We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corus Hotel(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Hotel 55(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Host Inn(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Apartment 52(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveller rating
288
410
246
103
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
410
246
103
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconnaught placekebab factorykebab restaurantheritage buildingouter circlebusiness class roomrajiv chowk metro stationcentral locationthe heart of the citytravel deskrooms are smallstayed here for nightsbusiness tripdeluxe roombreakfast spreadcoffee shopcomfortable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
741 - 746 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Our family of four stay in the hotel ( 2 rooms) for 4 nights and the was a disaster...
First of all, it does not have thr BRAND STANDARDS of RAFISON BLU for sure snd you will NOT BELIVE it the 2 rooms we got were dirty and stinking...can you believe it...

The air conditioning was not working and the rooms were not clean at all. ..after multiple complaints they agreed to change rooms but NOTHING WAS DONE after 24 hours. ..

The front desk didn't have any clear on our complain and we had to wait for another 2 hours to geta new room which again was pathetic. ...

The Internet connection was really BAD and on complaint they mentioned that its because of the corner rooms...omg!

Rooms very small and cramped but then its CP....

While asking front-desk to arrange for a transportation to take us to DHL MALL
in Vasat Kunj they arrange a NON AC 1980 BEATEN DOWN AMBASSADOR CAR from the local Taxi Stand and told us that this is VERY RELIABLE. ..which he was but a 1980 NON AC AMBASSADOR. ....can't belive it !!!

Earlier while checking in when asked for the room with the balcony on the 2nd floor it was mentioned that its all booked only to realise that it was FREE.....

The staff were good and pleasant but at the PRICE its NOT WORTH IT ALL ALL...

The staff at the BREAK FAST restaurant were like terror. ..continously warning us that the session is closing. ..session is closing so do place your last order...as if they were in some burning hurry to rush home....they had NO RESPECT for customer PRIVACY and time while having a decent refreshing BREAKFAST. ..

Yes...The location has it's advantage but that why one is opting to stay in this HOTEL but they have NO RIGHT TO spoil Our HOLIDAY in this manner and that too from a reputed chain of hotels. ..

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANY FAMILY OR TOURISTS to spend time in this HOTEL.....

ITS a total let down.....and NO VALUE FOR MONEY AT ALL.....

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Kilimates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We are concerned about the problems you experienced at our Radisson Blu Marina Hotel and sincerely apologies for all the inconveniences.

We strive to make the stay not only satisfying but a memorable experience. The endeavor of Radisson Blu Marina Hotel is to provide exceedingly dependable service to all our guests. Consequently, it is disappointing to learn about the way you have been dealt with and I sincerely understand your dissatisfaction for the unpleasant experience.

Kindly accept our sincere apology.

May i request you to provide me with details of your stay so that i can address the issue seriously with my team and take corrective action.

Warm Regards,

Dhananjay Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Terrible, not at all like other radisson standard. Breakfast cold, then was told everything was not freshly cooked. Shower flooded, the room got wet. No idea, this is not a radisson. Have stayed at others in India New Delhi and was expecting same service. The front desk had no idea as how to manage or help. I had major surgery and wanted to relax but was unable to. It is small crammed. The main entrance is downstairs. I was told someone has just bought the name but is not really radisson

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SUKI010571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience.

It is disappointing to learn about the way you have been dealt with and I sincerely understand your dissatisfaction for the unpleasant experience. You concerns on the quality of breakfast and the front desk service has been taken up strongly not only with the head of department but to the team members as well , i assure you corrective action will be taken.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Warm Regards,

Dhananjay Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here for four nights in mid March, and got a very good rate on the internet. If I had paid full price I would of wanted the pool and felt that other hotels with more features would have been more value for the money! The hotel is located in the heritage buildings of Connaught Place and has a lovely feel about it. It is central which is great, there is shopping, train station, and easy access to everywhere from this hotel. This is a major plus. But the hotel is small and simple but we had a business room which was of a high standard. The staff were very accommodating and took good care of us. We arranged our day trip of Delhi sights with the hotel, and met our lovely driver Hashim, who has now become a friend. Hashim went out of his way throughout our stay to help us and even walked to the local train station bought our tickets and helped us get to the Select City Mall! This is the service you receive from the honourable people in Delhi. We also arranged a day trip to Agra with the hotel, which was reasonably priced compared to other travel agents. Our driver was very professional, the new roads have been this trip faster, 3 hours each way. On arrival in Agra we met our tour guide which was included with the fee we paid to the hotel. Our tour guide was wonderful, having visited Agra last year, I was expecting to be harassed the whole day to buy goods, but our tour guide was well known and no one came near us. He only had to look at them and they would go away. We were also taken to a reputable Marble shop to purchase souvenirs that were authentic. Overall this hotel served all our needs. The breakfast options are good, the bread could be fresher but each day we would get ourselves fresh cooked eggs with the daily veggies on offer. Another bonus with breakfast was that there was cold soda water and bottled water! We also spoilt ourselves and went to The Great Kabab Factory. It was not what we had expected, for some reason I had assumed it served Kebabs, but it was a degustation menu with the option of meat or vegetarian. We opted for the vegetarian and really enjoyed it! It was definitely worth the experience although it is the most I have ever paid for a meal in India. Overall depending on what you are looking for whilst staying in Delhi this hotel is great, Connaught Place is literally at your doorstep and has western shops, KFC, MacDonalds, coffee shops, restaurants, and some market stalls, the train is close, rickshaws are everywhere. The other thing we liked is the security that was situated out front of the hotel, that made us feel safer in a place like Delhi. Do be mindful when you walk out of the hotel, as all the rickshaw drivers are on the prowl in full force wanting to take you to where they will make a profit from your shopping. Lucky for us we avoided this!

Room Tip: There is no pool at this hotel, as it is in the heritage building. Do ensure when you arrive you are put into the Business Rooms. We paid for a normal room when booking but were given the Business Room on arrival on level 1.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Aleni,

"Greetings from Radisson Blu Marina"

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to know that your stay with us was both enjoyable and memorable , thank you for the kind words for our chauffeur Hashim. I'm sure he will be very delighted to be recommended by a guest which would give him more confidence to excel in guest service excellence.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back in not too a distant future.

Warm regards,

Dhananjay Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Radisson Marina in the heart of the city, Cannaught Place. Vallet Parking was good and night walk at Inner Circle is memorable. Those late nights at Starbucks nearby. What a time I had and a feeling of staying at outer circle, Cannaught place was great. Rooms are small but I am sure as it's a taken over hotel at a heritage location, may be that's why. I suggest you to take the room with balcony towards the outer circle. This property is great and the restaurant at the 2nd floor is great food and presentation. The hotel doesn't have a pool but who will need a pool in cp. Just the best

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SANJEEVOHRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Mr. Ohri,

"Greetings from Radisson Blu Marina"

Thank you for taking your time out and sharing your feedback about our hotel. It gives us an immense pleasure that you have enjoyed staying with us.

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel to stay and we hope to see you again.

Warm regards,

Dhananjay Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

It was a good experience with the hotel and the staff were helpful. The food and bar was very good. It has got a good selection of world food and all water is filtered.

The rooms are small but comfy enf!!

The location was perfect as you can travel both north and south easily by the train.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saradindu_Das
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Mr. Das,

Thank you for your feedback

We are extremely delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us , your appreciation has been passed on to the team members and i am confident this would definitely motivate them to go an extra mile in service excellence.

We look forward for your next visit.

Warm regards,

Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews