Indian, Chinese, Japanese and Thai. In addition, to this there are 4 more outlets scheduled to be opened soon. Equipped with state of the art recreational facilities the Health Club and The Spa at Shangri-La are designed to pamper the business and leisure travelers with a host of exciting therapies and fitness activities to relax and rejuvenate the mind and body. Overlooking the lush manicured terrace, the Shangri-La Ballroom is an ideal venue for important meetings and banquet celebrations to cater to your business requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Shangri-La's Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shangri La Delhi
Hotel Shangri La New Delhi
Shangrila Hotel
Shangri-La Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing