We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not like anything in this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Ranked #105 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Extremely compact hotel and compact rooms. The moment you enter the hotel, you'll feel "What a big mistake i did" by booking this hotel. I had asked for a smoking room and was given one. However, since the balcony key was'nt working i had to compromise for a non smoking room. The worst part was that I was not even told that it is a non smoking room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
3  Thank Syed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMarina, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I can see from your comments that we were not able to live up to your expectations especially in terms of product and room. Since our hotel is located on the heritage block of the Connaught place ,we have restrictions on the infrastructure style and size.

Please accept our sincere apologies for not appraising you about the room type when your room was moved. However it was our instant endeavor to make sure your were given a room change instantly , since we are in compliance with the non-smoking regulations our room inventory have very less smoking rooms to offer.

In conclusion, we are committed to understanding and ensuring the comfort of our guests, and strive to resolve any concerns that may arise during their stay with us or thereafter. It is our goal to make every guest experience positively memorable and look forward to the prospects of future opportunities that allow us to do so.

Regards,

Dhananjay Kumar,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

649 - 655 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Loving the Stay here, Neatly Maintained Rooms, Very Friendly Attentive Staffs. Houses an Excellent Restaurant called "The Great Kabab Factory". Located in Connaught Place which makes Ur shopping b at Ease. Close to Metro's. Overall A Great Place.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor r the best, Direct Access from the Entrance Elevator to the Rooms & Restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SameerBadruddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMarina, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Sameer,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your warm comments on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that we could make your stay a memorable on, feedback like yours encourages us to continue and increase our efforts in this endeavor.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Marina.

Regards,

Dhananjay Kumar,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Went for 3 nights ..
Allotted a room and the ac wasn't working
Allotted another room and tv,shower and many more things were not working..
Apart from it the room size was so very small..
Not a good choice at all apart from location

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saurabhgpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMarina, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your post on TripAdvisor. I am most concerned to learn your displeasure towards your recent stay with us. I have noted your comments regarding air condition , TV and shower not working. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused to you.

We encourage guest feedback as it enables us to monitor our standards and improve our service. I would truly appreciate if you could mail me your detailed experience , i would also like to check whether the drawbacks you have mentioned were addressed to during your stay and taken care off. Since being the only heritage city center boutique hotel , we have constraints on the size of the room.

Once more thank you for your review and I hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you.

Regards,

Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Email :- dhananjay.kumar@rdmardel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

If you are looking for a super nice hotel, clean and with great staff, go to Radisson hotel in Delhi!! You might be in Delhi but as soon as the entrance door is opened for you, you are in Europe for all that concerns the quality of the hotel. Enjoy your stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Michal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Michal,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your pleasant experience with us at Radisson Blu Marina.
It gives me great pleasure to learn that we were able to provide you with a memorable stay.Your compliments for our team are certainly encouraging and well appreciated. We look forward to being of service to you once again.

Regards,

Dhananjay Kumar,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Located in Delhi's busiest market place with access to all transports .. Well made out rooms .. spacious inhouse 24x7 restaurant .. access to lounge for small meetings .. walk to Palika Bazaar after a day's hard work for shopping .. enjoy south Indian food with Saravana Bavan on return just across the road .. everthing connected with Radisson Blue Marina is truly enjoyable

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Harikrishnan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Mr. Harikrishnan,

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing us at TripAdvisor.Your compliments for our hotel and its facilities are accepted with gratitude. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Dhananjay Kumar,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel has a great location and the services provided by the staff were excellent. Rooms are decent and has all the basic facilities for a traveler. the food at the kebab factory was great , buffet breakfast was good too. The only thing that makes this place stand out is the hospitality and care they extend to a guest.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Jaclyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your stay.

I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. It is an source of motivation for us to go the extra mile , thank you once again for the kind words of appreciation for our team members.

We look forward to see you again at Radisson Blu Marina.

Regards,

Dhananjay Kumar,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

the hotel is conviniently located and has many things to offer nearby as it is situated at the connaught place. Rooms are decent but the satisfying part is the services which is offered by the staff , right from the front desk , housekeeping , restaurant were great. One can sense the genuinety of the services offerred. i woul definately recommend this hotel and would love to come back again.c

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SinghP510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your stay. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back again.

Regards,

Dhanajay Kumar,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.6 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 736 in New Delhi
4,141 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#65 of 736 in New Delhi
3,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#38 of 736 in New Delhi
711 reviews
1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 736 in New Delhi
2,981 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Connaught Royale
Hotel Connaught Royale
#121 of 736 in New Delhi
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place

Address: Connaught Circus Radial 3'rd Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#52 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#108 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £99 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in New Delhi's central business district, the Radisson Delhi Connaught Place is Delhi's first heritage, boutique, city center hotel. Only 150 metres from the Airport Express Line Metro Station and 10 minutes from New Delhi Railway Station, our 5 star hotel is near renowned shopping and attractions. Offering a level of comfort not found at other New Delhi hotels, the Radisson features on-site dining outlets, a Business Centre and a Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Delhi
Marina Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Marina New Delhi
Hotel Marina Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing