We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel & Better People”
Review of La Sagrita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Sagrita
Ranked #72 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel & Better People”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed for two nights in February. What a great hotel! The room I had was excellent, with a great porch facing the park across the street. Room was modern and everything was clean and worked. What made the experience even better were the people that worked there. The management and staff treated us with care and ensured that we had everything we needed for a great stay. You feel like you are away from all the hustle and bustle of India, but actually a very quick and inexpensive taxi ride puts you right in the middle of things and close to India Wall.

I would recomend this place for anyone travelling to New Delhi! Thanks tot the management for a grat experience. Ken

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    100
    33
    12
    6
See reviews for
49
106
33
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This hotel was so comfortable and clean we would definitely stay there again. The staff were all helpful and room service was prompt and courteous. the room and bathroom were very modern and plumbing excellent. The location is one of the very best in New Delhi and we were able to walk around the corner to the local market without any hassles.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomads2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishikesh, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My friend and I stayed one night in February 2014, we had a nice quiet room with a patio on the main level, twin beds and enjoyed the clean shower with great water pressure. Very helpful eager staff. Speedy room service was appreciated... have lots of small change ready !
Loved the quiet neighborhood and the great restaurant and shops near by. I will most certainly be returning . Just one thing that was not clear. The taxi fee list on the desk was one price and we were charged additionally , they even called us to tell us that we were under charged on our way to the airport and to pay the driver the balance... It was not clear why that was. Some places have western prices and Indian prices, this is common in India.

Room Tip: Ground floor has patio with table and chairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMwashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

This is a charming boutique hotel in Sunder nagar. The reception and the other hotel staff are more than helpful. A short walk and you will find autorikshaws and small restaurants. We had trouble finding an auto to drop us back to hotel though..maybe because it is a quiet place. The restaurant is nice, though the options are very limited.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PriyaKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed in room 106 as part of a group at La Sagrita. The room smelled musty and kind of moldy. There were no windows that opened and, in fact, the only window faced a service corridor between the dining room and the kitchen. You'd think that having 30 lights would keep it bright--and it did--like an interrogation room on a cop show--but when we put the bathroom lights on, the fan sounded like a jetliner taking off.

PLUSSES
Some of the other rooms had patios or balconies.
The food was quite good.
The hotel staff were friendly--though with different levels of training.

Room Tip: The second-floor rooms, and I think there were a few rooms on the third floor, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingbob2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week, which seems to be a lot longer than the average guest. The hotel is in a good area, is very clean and well decorated and the food is fine too. As nervous female travelers we would have preferred a safety latch on the inside of the door, but otherwise the facilities were good. It would have been nice too, to have had somewhere available to sit and read outside.
The only real trouble we had was with ordering taxis from the reception. Prices quoted varied between reception staff but were always well above the going rate, twice what my delhi friend pays. In one discussion with a senior member of staff he over quoted the price of a taxi I might pick up in town in order to try to persuade me to hire a driver for the day. He clearly thought I was new to delhi and was taking full advantage. We also had a few problems with a poorly added bill at the end of our stay. That said, I would recommend this place to a friend due to the security and standard of rooms. I would just suggest picking up a driver at the end of the road.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank clare s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I spent two days last week with my wife in the Hotel, the location is great it is in the middle of all the famous attraction points in Delhi.The hotel is located in a closed compound not at a major road which make it away from noise. All the sightseeing locations are around 10-20 min from the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. the room was clean and the room service was good and fast, I have stayed before in two or three different hotels in Delhi in the same price range but non of them had the same room qualities. At the last day i checked out almost six pm and the didn't as for any extra charges. anyway it is a nice place to stay in Delhi.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Besheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Nizamuddin
Devna
Devna
#56 of 716 in New Delhi
284 reviews
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#115 of 716 in New Delhi
142 reviews
Shervani New Delhi
#158 of 716 in New Delhi
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ahuja Residency Golf Links
#112 of 716 in New Delhi
82 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#32 of 716 in New Delhi
973 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#34 of 716 in New Delhi
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sagrita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sagrita

Property: La Sagrita
Address: 14, Sunder Nagar | Near Zoo, New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Sagrita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Sagrita has been in the hospitality business since 1980, and closed down for major renovations during 2011 and is now back (after 2 years) in its brand new avatar of a swanky 'Boutique Hotel'. La Sagrita is now enjoying rave reviews from its guests, for not only its breathtakingly beautiful & secure location (in the most upmarket residential area-Sunder Nagar of New Delhi) but also its classy new decor and upgraded facilities. This family run small hotel has always been well renowned for its personal touch and friendly service, but now it has added a new dimension to its hospitality by adding a cosy new Restaurant, elevator, a TFA (treated fresh air) Unit to keep guest rooms/public areas ventilated, an awesome private garden & a i most mpressive water fountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Sagrita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sagrita Tourist Home Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing