We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best stay in Delhi!”
Review of La Sagrita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Sagrita
Ranked #73 of 717 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
palermo
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best stay in Delhi!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I discovered this place thanks to TripAdvisor reviews and, since I regularly visit Delhi for business, I planned to explore La Sagrita. The experience is extremely positive, the rooms are elegant and classy with an accurate touch of interior designer. The manager is a special host, able to meet all your requirements with a smiling face and a real friendly approach. I had the chance and the pleasure to meet the Landlady and I realized the source of such touch of class! What a great Lady! I came to know that her daughter, who I wish to meet with, was involved with the interior design and I offer my personal congratulations for her raffinate taste. I feel La Sagrita is my home away from home and, finally, I feel safe and comfortable in Delhi, even when I am traveling alone. I do not consider any other accommodation in Delhi since I had the opportunity to experience (several times) La Sagrita. I highly recommend La Sagrita for the great location, for the unique elegance and for the friendly approach of the manager and the staff too!! - Vita from Italy -

Room Tip: Let the manager suggest the best solution for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank puretu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasagrita, Owner at La Sagrita, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We feel truly overwhelmed by your generous words of praise for me ( and my daughter`s skills as an Interior Decorator ) as well as the staff, location, rooms and services at La Sagrita. Your kind words will spur us to strive for similar praise from other guests as well. We too enjoyed having you with us and for the brief opportunity to interact with you. Looking forward to your next visit to your `home` in New Delhi.

( Mrs ) Nalini Ahuja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    99
    33
    12
    6
See reviews for
49
106
32
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is an exceptionally stylish small hotel in a very good location - quiet but central - and an easy walk to the metro (which is a great way to travel around Delhi).
The food was plentiful and absolutely delicious and the welcome was warm - everyone was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
It's been completely renovated recently so that it feels like you're staying in a brand new hotel - the bed was very comfortable and everything is spotless and very modern. This is a boutique hotel that is a real find - at a surprisingly good price. I have no reservation in recommending it highly - I'l certainly be going back.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have super-high ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arumscarum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasagrita, Owner at La Sagrita, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We are deeply gratified by your compliments and gracious words of appreciation for our newly renovated La Sagrita. Your praise both inspires and encourages our team to try even harder. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Hemant Ahuja ( owner )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have been staying at La Sagrita since 1997 and have never been disappointed. After the renovations we were thrilled to see the doors reopen. What a great job has been done to the building. Bathrooms clean and in great working order. Rooms large and bright with a European touch. Beds, oh-so comfortable. The Air conditioner worked very very well as did the wifi. All around a job well done on the building.

They now offer drivers and a choice of cars which makes going out easier than ever, plus of course the location of La Sagrita - the best in town.

It was wonderful to see the old staff again and they welcomed us with bright smiles. My husband is elderly and rested a lot and the staff would look on him periodically while I was out - it was like staying with family, only better!

Thanks to the Ahujas and staff at La Sagrita for everything during this past week - this is our home away from home and we will return on our next trip to Delhi.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harafarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasagrita, Owner at La Sagrita, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Mrs. Valerie Hara,

We are absolutely over whelmed to read your gratifying review of the new La Sagrita. Believe me, it was our privilege to have you both back and you brought such good tidings and cheer to us. We thank you for treating us like` family` and La Sagrita as your `home` in Delhi. We can`t wait to have you back ! We pray for Mr. Hara`s speedy recovery and good health.

Warm Regards

Hemant Ahuja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

There has been a major uplift in all facilities at La Sagrita. The rooms are excellent; the bathrooms are fresh and utterly clean. Facilities are much better than a normal guest house. The staff are friendly and helpful. And the price is very reasonable. Well worth visiting.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasagrita, Owner at La Sagrita, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear guest,
We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.

Thank you for not only your appreciation for our newly renovated Hotel and upgraded facilities, but also for taking out the time to write a nice review. Regards . Namita Mohindroo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I recently stayed at the renovated la sagrita and I must say that it was a lovely experience. Warm staff, pretty ambience and excellent rooms that made it great to come back to you at the end of the day. I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaghavIndiaPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasagrita, Owner at La Sagrita, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear guest,

Appreciate your compliments for the new La Sagrita and assure you of our continued efforts to upgrade and offer good value to our guests. Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review on Trip Advisor. Namita Mohindroo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My sister and I had a booking for Ahuja's Homestay - they upgraded us to La Sagrita. It was recently renovated and all of the facilities are top quality. Walking distance to the zoo, crafts museum, and the Purana Qila (an old fort/archaeology site). The neighborhood of Sundar Nagar is one of the nicest in Dehli, and has at least one superb restaurant. Before we arrived, they arranged a cooking class for me with an Indian celebrity chef, Nita Mehta.

It turns out that Dehli is a very backpacker-unfriendly location - we thought our trip was ruined when we realized how impossible it is to walk anywhere except the zoo/purana qila. But Ahuja, the owner, came to our rescue. He arranged a car with an excellent driver for us at a very, very modest price. He also helped us arranged train tickets - and after I was scammed out of my train tickets at the Dehli rail station, he arranged a car for us to drive to Agra at very modest price. (Don't show your tickets to ANYONE until you're on the train!) For my sister, he arranged a spa visit and haggled a steep discount out of the masseuse!

The location is excellent; all the facilities are excellent; most of the staff speaks excellent English; and by the end of the trip, Ahuja was like family. I would recommend it to anyone. Business traveller quality at backpacker prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasagrita, Owner at La Sagrita, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear guest,

We feel truly gratified by your kind words of recommendation for our recently renovated property , its location, its service & staff. I am deeply touched that you acknowledged the `little things` that we were happy to do for you; but even made us feel like family. We all eagerly look forward to your next trip to us.


Hemant Ahuja ( Owner )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The recently renovated La Sagrita, is a pleasant surprise to me. The rooms, the decor, the interior everything is a sheer delight to experience. It is so fabulous that I couldn't believe at first glance. I used to come here regularly before it started its renovation but the new look completely took me by surprise.
- The location of the hotel is so quiet and peaceful that one will love to stay for long.
- Now the rooms will give you the feeling to stay further.
- Staffs are always helpful, caring and accommodating. Thus service will always make you happy.

I will say, 'Don't stay in a 5-Star or 4-Star hotel, stay at La-Sagrita; you will cherish your home away from home'

Room Tip: I stayed at room no. 205 and love to stay here on my every visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chandrassekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasagrita, Owner at La Sagrita, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear guest,

Appreciate your compliments for the new La Sagrita and assure you of our continued efforts to upgrade and offer good value to our guests. Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review on Trip Advisor. Namita Mohindroo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Nizamuddin
Devna
Devna
#56 of 717 in New Delhi
283 reviews
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#116 of 717 in New Delhi
142 reviews
Shervani New Delhi
#161 of 717 in New Delhi
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ahuja Residency Golf Links
#112 of 717 in New Delhi
82 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#31 of 717 in New Delhi
973 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#33 of 717 in New Delhi
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sagrita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sagrita

Property: La Sagrita
Address: 14, Sunder Nagar | Near Zoo, New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 717 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Sagrita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Sagrita has been in the hospitality business since 1980, and closed down for major renovations during 2011 and is now back (after 2 years) in its brand new avatar of a swanky 'Boutique Hotel'. La Sagrita is now enjoying rave reviews from its guests, for not only its breathtakingly beautiful & secure location (in the most upmarket residential area-Sunder Nagar of New Delhi) but also its classy new decor and upgraded facilities. This family run small hotel has always been well renowned for its personal touch and friendly service, but now it has added a new dimension to its hospitality by adding a cosy new Restaurant, elevator, a TFA (treated fresh air) Unit to keep guest rooms/public areas ventilated, an awesome private garden & a i most mpressive water fountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Sagrita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sagrita Tourist Home Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing