We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must try Harder” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Ranked #120 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must try Harder”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is a fine modern hotel in a fantastic location right in the middle of Delhi near restaurants, bars and the metro. However, I found the hotel just felt like it needed a good clean (especially the carpet leading to my bedroom which was filthy!). We’ve stayed in several hotels in India over the past 14 days and this was the only one I felt disappointed by. I’m not saying it’s bad – far from it – I just feel that if I was writing a school report I’d conclude by saying ‘’must try harder’’!

Room Tip: get an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SlimBoyFat1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Marina CP New Delhi!

We thank you for staying with us and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We would like to inform you that we are in the process of re-furbishing and upgrading our guest rooms and corridors. It is our constant endeavour to provide excellent facilities to our guests.
Your observation regarding the carpet has been taken positively, we follow a periodic maintenance schedule for the public areas and same has been rectified.

Thank you and look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    344
    203
    83
    93
See reviews for
115
199
103
379
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Radisson Blu Marina is a boutique type hotel located in heart of Delhi in Connaught place area. Its different from typical radisson properties. It has a vintage feel to it, and rooms are done in more traditional way then contemporary. There is a small terrace outside, a great place for morning tea or coffee enjoying the hustle and bustle of delhi life right from your terrace. Service was good not extraordinary but descent. Rooms were clean but do require a bit renovation and face lift. Food is true to delhi spirit nice and spicy. I think its a great property for a short business trip to delhi.

Room Tip: Take rooms with terrace facing CP.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nawab23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Marina CP, New Delhi!

We thank you for the recent stay and excellent feedback regarding our Hotel, food and services.

Would like to inform you that we are in the process of refurbishment of guest rooms, amenities in order to enhance the guest experience.

Thank you once again for your motivating words and look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

This was my second visit to the hotel and overall II was very disappointed during a short visit to New Delhi in January 2014. I planned to stay for four nights and ended up only staying for two. A number of things are not right with this hotel and the list below shares some of my experiences.

Shower area - drainage is very poor in room 135 and I was then moved to room 142, which also had a similar issue.

Note that room 142 was the first trial room developed at the hotel so its not the best from the bunch... also, quite a lot of water noise came from this room too when people were flushing upstairs.

Steam room is very bad and did not work. I was sent to the ladies (i'm a man) and then there was steam but no heat.

Free wifi is really very poor and not worth going to this hotel thinking you will be able to keep in touch as only good for checking emails.

Breakfast and food was good - can't complain about that.

Overall, when I expressed my concerns with the hotel they offered me little or no compensation so I decided to leave two days earlier and shift to another hotel.

Would not recommend to my friends or family.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 135 and 142
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank templetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Radisson at CP is superbly located in the heart of the hustle and bustle for tourists. However, from the start of check-in, the problems started. Check-in took about half an hour inspite of a pre-booking. The hotel could have kept the papers ready. The standard rooms are so small there is hardly any place to move around. The Business rooms have multiple problems. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious but the room we were allotted had sewage smell coming from the bathroom so the room had to be changed. In the next room, the bath areas were getting flooded after use and this was a common complaint. The air-conditioning was not very good and even at 18 degrees, the rooms felt hot. The bathrooms didn't have sufficient towels and the shower gel had to be asked for multiple times. The breakfast was also very ordinary with not enough variety. Service was very slow, juice glasses were not available, etc. Overall, a hotel to go for only if you are a tourist looking for a convenient location. Business travellers can avoid.

Room Tip: Rooms that are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VSplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Marina CP New Delhi!

We appreciate that you have shared your concern with us.
Ref your recent feedback, we want to share with you that design of Connaught Place is in a circular fashion and the same location can be reached from both sides and also using the inner circle by foot. However the traffic movement is in clockwise direction only.
Please share with us the team member details who seem to have mis-guided you so that we can train them and take corrective action.
Also, we are in the process of refurbishing our rooms and facilities in order to provide a better guest experience.

Look forward to welcome you back soon.

Thank you & Best regards,

Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Very much a business hotel and not a lot more. The rooms are so-so, not sparkling, not shabby (although the rainfall shower-head didn't work, and pieces of plaster kept coming loose when the water was on). I wasn't expecting it to be spectacular, but for the price they charge, especially compared to what else is out there (for a fraction of the cost), I would have assumed it would be something more. As it is a chain hotel, I would have thought it would be of a certain standard, but it slipped below even that.

Location wise and for getting to Connaught Place (and from there you can easily get to the closest Metro station), the hotel is fantastic. You are little more than a minute's walk away from a plethora of restaurants, shops and bars (both above and below ground).

As mentioned in other posts, I was also appalled at the behaviour of the staff of this hotel. We asked how we reached Connaught Place, expecting the staff of the hotel at least to be honest. They encouraged us it was the opposite direction completely, ushered us in to a tuk-tuk and which took us the wrong way aaaaand you guessed it, to a friend's shop! Ridiculous behaviour from the STAFF. Utterly unprofessional.

We only booked here as we had a special "member" rate, really wishing now I'd gone for my original choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rastnim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Marina CP New Delhi!

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you have shared your concern with us.

Ref your recent feedback, we want to share with you that design of Connaught Place is in a circular fashion and the same location can be reached from both sides and also using the inner circle by foot. However the traffic movement is in clockwise direction only.
Please share with us the team member details who seem to have mis-guided you so that we can train them and take corrective action.

Also, we are in the process of refurbishing our rooms and facilities in order to provide a better guest experience.

Look forward to welcome you back soon.

Thank you & Best regards,

Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We had gone for holiday with friends in Christmas vacation for seeing Delhi city.. we stayed for four nights at the hotel..

we had lot of issue with the hotel.. the temperature control of the air conditioner was fixed and could not be changed.

Our shower area.. the drainage was very bad.. there was continuous flooding of water in the shower area.. which could not be resolved..

Also hot water was a issue.. we did not have a good experience staying at this hotel.. would not recommend it..

Room Tip: take Business class on the reception area which are not facing the road.. they are quieter and big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nimesh1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Good location near CP. Rooms are nice and modern. Service is ok. Tipped the guy that took our bags to our room and then 2 days later he came up to me and asked for a higher tip! Toilets by the lobby were utterly disgusting, even for India.

We asked as soon as we arrived where Connaught Place was (it is literally 2 mins down the road) but the door staff, although friendly, were telling us the wrong information to try and get us to go their friends shop. Constantly lied to us, you expect this in India but I would have thought better of a international hotel like this.

This is however a good, mostly clean modern hotel in a good location. Would stay elsewhere next time though.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisstore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.3 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#57 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,672 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,328 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#25 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#100 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#102 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place

Property: Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Address: Connaught Circus Radial 3'rd Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#53 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#108 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in New Delhi's central business district, the Radisson Delhi Connaught Place is Delhi's first heritage, boutique, city center hotel. Only 150 metres from the Airport Express Line Metro Station and 10 minutes from New Delhi Railway Station, our 5 star hotel is near renowned shopping and attractions. Offering a level of comfort not found at other New Delhi hotels, the Radisson features on-site dining outlets, a Business Centre and a Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Delhi
Marina Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Marina New Delhi
Hotel Marina Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing