We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Ranked #103 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The staff was kind enough without any extra effort. A hotel that is very well located in the middle of Delhi but is lack of any luxury or special feature. Despite to be in an historic building, the renovation took away any charming without adding anything extra experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juju_mx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to write this detailed feedback about your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place!

We are glad to know that you really enjoyed your recent stay. It is our constant endeavour to meet and exceed Guest expectations.

We are further motivated with your feedback and the same has been shared with the team members. We look forward to serve you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
Geberal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,056)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Radisson on Connaught Place is very well located in Delhi - city center and located right above the Rajiv Chowk Metro stop. We were pleasantly surprised and happy w/our stay. The staff is very attentive and helpful; the food is better than I expected and they offer both 24hr room service and a 24hr restaurant (great for weary travelers trekking around India or simply caught in Delhi traffic). Also great shopping nearby and easy access to other parts of the city.

The two things that could use improvement are 1) Wi-Fi service (we were constantly booted off, but I think this is an issue throughout India and not just to the hotel) and 2) the staff needs to brush up on the shopping and attractions near the hotel (we were told many things either were not open on Sundays or closed much earlier than they actually did).

Overall, its a great stay -- really good value overall -- good for both business and leisure travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank townsend416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to write this detailed feedback about your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place!

We are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay and dining experience at the Fifty9 restaurant & Room service. It is our constant endeavour to meet and exceed Guest expectations.

We regularly check the wifi connectivity in all guest areas and will ensure the problem you have mentioned will not re-occur. Our team members are being briefed about the latest shopping area timings etc. so that correct information can be passed on to the guests.

We are further motivated with your feedback and the same has been shared with the team members. We look forward to serve you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
Geberal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Great location at the center of the City. Attentive service both at the main restaurant and the Indian Specialty. Good breakfast. Being a heritage building the absence of swimming pool is justified by the absence is felt. highly recommended for business travellers

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumitdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time for this valuable feedback for Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place.

Your positive feedback regarding the staff at the breakfast restaurant & The Great Kabab Factory has been shared with the Team members.

Thank you again for this constructive feedback and we wish to welcome you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Great location, close to metro and railway.
A short walk to HoHo Hop on/off bus tour office. Good shopping opportunities too.
Obliging staff.
Rooms small, minibar grubby.
Does not live up to other Radisson experiences.

Room Tip: Really - it is just a well located bed for the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time for this valuable feedback for Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place.

Your positive feedback regarding the staff has been shared with the Team members.
Being a part of the heritage building at Connaught Place we cannot make any structural changes as per local guidelines. We believe in constantly training our team members & upgrading our facilities as per Radisson brand standards.

Thank you again for this constructive feedback and we wish to welcome you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The location is good for sightseeing (if you can put up with constant hassling from “touts”.) Metro is close but unusable at rush hours The bathroom had every amenity you could imagine, and the late afternoon cookies were nice, but beyond these it was not what we expected at a Radisson.
The room was small, hardly larger than the king bed, with only a single desk chair to sit. When we commented to management, we were told we could sit out on our “private” balcony. The problem here was the balcony door was locked (for security, since it connected to all other balconies, so it was hardly private) and you had to call the front desk to come unlock and lock it whenever you wanted to use it!
The hotel entrance is also problematic. There is no dedicated auto driveway or even parking place. We were deposited by our cab at midnight in what appeared to be a construction site, with the hotel door out of site around the corner. For a moment, we thought we had been hijacked since it was dark and deserted. Reception is on the second floor. On the ground level, there is a doorman (in splendid Indian garb) who we assumed would be able to call a cab when we wanted to leave. But he spoke little if any English, didn’t seem to understand our request to call a cab, and in frustration we returned to the second floor reception for help. They called for a car and an attendant then took us down to meet it. This is not a system I would have expected.

Room Tip: Don't count on using your balcony! All rooms we saw were very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron and Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time for this valuable feedback for Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place.

Our hotel is part of the heritage structure of Connaught Place, and we are not authorized to make any structural changes to the same. We are in the process to review our balcony set up which in the future will be made more private. Also, all the balcony doors have individual keys (keeping safety concerns in mind) that is available with the duty manager.

Your positive feedback regarding the Door man has been shared with the concerned Team member and we have already started communication workshop for the same.

The work going around in Central Delhi should get over soon as the local authorities have to meet the deadline.

Thank you again for this feedback and we wish to welcome you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Spent several nights here with spouse in September. Checked into room 110, a business executive room. Very close to lobby, restaurant, etc. Room is modern if a little small. Comfortable bedding. Breakfast was included and was quite adequate with eggs and Indian specialties on order. Good location. Would stay here again in Delhi. 5 minutes taxi ride from New Delhi railway station.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Saranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to write this detailed feedback about your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place!

We are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay and breakfast experience at The Fifty9 restaurant. It is our constant endeavour to meet and exceed Guest expectations.

We are further motivated with your feedback and the same has been shared with the team members. We look forward to serve you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
Geberal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed here for two nights on a weekend trip to Delhi while doing an Agra tour. I chose it for its decent reviews, proximity to the railway station for an early morning train and because it was 'favoured' by my company. For those purposes, it worked just fine. As a hotel that claimed to be 4 stars though, I found it lacking.

I had a 'deluxe' room, which was suite small, but modernly decorated with a glass window on the shower. The queen sized bed took up most of the space of the room, but at least it was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also nicely appointed with a good shower. The room had a locked door that led out to a terrace on the side of the building. I couldn't find a key for this door, though I'm guessing the hotel staff would have provided you one. The terrace was surrounded by bushes, with no real view of anything. The room had a large flat-screen TV, though no HD reception, so it didn't look very good.

It doesn't help that there is a lot of construction around Connaught Place at the moment, and it seemed to go very late into the night (midnight-ish) - bring ear plugs.

I ordered room service (murgh makanhi / butter chicken) on my first night, and it was pretty tasty. The second night I had some tandoori chicken from the bar downstairs, and it was also pretty tasty... though very pricey too. Breakfast had a decent mix of items - though nothing special, I think one would get bored pretty quickly if staying for more than a few nights.

On the plus side, the staff were quite friendly. Checkin/out was smooth and the front desk was nice enough to give me change for larger rupee notes.

While it suited my purposes just fine, due to the high room rates, size of the rooms and somewhat limited breakfast, I would only stay here for a short period or a discount. For their rack rates or a longer stay, I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JL99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time for this detailed & valuable feedback for Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place.

Our hotel is part of the heritage structure of Connaught Place, and we are not authorized to make any structural changes to the same. We are in the process to review our balcony set up which in the future will be made more private. Also, all the balcony doors have individual keys (keeping safety concerns in mind) that is available with the duty manager.

Your positive feedback regarding the Front desk staff has been shared with the Team members.

We are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay and meal experience at Bar & In Room Dining. It is our constant endeavour to meet and exceed Guest expectations and we are in the process of revising all our menus.

We look forward to serve you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
Geberal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.3 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#62 of 715 in New Delhi
3,014 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#36 of 715 in New Delhi
697 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#110 of 715 in New Delhi
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#42 of 715 in New Delhi
3,956 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#109 of 715 in New Delhi
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place

Address: Connaught Circus Radial 3'rd Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#52 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#108 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £96 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in New Delhi's central business district, the Radisson Delhi Connaught Place is Delhi's first heritage, boutique, city center hotel. Only 150 metres from the Airport Express Line Metro Station and 10 minutes from New Delhi Railway Station, our 5 star hotel is near renowned shopping and attractions. Offering a level of comfort not found at other New Delhi hotels, the Radisson features on-site dining outlets, a Business Centre and a Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina Delhi
Hotel Marina New Delhi
Marina Hotel New Delhi
Marina Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing