We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Ranked #111 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Good service hotel”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel is well located , the entrance to the hotel looks very odd but once you enter the services of the hotel staff is great. Rooms are decent and clean,all of the staff wherever i met interacted were very humble and ready to help. I would definitely be back again if i happen to come to Delhi.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lokeswar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMarina, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest ,

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits again.

Regards,

Dhananjay Kumar,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    372
    219
    90
    98
See reviews for
126
209
110
421
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Reservation- Booked room on phone and email shared the card details on email. the guy from Sales did not revert back on email... whilst did check again if something is a miss was told that the reservation department will send the email.... thankfully i received the email conforming the booking

checking in - Front desk asked me for an ID proof i showed My office ID , but they needed govt ID no issues i was carrying one whereas at any of the airports in India the CISF agrees with office ID and does not demand for GOVT ID. Then I was asked for my Credit Card details again to which i said i had shared them already with you .... had show them the email... and asked whats the fun in getting the same thing done twice..... to which none of the front desk had any answer..... at later i was told that i did not share my credit card expiry date.... which the sales development manager had asked .... ( the same manager who did not respond on email... and by the way no body asked me for details)


On way to room- The corridors were stinking on enquiry it was told that - there was some cleaning being done and thus the stink ....assuming it was a corridor problem and will not effect my room... the room was stinking like a dreaded open drain.... i had to call the duty manager to check and confirm the same....the resolution was either to spray a freshner in the room or change.... the room .... i was migrated to Business class- pleasent decent room ....

stay in the room( New one Business class) - could sleep as was tired... surprisingly there was no stirrer ---- to stir tea, and room service is asking me surprise.....

All this when i had clearly stated in my email that i had bitter experience at Radisson Blu dwarka

I am sure putting this hotel out of my list .... for stay ..... Twice bitten ....... will always shy....

Room Tip: any room which has all the basics and does not stink....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nitin31monga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMarina, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Mr. Monga,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

Also thank you sharing your feedback in person at the time of departure to my Front office manager today morning.We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.It has always been our focus to provide all our guests with personalized service they rightly deserve.

I was extremely concerned about your comments on check in , rooms and have conducted a thorough investigation.Taking a government approved ID proof is a mandate as per the notification received from the local governing authority. As a part of the check in process reconfirming the payment mode and verifying the credit card details is a norm , in regards to the smell in the room please treat is a mere aberration as due the corridor carpet shampooing and chemical used the whole corridor has such foul smell even rooms were effected but later were eliminated. However i deeply regret the stirrer which was not placed in your room , i assure you that your feedback would be dealt with the seriousness it deserves.

My team and I hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back. I look forward to meeting you personally and ensuring you a pleasant stay.

Regards,

Dhananjay Kumar,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Bangalore, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Extremely compact hotel and compact rooms. The moment you enter the hotel, you'll feel "What a big mistake i did" by booking this hotel. I had asked for a smoking room and was given one. However, since the balcony key was'nt working i had to compromise for a non smoking room. The worst part was that I was not even told that it is a non smoking room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
3 Thank Syed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMarina, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I can see from your comments that we were not able to live up to your expectations especially in terms of product and room. Since our hotel is located on the heritage block of the Connaught place ,we have restrictions on the infrastructure style and size.

Please accept our sincere apologies for not appraising you about the room type when your room was moved. However it was our instant endeavor to make sure your were given a room change instantly , since we are in compliance with the non-smoking regulations our room inventory have very less smoking rooms to offer.

In conclusion, we are committed to understanding and ensuring the comfort of our guests, and strive to resolve any concerns that may arise during their stay with us or thereafter. It is our goal to make every guest experience positively memorable and look forward to the prospects of future opportunities that allow us to do so.

Regards,

Dhananjay Kumar,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Loving the Stay here, Neatly Maintained Rooms, Very Friendly Attentive Staffs. Houses an Excellent Restaurant called "The Great Kabab Factory". Located in Connaught Place which makes Ur shopping b at Ease. Close to Metro's. Overall A Great Place.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor r the best, Direct Access from the Entrance Elevator to the Rooms & Restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SameerBadruddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMarina, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Sameer,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your warm comments on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that we could make your stay a memorable on, feedback like yours encourages us to continue and increase our efforts in this endeavor.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Marina.

Regards,

Dhananjay Kumar,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Went for 3 nights ..
Allotted a room and the ac wasn't working
Allotted another room and tv,shower and many more things were not working..
Apart from it the room size was so very small..
Not a good choice at all apart from location

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saurabhgpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonMarina, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your post on TripAdvisor. I am most concerned to learn your displeasure towards your recent stay with us. I have noted your comments regarding air condition , TV and shower not working. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused to you.

We encourage guest feedback as it enables us to monitor our standards and improve our service. I would truly appreciate if you could mail me your detailed experience , i would also like to check whether the drawbacks you have mentioned were addressed to during your stay and taken care off. Since being the only heritage city center boutique hotel , we have constraints on the size of the room.

Once more thank you for your review and I hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you.

Regards,

Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Email :- dhananjay.kumar@rdmardel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

If you are looking for a super nice hotel, clean and with great staff, go to Radisson hotel in Delhi!! You might be in Delhi but as soon as the entrance door is opened for you, you are in Europe for all that concerns the quality of the hotel. Enjoy your stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Michal,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your pleasant experience with us at Radisson Blu Marina.
It gives me great pleasure to learn that we were able to provide you with a memorable stay.Your compliments for our team are certainly encouraging and well appreciated. We look forward to being of service to you once again.

Regards,

Dhananjay Kumar,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Located in Delhi's busiest market place with access to all transports .. Well made out rooms .. spacious inhouse 24x7 restaurant .. access to lounge for small meetings .. walk to Palika Bazaar after a day's hard work for shopping .. enjoy south Indian food with Saravana Bavan on return just across the road .. everthing connected with Radisson Blue Marina is truly enjoyable

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Harikrishnan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Mr. Harikrishnan,

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing us at TripAdvisor.Your compliments for our hotel and its facilities are accepted with gratitude. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Dhananjay Kumar,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#36 of 715 in New Delhi
683 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#64 of 715 in New Delhi
2,949 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#107 of 715 in New Delhi
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.6 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,807 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#112 of 715 in New Delhi
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place

Property: Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Address: Connaught Circus Radial 3'rd Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#52 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#108 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in New Delhi's central business district, the Radisson Delhi Connaught Place is Delhi's first heritage, boutique, city center hotel. Only 150 metres from the Airport Express Line Metro Station and 10 minutes from New Delhi Railway Station, our 5 star hotel is near renowned shopping and attractions. Offering a level of comfort not found at other New Delhi hotels, the Radisson features on-site dining outlets, a Business Centre and a Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Delhi
Marina Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Marina New Delhi
Hotel Marina Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing