We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Metro Heights
Ranked #399 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“value for money”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

In the month of february 2014 , me and my wife visited Delhi and happened to stay in this hotel called Metro heights for 4 nights.With reference given by one of my friend we stayed at this hotel.
This being a 3 star property,we were very worried about the quality of the rooms but fortunately we found most of the rooms to be of very good quality with a modern decor.We were offered a good room which had a very good toilet as well fitted with latest sanitary fittings.
Room service and complimentary BF was good. Very courteous staff.
The best part was the tariff.just about 3K all in all include BF.
I don't mind staying again in this hotel .
VALUE FOR MONEY.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are good..better select higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAMALAJMERA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    34
    39
    17
    19
See reviews for
23
40
19
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Hmmm it was not very posh hotel but reasonable one.....hotel rooms are not very nice its fair enough.....food is good....,ya there is hot water supply
Room heaters need to be improved since it's very cool sometimes

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kishan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I was working on an NGO project in Delhi for three months. I've stayed in +30 hotels in India and was impressed with Metro Heights. Delhi is expensive for accomodation and Metro Heights is good value. It's not quite like it is in the photos but I had a very clean, comfortable and quiet room. The food in this hotel is possibly the best in the whole of Karol Bagh (no joke) - it really is very impressive.
One thing to note, you get alot of Indian group packages booking in here and Indians are not quiet travellers - they will shout in the corridors. This is not the fault of the hotel, so if it happens to you (during my 3 months it happened a few times) - talk to the staff and they'll resolve it for you so that you can get the sort of quiet you are used to if you are a western traveller.
Also note the location is fantastic. Karol Bagh is pure madness (although the hotel is quiet), central and even has it's own great sites (such as the Hanuman temple).
Why not 5/5? Well the wifi wasn't always working and the shower isn't always hot. However, if you want a very good budget hotel then go ahead and book.
I got to know most of the staff. They are all excellent. Raj on reception is the main man who always has a smile.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinGuy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I booked 9 nights here and I cancelled and moved to another hotel after 3 nights. Its more of a 1 star hotel with old furniture, smelly rooms, horrible bathrooms, not the cleanest place. Not a great experience, will not recommend it if you are looking for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewD123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We had been allocated 2 rooms in one floor. We spent there 2 nights in this hotel and appreciated that the restaurant staff was wonderful and try to give you best service which you ever had. Excellent Location if you need to go around the connaught place and red fort. Wi-fi is free in the lobby area.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a window and they provide me with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ankit999304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Metro Heights is the place to stay if you can not afford a four or five star hotel in Delhi. It has carved luxury along with budget in a nice manner.The location is best as it is very centrally located After the renovation, the hotel is simply better. I would really recommend anyone, who wants a good stay with safety and luxury, this hotel. The staff is friendly, any queries or complains is immediately responded to. The house keeping manager is very proficient and courteous since she had worked in a five star.
Taxi was arranged at all times of day and night for us.
The Breakfast buffet was good and sumptious, it had a nice combination for health food and junk food. Enjoyed the place. Thank you for the experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sangeetakap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Hotel Metro Heights did not look too grand from the outside, but once inside, it had an old world charm was neat and clean. The rooms were spacious, neat updated furniture, large flat screen TV, satellite. The front desk staff were helpful and courteous , and even allowed us to access the internet free of charge. Wi-fi was also available free, which was a great bonus. All staff were friendly and kind, porters were efficient and housekeeping was fast. We were assisted with a courier service as well, which was reliable and our packages reached safely.We would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling on a budget, who want safe clean amenities, Its also located close within walking distance of the busy dehli markets and shopping districts. One tip however is to check ur dining bill after each meal as there may be a tendency to overcharge.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShashReshal2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Singh Sahib
Hotel Singh Sahib
#192 of 715 in New Delhi
54 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#131 of 715 in New Delhi
261 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Kingston Park
Hotel Kingston Park
#391 of 715 in New Delhi
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sage Hotel
#443 of 715 in New Delhi
75 reviews
Hotel Tourist
#264 of 715 in New Delhi
43 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#37 of 715 in New Delhi
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metro Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metro Heights

Property: Hotel Metro Heights
Address: 8/35 Padam Singh Road | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #399 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Metro Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Metro Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Heights Hotel
Hotel Metro Heights New Delhi
Metro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing