We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, good food but AWFUL service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Ranked #105 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 23 February 2011

We stayed at the newly renowated Radisson Marina Hotel for 1 night, just after a wedding and were very welcomingly upgraded to a suite. The hotel had all the ameneties totally suitable for a 4star deluxe hotel. Nice food, the restaurants were closed so we ordered some room service.
The food was perfect, however have'nt service and standards as bad. The staff did not understand English, did not know their manu, did not know what was available and even said that sorry that particular beverage is finished in the Hotel. I could'nt imagine how could you open a Hotel with such service levels, It is a suicide for an anazing Brand and property. I really think the management needs to wake up and smell the coffee!!! until then its nice as a B&B,

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sethid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,041)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

921 - 927 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2011

We had a business meeting during October 2010. We chosen Radisson Marina Hotel, Connaught Place, because of its location.It is in the heart of Delhi NCR. Hotel is in old building. Recently, Radisson acquired this property with a modern interior.Staffs are good, but need to be more professional in terms of Radisson standard.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h_agni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Connaught Place is difficult at the best of times because of the traffic hurling around it.
The entrance area is not 'exciting' but security is very good with full baggage scans before you go the reception on the first floor.
Check in was swift and the room is clean, comfortable,has everything you need and a VERY comfy bed, although given that this is an old heritage building the rooms are smaller than their uber modern counterparts.
We had a garden terrace with sit out and my internet problems with a lap top were sorted quickly by in house staff ( not their fault I own the problem )
The food in the Connaught Restaurant was Excellent - hot, tasty, interesting and well presented
Next time I'm in Delhi this will be my hotel of choice
Anders

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galloping_grannyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

This Hotel (ex Marina Hotel) was totally renovated for the CWG 2010. You can't beat the location! Still some works going on nearby but ok. Breakfast is great and the rooms are very modern. Top location to explore Delhi by Metro and just next to the new metro express to the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quattromonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2010

Stayed there for 24 hours. Its a big property which goes round the curve of the Caunaght Circus. The Rooms are Small, far from lobby and only way is to walk towards them, they call it haritage property (yes it is a very old building) but Raddison might have to do very hard work to make it more better.. Not what Raddisons are famous for.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sand1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2010

Stayed here for 9 nights while at a friend's wedding. The hotel, while in Connaught place, a great area, is currently surrounded by construction so the outside is nothing to say WOW about, but once inside it is incredibly clean and the staff is very helpful. We arrived from the US late and the restaurant was open, with a real nice selection of Indian and non-Indian items. The rooms were very clean, but try to get a room facing the back because the front can get a bit noisy in the AM, with all of that India honking that goes on. For the most part that was not a problem though. The beds are very comfortable and I like a hotel room to be cool, and that was all great. Everything was quite modern and the bathrooms were very nice. You should know that 24 hours of internet in fact means 24 hours and does not expire after 1 day... it's until 24 hours of use run out. They were happy to set up taxis and car services for us. Outside the hotel there is a GREAT music shop with many Sitars and a friendly staff. Beware though outside of "helpful" locals who want to show you around, ignoring is the best policy... Bo NOT engage. Also the Kabob Factory had not opened yet which was dissapointing, because I am sure that would have been nice. Lastly, I got a massage at the spa... well worth it and a great value. Enjoy your stay there!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregKelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

I stayed with my wife for two nights at this hotel, the rooms were small but nicely done and clean, but the shower stand was too shallow leaving water on the bathroom floor after every use. The hotel front desk was not the friendliest, and do need some training in customer relations.

The restaurant was okay not great, but there are plenty of options available nearby. Overall I would say this is more business kind of hotel but will give you a decent stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTNR_FAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.3 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#65 of 713 in New Delhi
2,989 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#34 of 713 in New Delhi
691 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#111 of 713 in New Delhi
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#38 of 713 in New Delhi
3,900 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#118 of 713 in New Delhi
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place

Address: Connaught Circus Radial 3'rd Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#52 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#108 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £80 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in New Delhi's central business district, the Radisson Delhi Connaught Place is Delhi's first heritage, boutique, city center hotel. Only 150 metres from the Airport Express Line Metro Station and 10 minutes from New Delhi Railway Station, our 5 star hotel is near renowned shopping and attractions. Offering a level of comfort not found at other New Delhi hotels, the Radisson features on-site dining outlets, a Business Centre and a Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Delhi
Marina Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Marina New Delhi
Hotel Marina Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing