We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Ranked #104 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Its got good rooms, very small lobby, good buffet breakfast, hotel very centrally located within the city, very dull property, friendly staff, budget sorts, a Radisson hotel but not so much "BLU", had expected much more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silhouettevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for taking your time out and sharing your experience about the hotel.

We at Radisson Blu Marina has always been in an constant endeavor to meet and exceed the guest expectation with our service excellence. The hotel is located at a heritage block hence have constraints on the infrastructural developments though our annual preventive maintenance schedules are always in place.

Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your appreciation of all our staff members and shall certainly pass on your comments to them. I am sure it will be a source of motivation for them to strive for higher levels of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of your visit again and assure you of our best services at all times.

Warm Regards,

Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

I booked it by "RADISSON" brand thinking it must be a great hotel.. But i was disappointed. At the tariff of around 5,500-6000/- for single occupancy, i think there are better hotels in the vicinity.....The A/C was making rattling noise .. Superior Rooms are very small size.... Although next day hotel staff did upgrade me to the business class rooms which is better, larger..... the hotel being very old, certainly not usual Radisson standard which one in expecting......

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Pravin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Pravin,

Thank you for taking your time out and rating us in tripadvisor based on your experience at the hotel.

We have taken a note of the feedback which you have shared and the same has been conveyed to our maintenance team to work diligently in making sure zero re-occurrence. Since the property is located at the heritage block we have constraints in terms of infrastructure developments though our constant endeavor has always been to live up to the guest expectation and maintain the service excellence.

We thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel to stay and look forward to welcome you back in not so a distant future.

Warm Regards,

Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located centrally, had lovely rooms and an equally beautiful restaurant.the services offered were excellent.the food was of excellent quality and tasteful.On the whole A wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raojvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to write this feedback about your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place!

We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. It is our constant endeavor to meet and exceed Guest expectations with our warm service and quality of the food. Your feedback is certainly encouraging for us to go the extra mile in order to meet our guests expectation.

We have shared your feedback with the team members and look forward to serve you again on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I was staying for 4 nights and 5 days. One single towel was kept in the bathroom and no floor towel, hand towel or face towel in the entire stay. Complained to house keeping manager and front desk but still no action. No evening service and room cleaning on call. They are still in Marian hotel days.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Santosh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Though the location is very central, I found hotel wanting in many areas. Rooms are very small, cleanliness was surely not to Radisson standards and the reception area is too small. Often too crowded as well. I would avoid this hotel unless the location suited me perfectly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamlesh1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stayed here for two nights on a self-arranged "Golden Triangle" tour.
I used either Radisson or Country Inn and Suites hotels and this one was the least impressive of all the hotels I stayed in India. It hasn't got the "look and feel" of other Radisson Blu hotels, but it is clean and central. It doesn't justify the premium price charged and I'm sure there is better value to be had in Delhi.
It's one saving feature is that it houses "The Great Kabab Factory" restaurant - see my other review about the food there, it's great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul51_and_Marg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Staying for 3 nights, our first room was obviously oldie not so clean and very disappointing price wise. We complained and were immediately upgraded to their business rooms that were spacious and very comfortable. That is what I call to have the a sense of service. Very good location as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JekaterinaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Marina CP!

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback.

We apologize for the convenience caused initially, however, we are glad that your complaint was addressed immediately,and you had enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are certainly encouraging and same have been shared with the team members.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Thank you & best regards,

Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.3 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#63 of 715 in New Delhi
3,014 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#32 of 715 in New Delhi
697 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#114 of 715 in New Delhi
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#42 of 715 in New Delhi
3,960 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#112 of 715 in New Delhi
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place

Address: Connaught Circus Radial 3'rd Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#52 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#108 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £96 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in New Delhi's central business district, the Radisson Delhi Connaught Place is Delhi's first heritage, boutique, city center hotel. Only 150 metres from the Airport Express Line Metro Station and 10 minutes from New Delhi Railway Station, our 5 star hotel is near renowned shopping and attractions. Offering a level of comfort not found at other New Delhi hotels, the Radisson features on-site dining outlets, a Business Centre and a Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina Delhi
Hotel Marina New Delhi
Marina Hotel Delhi
Marina Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing