We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Money stolen from our room at this hotel !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Ranked #102 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed at the Radisson Blu hotel in Delhi in Connaught placefrom the 26/08/13 thru to the 30/08/13 and was VERY disappointed to have over $125 dollars stolen from our bags in our room. I reported the issue to hotel management and although there were a lot of discussions with duty managers and security managers, I was never compensated for this. I explained at the time that I chose this hotel for security reasons and expected that my cash would be safe in our room when we were out during the day travelling around Delhi. The money was 4,000 INR, $25 AUD, 20 Malaysian Ringgit, and around $6 Singapore dollars. I still feel totally betrayed by this motel chain. The company was very happy to take over $600 AUD for my 4 day stay and for meals etc but was totally unsympathetic or even acknowledging that a theft had occurred. Not the sort of response from a motel chain that charges extra for this sort of security.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn511962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Marina CP!

We thank you for taking out the time and sharing feedback regarding your stay in August.

As you have mentioned you had informed us that you were not able to locate some money from your bags. Same was immediately brought in the knowledge of our Security Chief and Front Office Manager who requested if the bags could be checked in guest presence but same was declined.
Accordingly, the CCTV camera was checked and the team members who had serviced your room, placed amenity were questioned. Apart from this the entire staff lockers were checked for the currency reported missing but nothing was traced. You were regularly updated on all these activities and that the hotel management did not find any evidence on money reported missing.

At the time of departure, the entire room was thoroughly re-checked including the bathroom etc but nothing was found. Same was again updated to you, also you mentioned that they would be coming back to Delhi after a few days. We assured that you would be surely informed in case anything was found. We also offered a complimentary dinner for two persons as a service gesture.

As you would agree, the hotel management did not leave any stone unturned in order to trace/ assist to find the reportedly missing money! We assure all our guests that the Hotel pays a lot of attention towards guest security and we regularly conduct Security & data trainings, do surprise Audits in order check the same.

We always inform all guests about the in room safe that is placed in every guest room for which you can set your own password, and encourage guests to keep their valuables in the safe.

Thank you again for your time to write this review and we wish to be your home again on your next visit to New Delhi.

Yours Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

780 - 786 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

stayed here for a night. the hotel is located in an old building in the heart of delhi. the walk to the room was quiet long. rooms are all located in 2 floors. good modern rooms. decent size. good layout. practical for business travel. the indian restaurant kebab factory was superb. tough i ravel to delhi very often have not eaten at the great indian kebab factory. superb food. unlimited kebab's followed with curries, bread and desert. little expensive but the flavour of the food and the service is worth it. sure to stay here next time. only issue was the view from the room. i was given a room on the back side where the view from the room in not great. my colleague got a room from where he could see the main road which is a better view to have. over all a good place.

Room Tip: ask for main road facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vishalj1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Marina CP

We really appreciate and thank you for taking out the time and sharing feedback regarding your stay and dining experience.

Feels great to know that you had a pleasant stay and your kind words for The Great Kabab Factory have been shared with the team members.

We have noted your feedback regarding the room view and same will be taken care of in your next visit.

Thank you again for your time to write this review and we wish to be your home again on your next visit to New Delhi.

Yours Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The hotel's location is excellent. Right in the middle of Connaught Place in Central New Delhi. Lots of choices for restaurants and shops around.

Rooms are fairly modern, clean and nice looking, although it seems like they are falling apart (e.g. sagging shelves, rusted taps, etc). Wifi is weak and Satellite TV cuts out regularly.

Hotel is very expensive for what you're getting.

The hotel restaurants and bar are nice, and staff are friendly. My only problem was that staff weren't very informed about where the hop on hop off bus started.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the upper levels away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alkis_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time for this valuable feedback for Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place.

We would like to inform you that we follow a periodic schedule for preventive maintenance for all guest rooms. The points mentioned by you have been noted and we are in the process of rectifying the same.

Your positive feedback regarding team members at the Bar and restaurants has been shared with the team members.

Thank you again for this constructive feedback and we wish to welcome you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I have stayed here for couple of times on my busines visit and found the hotel to be very elegant and professional. The staff is very courteous and always eager to help you. The gym and spa all adequately equipped, neat and clean. The rooms are comfortable,neat and clean, well maintained. The Bar caters a variety of drinks, although i found it to be bit expensive, when compared with other hotels of similar category. Overall, a very elegant and centrally located hotel. A must stay for all travellers.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good, but u can prefer a room on the right side, which opens up towards the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kumarnaresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time for this valuable feedback for Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place.

Since you are a regular and repeat guest, your positive feedback regarding the Hotel & Team members is important and same has been shared with the team members.

Thank you again and we wish to welcome you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The hotel is situated in one of the best locations one could ask for when traveling to New Delhi. The shopping around the hotel offers some of the best markets and restaurants within walking distance. Take care and be careful of "over friendly" guys walking up to you and making small talk and try to steer you into shops and walkways, they are NOT FRIEDLY they are con artist looking for a easy pick! Hotel food is way over priced, internet is poor, satellite tv is of poor quality. Housekeeping is amazing, gym is awesome!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time for this valuable feedback for Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place.

Our hotel is part of the heritage structure of Connaught Place, located in central Delhi and is surrounded by quite a few options for shopping, dining as mentioned by you.

Your feedback related to Wifi connectivity, satellite TV has been noted and same is being rectified for all the rooms in the section you had stayed in.

Positive feedback regarding House Keeping and Gym has been shared with the team members.

Thank you again for this constructive feedback and we wish to welcome you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

rooms were gud but a bit small...cleanliness was maintained throughout the journey n the staff was attentive.the only problem was with the balcony.the balcony was inter-connected with all the rooms n there were indivsual doors for them,but their indivisual keys were not available, they didn't had any provision for that only d master key was there....that was the only negative point.every time the traveller will have to call the reception n ask them to lock d balcony..the location is fabulous...all in all it was a nice stay..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alokbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time for this valuable feedback for Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place.

Our hotel is part of the heritage structure of Connaught Place, and we are not authorized to make any structural changes to the same. We are in the process to review our balcony set up which in the future will be made more private. Also, all the balcony doors have individual keys (keeping safety concerns in mind) that is available with the duty manager.

Your positive feedback regarding the Housekeeping, attentive staff has been shared with the Team members.

Thank you again for this constructive feedback and we wish to welcome you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Radisson Blu Marina Hotel is located where any kind of traveller would love to be. It may be a business visit or tourist, place is surrounded with commercial outlets and architectural monuments. Walk around the hotel area and you will find lots of things to do. I loved Kebab Factory restaurant and the Hotel Bar. Try the Malai Chicken Kebab. Ideal hotel for short visits and business trips. Hotel staff was excellent in welcoming guest and very helpful. Over all cleanliness was very good.

Room Tip: All rooms are well decorated and well furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnygohel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to write this kind feedback about your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place!

We are glad to know that we were able to exceed your expectations. Our staff here is constantly trained to anticipate Guest needs and deliver accordingly. Your positive comments have been shared with the Team members.

We are further motivated with your feedback and we hope to serve you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
Geberal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 777 in New Delhi
4,211 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#29 of 777 in New Delhi
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Park New Delhi
#68 of 777 in New Delhi
3,112 reviews
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 777 in New Delhi
3,053 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#79 of 777 in New Delhi
2,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place

Address: Connaught Circus Radial 3'rd Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#51 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#108 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £96 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in New Delhi's central business district, the Radisson Delhi Connaught Place is Delhi's first heritage, boutique, city center hotel. Only 150 metres from the Airport Express Line Metro Station and 10 minutes from New Delhi Railway Station, our 5 star hotel is near renowned shopping and attractions. Offering a level of comfort not found at other New Delhi hotels, the Radisson features on-site dining outlets, a Business Centre and a Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Delhi
Marina Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Marina New Delhi
Hotel Marina Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing