We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well placed and beautifully decorated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Ranked #30 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
northumberland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well placed and beautifully decorated”
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We stayed for 4 nights and as Shangri-La's go this one was not the best but was good enough. The lobby area was cool and relatively calm which was nice. The room was well appointed and had a good view over the parliament buildings. The pool area was nicely done if not a bit noisy but I guess that is something that is hard to get away from in Delhi. The hotel staff were friendly and knowledgeable and overall we had a good stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barkayem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,566
    766
    218
    90
    61
See reviews for
473
664
205
945
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Upto the mark. A perfect luxury stared hotel. Right from great rooms to great food. Had been for a official conference in the hotel.
My trip was simply delightful.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adnand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2010

best hotel i stay in new delhi .contemporary design,beatifully furniched rooms, first class serviceand fine restaurant with all types of cuisine . the garden area is a must to take a delicious breakfast . but don't forget you have to pay the price for it , your in new delhi no !!!!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theodulle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Stayed here before on my last business trip to delhi.
A girl in my 2o's travelling alone and felt very safe. Great staff so helpful and pleasant... if a bit too much some times! Pool looked beautiful but as it was so hot and no sun cream didnt dare go in... lovely bar area outside.
Rooms great standard and great service.
Only problem is as lovely as the food tastes I dont think its cooked very well. Twice I had chicken and it looked very pink.. Needless to say Ive been ill for over 2 weeks since my return and have had to spend a few days in hospital beacuase of it.. be very wary what you eat!

Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank 24minilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haryana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Hotel view and its location is good. Food quality and room service is good. Rooms are quiet confortable.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anil_duggal2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Our stay at this hotel was an amazing experience. Out of all of the hotels that I have stayed at around the world, this hotel is by far the best in regards to service. From the moment we arrived at the doors, we were greeted with enthusiasm. The check-in process was great and very personable. From housekeeping to the food and beverage employees, we were constantly greeted with a smile and asked for any assistance. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience first class service. The comfort of the rooms was also top notch. Little extras, such as, fresh fruit, slippers, complimentary bottled water and free Wi-Fi internet access were added to this great stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
odessa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2010

Just returned from Shangri-la, New Delhi. Hereunder my personal experience and opinion: Location: a good one taking into consideration that Your mean of travel in Delhi will be a car (to go on foot to any decent place of interest is a painful experience); hotel can offer different car options but they are extremely high, so don't fear to request a cab, which is safe and save You a lot of money. Rooms: good, but not something special; I stay on club level, which has a lot of additional free options (actually included in the price), but the room was not of that style that You can experience from club level rooms in Hong-Kong or Shanghai; but room was clean. Food and bars: I have been to the hotels's cafe uno and iceland bar, so the review is about them: very and very pricey, but can offer You all types of the quisine You need; the Indian food was good not very spicey and good to the stomack, sweets were outstanding (with the home-made ice-cream) but again all this is coming with a heavt price tag; the bar offers good choice of the cocktails and drinks, but again - it has a high price tag on each drink. Service: hard for me to evaluate as I have done all the ground work myself, but the attitude to me and my wife was excellent, the staff tried to assist on any small request we had. My overall valuation of the hotel is 4+. 5 could be given if it were a little bit less costly.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrii_rozenblume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,733 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,801 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#11 of 716 in New Delhi
2,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 716 in New Delhi
3,770 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#9 of 716 in New Delhi
2,040 reviews
3.4 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 716 in New Delhi
2,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Property: Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#68 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#77 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a hotel nestled in the heart of the city, Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi is well appointed to suit your needs. Situated in Connaught Place and facing the Parliament, the hotel is in close proximity to most of the popular tourist attractions such as India Gate, National Museum, Humayun's Tomb, Rashtrapati Bhavan and government offices like North Block, South Block and the government ministries. Offering 320 luxuriously furnished guest rooms and suites, the rooms on the higher floor feature panoramic views of the city, which can also be enjoyed from the Horizon Club Lounge. Spoilt for choice the guests are presented with a variety of sumptuous cuisines at the All Day Dining restaurant - Tamra which offers extensive spreads of Italian, Continental, Indian, Chinese, Japanese and Thai. In addition, to this there are 4 more outlets scheduled to be opened soon. Equipped with state of the art recreational facilities the Health Club and The Spa at Shangri-La are designed to pamper the business and leisure travelers with a host of exciting therapies and fitness activities to relax and rejuvenate the mind and body. Overlooking the lush manicured terrace, the Shangri-La Ballroom is an ideal venue for important meetings and banquet celebrations to cater to your business requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shangri-La's Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La Delhi
Shangrila Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing