We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable experience.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Ranked #110 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“A memorable experience.....”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I had a stopover at Delhi on February 14th, 2014 on my way back from US which was indeed very tiring and I wish my stay in Delhi could have been longer as this was a very comfortable stay at Radisson. Travelling Solo, this hotel made me feel safe and secure. Right from the security Rekha at the entrance, the reception and the service at the restaurant & bar were impeccable. I would like to thank the General Manager, Mr.Dhananjay Kumar who was extremely courteous and guided me on places that I could visit in Delhi during my stay. I will definitely stay at this property the next time I visit Delhi.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11061976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback further to your recent stay with us. I was most delighted to hear that you found the hotel and services up to your satisfaction. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated by all of us here at Radisson Blu Marina .

We keenly look forward to welcome you back again.

Regards,

Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    372
    219
    90
    99
See reviews for
127
209
110
421
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is a "heritage, city centre, boutique" hotel and not a large 5-star (eg: it has no swimming pool). We had an okay experience with positives and negatives as listed below.

Positives
- great location. Connaught Place is centrally located and all places are nearby.
- The staff is very polite, courteous and efficient, right down from the security staff that welcomes you. All our requests, including room service, were attended to quickly.
- The food is excellent. We enjoyed food at The Great Kebab Factory and 59. Very nice breakfast spread.

Negatives
- We were first allotted a room right at the corner of the hotel, next to the Business Center. This was a small room with a very small window. Since there is only one entrance, we had a long walk to reach the room.
- The staff was very courteous and relocated us to another room after 2 days and this room appeared bigger than the earlier one. However, room quality wasn't very good. The wooden flooring had gaps, there was a shard of glass that we luckily avoided.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Anupam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Anupam,

Thank you for sharing your feeback.

We are delighted to note that the services and food met your expectations.Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. We are sure this will go a long way to motivate them further to keep up the high levels of guest satisfaction.

Your feedback on the room product was of concern to us and we are already in the process of rectifying the same.We are also re looking at our scheduled preventive maintainance process too.

We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Regards,

Dhananjay Kumar,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights during a business trip to Delhi. Great location and fantastic service at the hotel. The staff was very courteous and made the stay great. Food was excellent, as i tried their lunch buffet a couple of times.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guest ,

"Greetings from Radisson Blu Marina "

Thank you for sharing your feedback at tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us , it is an source of inspiration for our team members to be aknowledged for their hospitality which motivates them to go the extra mile.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward for your next visit.

Regards,

Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is a delightfully located property in the heart of the commercial district - Connaught Place.

If you are looking to stay in a good location at a good property that won't burn a hole in your pocket this is among the best Delhi has to offer coupled with a staff that's prompt and attentive.

We had organised a banquet here and the event went off very smoothly. The GM - Mr. Dhananjay took personal charge of the event and made some excellent suggestions on the food menu that was appreciated by guests.

All in all - a good experience and we will certainly look forward to coming here again.

Thank you - team Radisson!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jas121121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMarina, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your function at our Hotel. We are thrilled to see that you & your guests enjoyed your time at our restaurant during the engagement ceremony.

I am glad that my menu recommendation was suitable for your guests and they enjoyed our chefs preparation.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you back in our Hotel.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

Best Regards

Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights on Good Friday long weekend.
It was a great stay. The staff was very courteous and helpful, ambience was great, rooms were very comfortable, very convenient and safe location as it is in the centre of Delhi with access to all means of public transport.
Food was excellent, we tried Kebabs at the Great Kebab Factory and trust me, haven't eaten a galouti kebab better than what they serve. Must stay hotel for travelers in Delhi.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank rajatkapoor1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Mr. Kapoor,

Thank you for taking your time out and sharing your feedback .

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Radisson Blu Marina. It is our collective passion to strive for excellent guest service and to ensure that our guests depart carrying truly exceptional memories. It would be a honour to welcome you back.

Thank you once again.

Regards,

Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

we went for buffet lunch at their restaurant 'fifty9'. But we didn't get what they have offered on written buffet menu not even substitutes for the missing items which was disappointing.
However the food quality was OK nothing great about the whole experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misspriyankagoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Ms. Goel,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We sincerely do hope that we have been able to live up to your satisfaction.I have no apologies to offer, but believe that we have failed to provide you the service expected of us.

May i request you to advise us the menu referral as we do not keep printed buffet menu in the restaurant , we want to investigate and take corrective action in case of any disparity.



Warm Regards,

Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Siliguri, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed with my wife here in april 2014.
Firstly- while booking through a travel partner- i booked a deluxe room and paid for it, but while confirming it with the hotel they said the booking was for a superior room, however it took them three days to rectify their mistake and the reason given by the duty manager was that he was busy and could not see the mail sent by the travel partner...highly unprofessional and i guess too much work load on the duty manager.

Next on arriving... i arrived at 12 noon (check in time) and was made to wait for at least half n hour saying that in 2 mins the room is getting cleaned and that i would get it. the 2 mins excuse was given at least 3 to 4 times until 12:30pm and then finally when i got impatient as my journey was hectic till the hotel, one of the front desk lady - urvashi - to show her anger alloted me the smallest and the dirtiest room of the hotel and it was the last corner room with dampen walls and bad smell.. (the duty manager later agreed that this was the smallest room and dirty as well)...so basically if you dont listen to the front desk people you will be punished with such a room...

After having complained about the room 3 to 4 times and walking up to the front desk and waiting for the duty manager(who was super busy to not have attended us till 2pm) they finally changed my room.

The duty manager later apologized for the mis-communication at there end but you guys have no right to spoil our holidays - which i can also read from other reviewers post that you are very professional in doing that -.

One of the bell boys said that the front office people are new...Common... Get them in to the dirtiest of rooms in your hotel and train them first...

If you are somewhat worried about your brand... I seriously think you should consider if you really want to run this hotel...

Highly dissapointed....and never visiting any radisson blu hotels in future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arpan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Arpan,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We sincerely do hope that we have been able to resolve your concerns to your satisfaction.I sincerely apologize for the way your visit was handled. I have no apologies to offer, but believe that we have failed to provide you the service expected out of us.

I request you to contact me directly when ever you travel to Delhi next. The team and I shall ensure that we serve you in the manner expected out of us.


Warm Regards,

Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#35 of 715 in New Delhi
684 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#64 of 715 in New Delhi
2,956 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#112 of 715 in New Delhi
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.6 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,821 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#113 of 715 in New Delhi
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place

Property: Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Address: Connaught Circus Radial 3'rd Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#51 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#108 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in New Delhi's central business district, the Radisson Delhi Connaught Place is Delhi's first heritage, boutique, city center hotel. Only 150 metres from the Airport Express Line Metro Station and 10 minutes from New Delhi Railway Station, our 5 star hotel is near renowned shopping and attractions. Offering a level of comfort not found at other New Delhi hotels, the Radisson features on-site dining outlets, a Business Centre and a Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Delhi
Marina Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Marina New Delhi
Hotel Marina Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing