We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quite place in the middle of the craziness of Delhi”
Review of La Sagrita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Sagrita
Ranked #67 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed in La Sagrita with my wife and two years old daughter. The place is amazing. People are extra friendly. Rooms are nice and clean. The neighborhood is simply beautiful.
The only down points we faced were mosquitos and the hotel management sprayed the rooms and gave us one of these electric mosquito repellents.
The second thing was a lack of a baby cot for our kid but the hotel setup a small mattress for her to sleep on. No problem.
Looking forward to stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShadyRamadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Things that were annoying: internet not working, TV not working, and management not caring to fix it, breakfast was a crappy choice of stale toast or corn flakes and warm milk, 1400 for an airport pick up. Extremely rude sign in the bathroom saying "Washing sheets uses water...DECIDE FOR YOURSELF!"

Pick up came late by thirty mins from our DELAYED arrival time, making us wonder where he was and walking back and forth between international arrivals and domestic arrival gates in searing Delhi heat, and not a single apology when he finally arrived.

Things that were unacceptable:
- front desk man was extremely unhelpful when we asked his help for us to book merucabs. It's not like he was busy either. The hotel was deserted when we stayed there. He simply watched calmly while we were desperately trying to book without an indian mobile number, despite my asking his help to explain where the hotel was. Clearly they are so desperate to earn money using their hotel car. Even the Trident Hotel were far better at helping us book radio cabs then this money-pinching hotel.
- front desk man who seemed to be in charge of the operation should have known that flights to Srinagar flew from international airport, but he had the driver drop us off at domestic instead- we had to run from domestic to international and would have missed our flight if it weren't delayed.
- reception lady gave my husband 20 rupees and then told us she should have given us 15 rupees, so we gave back the twenty and she just gave us ten rupees and said nothing about the 5. We could not care less about the monetary value but after all the trouble they had caused us we finally demanded 5 rupees back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasagrita, General Manager at La Sagrita, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Since, we at La Sagrita strictly subscribe to the "Customer is Always Right" policy, this highly negative review prompted us to offer a detailed explanation & apology to the guests. We are happy that the guests have very gracefully accepted not only the fact that their flight had actually arrived 20 minutes earlier (& not later) than the scheduled time but also our apology for the other inconvenience/annoyance caused to them. We now look forward to an early opportunity to welcome them back, & to correct their poor first impression of La Sagrita. We would really like to add them to our list of satisfied customers.

Namita Mohindroo
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Beautiful location and wonderful hotel. The room was comfortable, quiet and nicely equipped, The staff treated us with extra care and ensured that we had everything we needed for a great stay. Fine restaurant and food taste was also good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajeevbala84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed for two nights on business, lovely place, clean, great toilets, peaceful and quiet. Caring staff that went out of the way to cater to our needs. Great central location. Great place to stay for whatever reason.

Room Tip: Great value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NamrataBachani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasagrita, Owner at La Sagrita, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Namrata,

We are delighted to read your review and feel gratified by your gracious words of appreciation for La Sagrita & the Staff. We look forward to have you back soon !

Hemant Ahuja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying at La Sagrita many times. I agree with the other reviews on this site. The staff, most of whom have worked there for several years, are always friendly and helpful. Food is excellent. Location is great- quiet neighborhood, convenient to shopping, tourist sites, spiritual shrines. The recent renovation has made the hotel more beautiful. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaqin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasagrita, Owner at La Sagrita, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Yaqin,

It was a pleasure to have you back with us at La Sagrita, after its upgradation/renovation to Boutique Hotel. Your generous appreciation for the location, food, accommodation & service is a source of great encouragement for us. We can't wait to welcome you back !

Hemant Ahuja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

This was a very flash hotel for us in India as we normally went cheap, but at 70 US pn it is still cheap. Really nice rooms, good WiFi throughout. The staff over breakfast would hover to much, but this was probably due to things being very quiet. Walking distance to India gate and Humayans tomb.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasagrita, Owner at La Sagrita, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Michael,

Having received a 'thumbs up' from a seasoned reviewer like you is a source of great satisfaction for us at La Sagrita. Thanks !

Hemant Ahuja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Giant room, friendly staff, green surroundings, breakfasts, airport pickup you can get are but a few things that make this place great.

I loved it here, we only stayed 2 days at the start of our trip and we should've stayed a bit longer. Raju and Manoaj are excellent, courteous, amazing hosts, who are always happy to chat and give hints and tips.

Humayun tomb, India gate, Nizamudin Mosque, Metro station, Zoo, Old fort are just 5-10 mins away, and the area is quiet, peaceful & safe.

You can tell that everyone in the hotel enjoys what they do and they seem to be really interested in getting to know the guests. Should we ever return to Delhi, we'll be back here like a shot.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasagrita, Owner at La Sagrita, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Jam S,

Your generous and gracious words of appreciation for the recently upgraded accommodation, location, service & facilities at La Sagrita mean a lot to us. We loved having you with us and look forward to your next visit which we hope will be soon.

Thanks & regards
Hemant Ahuja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Nizamuddin
Devna
Devna
#63 of 728 in New Delhi
291 reviews
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#112 of 728 in New Delhi
148 reviews
Nizamuddin
Shervani New Delhi
Shervani New Delhi
#180 of 728 in New Delhi
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palace Heights
#31 of 728 in New Delhi
704 reviews
Shanti Home
#5 of 728 in New Delhi
1,153 reviews
Ahuja Residency Golf Links
#102 of 728 in New Delhi
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sagrita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sagrita

Address: 14, Sunder Nagar | Near Zoo, New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £68 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Sagrita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Sagrita has been in the hospitality business since 1980, and closed down for major renovations during 2011 and is now back (after 2 years) in its brand new avatar of a swanky 'Boutique Hotel'. La Sagrita is now enjoying rave reviews from its guests, for not only its breathtakingly beautiful & secure location (in the most upmarket residential area-Sunder Nagar of New Delhi) but also its classy new decor and upgraded facilities. This family run small hotel has always been well renowned for its personal touch and friendly service, but now it has added a new dimension to its hospitality by adding a cosy new Restaurant, elevator, a TFA (treated fresh air) Unit to keep guest rooms/public areas ventilated, an awesome private garden & a i most mpressive water fountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Sagrita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sagrita Tourist Home Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing