We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Ranked #118 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Value and Clean”
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Connaught Place is difficult at the best of times because of the traffic hurling around it.
The entrance area is not 'exciting' but security is very good with full baggage scans before you go the reception on the first floor.
Check in was swift and the room is clean, comfortable,has everything you need and a VERY comfy bed, although given that this is an old heritage building the rooms are smaller than their uber modern counterparts.
We had a garden terrace with sit out and my internet problems with a lap top were sorted quickly by in house staff ( not their fault I own the problem )
The food in the Connaught Restaurant was Excellent - hot, tasty, interesting and well presented
Next time I'm in Delhi this will be my hotel of choice
Anders

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galloping_grannyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    359
    216
    87
    98
See reviews for
122
207
107
408
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2010

This Hotel (ex Marina Hotel) was totally renovated for the CWG 2010. You can't beat the location! Still some works going on nearby but ok. Breakfast is great and the rooms are very modern. Top location to explore Delhi by Metro and just next to the new metro express to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quattromonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2010

Stayed there for 24 hours. Its a big property which goes round the curve of the Caunaght Circus. The Rooms are Small, far from lobby and only way is to walk towards them, they call it haritage property (yes it is a very old building) but Raddison might have to do very hard work to make it more better.. Not what Raddisons are famous for.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sand1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2010

Stayed here for 9 nights while at a friend's wedding. The hotel, while in Connaught place, a great area, is currently surrounded by construction so the outside is nothing to say WOW about, but once inside it is incredibly clean and the staff is very helpful. We arrived from the US late and the restaurant was open, with a real nice selection of Indian and non-Indian items. The rooms were very clean, but try to get a room facing the back because the front can get a bit noisy in the AM, with all of that India honking that goes on. For the most part that was not a problem though. The beds are very comfortable and I like a hotel room to be cool, and that was all great. Everything was quite modern and the bathrooms were very nice. You should know that 24 hours of internet in fact means 24 hours and does not expire after 1 day... it's until 24 hours of use run out. They were happy to set up taxis and car services for us. Outside the hotel there is a GREAT music shop with many Sitars and a friendly staff. Beware though outside of "helpful" locals who want to show you around, ignoring is the best policy... Bo NOT engage. Also the Kabob Factory had not opened yet which was dissapointing, because I am sure that would have been nice. Lastly, I got a massage at the spa... well worth it and a great value. Enjoy your stay there!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregKelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2010

I stayed with my wife for two nights at this hotel, the rooms were small but nicely done and clean, but the shower stand was too shallow leaving water on the bathroom floor after every use. The hotel front desk was not the friendliest, and do need some training in customer relations.

The restaurant was okay not great, but there are plenty of options available nearby. Overall I would say this is more business kind of hotel but will give you a decent stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTNR_FAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2010

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our holiday to India and Nepal. We wondered what we were coming to when we arrived as the 'car park' was used by everyone, shops were closed up, no visible signs of the hotel (it's round the corner) flaking paintwork and potholes. Inside was nice enough, very helpful staff, good food, but the two rooms we had were very water stained on the walls and ceilings, obviously there are problems here. I pulled back the bed sheets and immediately went to find housekeeping as the bed had hairs in it, to be fair, they changed the sheets immediately and mopped the floor. Our first room (at the far end) overlooked a building site and we were woken in the middle of the night by barking dogs and somewhere a pile-driver was thumping away! Be aware when you have a shower as the bottom of the door has no water seal and water leaks out across the bathroom floor. The dining room has cold air conditioning if you sit in the alcoves. The breakfast staff don't like you waiting for toast or eggs and want to bring it to your table on another plate decorated with water melon etc. when you have your beans, bacon etc on a different plate. The evening meals were delicious with plenty of variety and service was excellent. It's an OK hotel to stay in for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greystones23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2010

I agree with what previous reviewer wrote on Nov 16. Rooms are modern and efficient. TV offerings are almost exclusively domestic channels, so no BBC or CNN. My room was a good size and layout, but my colleague was given a room so small that it was difficult to sit at the desk. See photo of floor plan to see room sizes. Room for improvement: I was frustrated by failure of key card system on multiple occasions. My biggest complaint: there is so much dust and dirt outside the hotel's door that it is impossible to get in or out without dirtying your shoes. Management needs to find a solution to this to be a serious business hotel. Bottom line: at 10,000 rupees per night, this is a modern and reasonable option in a city where most choices are either 5 star luxury or off-brand guest houses.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSR_Washington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.3 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#62 of 716 in New Delhi
2,870 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#31 of 716 in New Delhi
671 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 716 in New Delhi
3,637 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#111 of 716 in New Delhi
604 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#105 of 716 in New Delhi
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place

Property: Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Address: Connaught Circus Radial 3'rd Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#53 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#108 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in New Delhi's central business district, the Radisson Delhi Connaught Place is Delhi's first heritage, boutique, city center hotel. Only 150 metres from the Airport Express Line Metro Station and 10 minutes from New Delhi Railway Station, our 5 star hotel is near renowned shopping and attractions. Offering a level of comfort not found at other New Delhi hotels, the Radisson features on-site dining outlets, a Business Centre and a Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Delhi
Marina Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Marina Delhi
Hotel Marina New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing