We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than many other hotels in the same budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crest Inn Hotel New Delhi
Ranked #182 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Location looked crowded at first, but very convenient due to proximity to Karol bagh market. Room and bathroom were clean, big size bed, service was good, breakfast at restaurant was available early and was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank deeash2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

rooms are small , bathroom is really poor quality , maybe ok for people who doesn't care about a little bit of comfort . some rooms doesn't close , its not safe ... breakfast was ok , small choise , but fresh eggs if you want.
Most of the hotels here are almost the same quality , less than 3 stars ...neighborhood isn't very clean environment.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peterhilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights n 3 days. Overall very nice place to stay. Located very near to karolbagh market n at walking distance to metro station. Staff was very helpful n service was very good. Room was not that big but clean n nicely maintained. Bed was good. Bathroom was clean. Food at the restaurant was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manish14985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel for about 15 days during December 2012 and later part of January and think its the best in Karol Baugh area. Once you enter the hotel you're in a nice and comfortable place. All their rooms are not the same. Therefore, have them show you other available rooms. Breakfast buffet is very good and they will make you other items on demand, like I always asked for masala omelets in addition to buffet items.

Only one minor problem with bathroom. The sink is surrounded by 3-walls and opening is not wide enough when you're trying to get close to the faucet or mirror.

And yes Great staff and good shopping and Karol Baugh Metro station at walking distance.
I plan to stay there again when I visit Delhi.

Room Tip: All their rooms are not the same. Therefore, have them show you other available rooms before you fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HarishB_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Well managed , clean hotel for the price I paid. VERY close to shopping & restaurants. Staff was helpfull. Travel agents are nearby to plan your trips to Taj Mahal, Rajastan etc... I would definately stay here in future.

Room Tip: Ask for bath tub rooms-they are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank bhogaita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Thanks to the hot water, excellent staff, and great shopping in the surrounding neighborhood we enjoyed our stay at Crest Inn New Delhi hotel. We felt very welcomed and cared from from the start of our stay and although the rooms are not newly remodeled and have a typically Indian funkiness to them they were very clean and the bed comfortable. Sleeping was often interrupted by neighborhood noise but the accessibility of excellent shopping just out the door was a real plus. It was also walking distance from the metro and that was an excellent perk. What I liked best about our stay here was the fabulous and kind staff. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Parvati Forrest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

This reminds me of the visit of my 3 days Yatra to Vaishno Devi and i had to take a journey break for a day in Delhi. Karol Bagh as such fascinates me like anything. Just love the streets - shops - Food there. And as the cheery on the ice-cream my stay at this hotel was also worth memorable one. Friendly staff; nice food and my hygienic atmosphere didn't let me a make single complaint about anything .. Trust me ANYTHING !!
All what i remember was the final dialogue i said to Manager while checking out Was -
"KEEP it UP Boss".

Room Tip: Book It in Advance !! You may have trouble if they keep on adding FANS Like me. I assure it will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Abhisheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Clark International
Hotel Clark International
#136 of 779 in New Delhi
211 reviews
Biden Pura
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
#146 of 779 in New Delhi
50 reviews
Hotel Rupam
#135 of 779 in New Delhi
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Swaran Palace
#151 of 779 in New Delhi
92 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#11 of 779 in New Delhi
273 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Regent Intercontinental
Hotel Regent Intercontinental
#495 of 779 in New Delhi
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crest Inn Hotel New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crest Inn Hotel New Delhi

Address: 4/27, W.E.A., Saraswati Marg, | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#95 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £32 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crest Inn Hotel New Delhi 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crest Inn Hotel New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crest Hotel New Delhi
Crest New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing