We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You are sure to love it!!!!”
Review of La Sagrita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Sagrita
Ranked #66 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“You are sure to love it!!!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Recently revisited Delhi and stayed at La Sagrita. I was bowled over by ‘New Look’ La Sagrita, which recently has been renovated. It now has a gorgeous new lobby & a beautiful private garden. The guest rooms are tastefully furnished and are spacious, well lit and fitted with ultra modern facilities to compliment its friendly service. I was delighted to have rediscovered La Sagrita and would strongly recommend it to fellow visitors to Delhi. You are sure to love it, like I did !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrivatinConsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasagrita, Owner at La Sagrita, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay and appreciated the newly renovated room, lobby ,lawns & facilities at La Sagrita . Thanking for taking out time to write an appreciation review.


Namita Mohindroo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    96
    33
    12
    6
See reviews for
45
106
32
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2013

On a friend's recommendation, we recently decided to reserve our stay in Delhi at La Sagrita. We found it to be a charming 'boutique hotel', which
retains heritage look but has all modern amenities. Away from the noise and din of the city; and yet located in the heart of New Delhi - close to all important monuments and places of Tourist interest. Loved the rooms, amenities and service. Would recommend it unhesitatingly".
Rupali Bakshi Dallas Texas.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupalibakshi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasagrita, Owner at La Sagrita, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your taking out time write such a nice review on your stay with us at La Sagrita. It is a source of both gratification and encouragement. Thanks! We look forward to welcome you back.

Namita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We just came back from Delhi, we stayed at La Sagrita - a boutique hotel, which have been newly renovated and what an experience we had beautiful room, bathroom so well kept and well done better than any five star hotel. Services too are very personalized and friendly. The Reception and Lobby are also out of the world.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Medha2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasagrita, Owner at La Sagrita, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We, at La Sagrita, feel greatly encouraged by your kind words of appreciation for our newly renovated rooms as well as personalized service; which we are proud of looking forward to your next visit.

Thanks Namita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Shervani New Delhi
#141 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#108 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Nizamuddin
Devna
Devna
#51 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#28 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
The Manor
#55 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#26 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sagrita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sagrita

Property: La Sagrita
Address: 14, Sunder Nagar | Near Zoo, New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Sagrita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Sagrita has been in the hospitality business since 1980, and closed down for major renovations during 2011 and is now back (after 2 years) in its brand new avatar of a swanky 'Boutique Hotel'. La Sagrita is now enjoying rave reviews from its guests, for not only its breathtakingly beautiful & secure location (in the most upmarket residential area-Sunder Nagar of New Delhi) but also its classy new decor and upgraded facilities. This family run small hotel has always been well renowned for its personal touch and friendly service, but now it has added a new dimension to its hospitality by adding a cosy new Restaurant, elevator, a TFA (treated fresh air) Unit to keep guest rooms/public areas ventilated, an awesome private garden & a i most mpressive water fountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your La Sagrita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sagrita Tourist Home Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing