We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deceptive (visual) impression”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Ranked #113 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Zaporizhzhya, Ukraine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Deceptive (visual) impression”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Do not beleive your eyes when you come to the hotel at first time. Personally me was a little bit stunned because it seemed impossible such small building can hide plenty of high quality rooms, several restaurants, business centre, meeting room, etc. THIS IS POSSIBLE! May be I was stunned because during my staying in the hotel (in Feb 2011) lot of repairing works were carrying out on Connaught Place (where the hotel's location is) and it was a little dirty around, but after meeting with nice service and helpful staff of the hotel I did not give any attention to this small inconvenience.
Now Im sure all the repair works are over, so you might have NO HESITATIOn to stay in this Hotel close to everything you need in shopping, transport and warmly wellcoming INDIA.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice.a
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmytro11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    366
    218
    88
    98
See reviews for
126
209
107
413
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

From the outside, most people might not get an idea of the high-quality rooms and services this room has to offer. Located smack in the middle of Connaught Place, the downtown of Delhi this hotel is easily accessible by the Metro trains from Terminal 3 at the Indira Gandhi International Airport. The hotel has been recently renovated and upgraded hotel has tastefully decorated rooms that are quiet. The service is good and the food is very good although a touch expensive. The breakfast spread was lavish. There is a small gym which is enough to do a decent workout. Overall, it is a good hotel with value for money by Delhi's standards.

Room Tip: Take a room on the first floor on the opposite side of the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanifda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

The USP for this hotel has to be Location, Location and Location. Situated right on Connaught Place in the heart of the city, you leave the hotel and land bang in the midst of the shopping and commercial hub of Delhi.

Let there be no doubt that this is a Hotel for Business travellers on a Budget (though it is on the pricey side). The rooms are really tiny, but with all modern amenities. A 24 hour restaurant and 245 hour room service serves regular fare, nothing to write home about. Please note that the Tandoor does not work at non meal times, so no Indian Breads (Nan, Roti, etc) except during meal times. A small spa is the only other amenity apart from a bar and a Kabab restaurant (only for dinner).

A word of advice, don't get taken in when the booking call centre executive describes the room as large, airy or spacious.

Room Tip: Connecting rooms will only get you twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahuls73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed here for a wedding that was taking place close by. The hotel is small but comfortable. The rooms were really nice. The location was fabulous. You are in the center of town in close proximity to shopping, the metro and attractions.
Nice service. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjivtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Where to start? We expected more from a Radison,had we known, we would have stayed at the airport hotel. This hotel is in a very dirty, run down area but that is most places in India. What made it worse, was how incredibly noisy it was. People running up and down the hallways, yapping on their cell phones keeping everyone awake.

The internet was horrible, which is something I need at all times, the carpet in the hallways are vile and filthy. Luckily the rooms have no carpets - just disgusting. I was scared of the beds but didn't want to think about what might be hiding in them.

The sidewalk to enter the hotel is almost non-existant. All broken and wet - not sure what the wetness was that we trod through.

We asked for a radio taxi in the morning, after a horrible night's sleep. I think the guy working there, called his friend. It was not a taxi cab at all - some old ratty van. We were told 500-600 Rupees. Half way there they guys tries to shake us down for more money.

We didn't have much choice but to shut our mouthes because we needed the ride but at the airport, we gave him the agreed upon amount. Also, the water in the morning was freezing cold. Very disappointed in this hotel.

if you have to take early morning flight - or be there 2 hours as we did, don't expect breakfast because the restaurant only opens at 7:00 a.m.

Room Tip: We asked for far from elevators but we had people slamming doors all night, walking up and down yakk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pelorojo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel which Ive been told has recently been converted into a radisson. I guess thats the reason why it doesnt match up to all standards of the brand. The rooms are nice, restaurant & bar are good as well, but the other things dont add up to the price charged. The lobby has this weird smell which is quite repulsive. The wi-fi which is free was not working most of the times and the quality of staff isnt that great either. A strict dislike to the hotel travel desk - incompetent staff, over priced and very cheeky. But as a blessing in disguise there's an amazing travel company located inside the hotel just behind the terrible travel desk belonging to the hotel. The travel desk staff tries to lure you away from entering the office because the prices offered by this company are way lower than the exorbitant travel desk. Also, i had no complaints with the service. They booked a day trip to agra for us which was simply amazing. They provided us a good car with a very safe driver. I hope the hotel management makes a more conscious effort in informing its guests about this travel company which offers much more than the sloppy travel desk.
Other than that, stay at this hotel is you r looking for a 3 star hotel located centrally.
Si i guess you could stay at this hotel, but

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Connaught Place is a good location in New Delhi. 50 meters to the metro station. Lots of people at all hours, so it seemed safe. The outside is like most of the buildings around CP -- 3 stories high, English colonial style with white columns. Lots of lethargic construction around CP so don't fall into a hole. The hotel might be difficult to find on your own, so use a taxi from the airport (or arrange a pickup for $30).

Room was recently renovated, had a king sized bed, very usable work desk, marble floors, excellent bathroom. Air conditioning was probably turned off in December, temp was 22C. When I turned off the fan, the temp went down to 20C, better for sleeping. My room faced to the inside of the block, and so was very quiet. Only the occasional door slammed. Probably a room facing the street would be noisier, given the Indian propensity to honk horns. They provided a large bottle of water, essential for foreigners to brush their teeth with, and gave additional bottles when asked. Cute electronic enunciator and intercom that enables you to say Do Not Disturb, or Make Up Room.

Security was good. There was a doorman/security guard outside the main door at all times. Like most places in Delhi, they x-ray bags. You go up one floor to reception which was very efficient. The room had electronic key card lock, an inside lock, plus a chain. The room had a large electronic safe that was big enough for a laptop bag.

The staff was so friendly I thought I was on a cruise ship. All the staff said good day to each guest. Almost all staff was male. There is a travel agency next to the reception desk. They quickly arranged an afternoon tour of old Delhi for me with no notice; I got a driver plus a guide for about $35. This included a 1 hour rickshaw ride around the spice market, plus the Red Fort. Well worth it.

Free wireless internet that was easy to connect to and was relatively fast. Not so good if you have more than one device; I used Connectify to share the connection.

Restaurant was good, offered a mixture of Indian and Western food. Relatively expensive compared with hotels in Agra and Jaipur. Room service was fast and efficient. Mini bar and tea/coffee.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidFromOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#34 of 716 in New Delhi
679 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#64 of 716 in New Delhi
2,915 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#110 of 716 in New Delhi
324 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#114 of 716 in New Delhi
609 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 716 in New Delhi
3,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place

Property: Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Address: Connaught Circus Radial 3'rd Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#52 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#108 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in New Delhi's central business district, the Radisson Delhi Connaught Place is Delhi's first heritage, boutique, city center hotel. Only 150 metres from the Airport Express Line Metro Station and 10 minutes from New Delhi Railway Station, our 5 star hotel is near renowned shopping and attractions. Offering a level of comfort not found at other New Delhi hotels, the Radisson features on-site dining outlets, a Business Centre and a Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Delhi
Marina Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Marina New Delhi
Hotel Marina Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing