We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Sagrita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Sagrita
Ranked #61 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Perfect quiet spot away from the madness of Delhi! A beautiful residential area of high-end houses, this hotel is tucked away from noise and people. Rooms are clean and spacious with all mod cons and lovely bathroom. Helpful advice on visits, shops, eating is readily available. Staff very helpful and polite. Good access to main sites - always easy to find a tuk-tuk or taxi.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lottie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasagrita, Owner at La Sagrita, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
It is gratifying for us to read your appreciative review & favourable comments on our location, accommodation, staff & services. it will encourage our team to continue our commitment to excellence in hospitality. We hope to welcome you back at La Sagrita soon.

With greetings & regards

Hemant Ahuja
Owner- La Sagrita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    96
    33
    11
    6
See reviews for
45
106
31
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

All good! Breakfast, location near some nice restaurants and the beautiful neighborhood of Sunder Nagar , clean rooms and very accommodating staff. Great location for visiting Delhi attractions. Used this as a base for long day trips to Jaipur and Taj Mahal.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jceby2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasagrita, General Manager at La Sagrita, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
It was a pleasure indeed to have you with us. Thanks for choosing La Sagrita & for taking out the time to write such an appreciative review on Tripadvisor. We eagerly await your next visit & that of your friends.

Namita Mohindroo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed for 4 days in La Sagrita and it was the perfect hotel for me. The staff was always helpful and worried about my safety. They responded positively to all my requests. The room was very clean and the bed super comfortable. Wifi is free and fast in the rooms. The food at the restaurant was tasty and cheap, and not spicy! There is not so much choice for breakfast but it doesn't matter for a short stay. The location of the hotel is very good, close to the center in a very safe area. The surroundings were even a bit too quiet for me, with not many shops or restaurants. I would recommend La Sagrita to anyone looking for a quiet and comfy place to stay, with great value for money spent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasagrita, General Manager at La Sagrita, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
It is heartening to read your nice review today, & to note that La Sagrita met with your approval. We thank you for recommending it so highly to your fellow travellers. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Namita Mohindroo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed twice in this beautiful hotel and it always were very comfortable. Rooms are spacious, very clean and modern. For any kind of problems the staff was very helpfull. The restaurant in the evening is very good and not to spicy when I requested even for german taste. The hotel is in a quiet area and no loud noices day and night. It is near to Khan market and Humayun tomb and some other interesting sights. This is a very excellent choise to stay in Delhi even you are travelling as a single person, you are very safe.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silke32545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasagrita, Owner at La Sagrita, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Your positive & gratifying feedback, as a solo traveller on Trip advisor, is a source of great encouragement for our team. It is a pleasure for us to have a pleasant & appreciative guest such as you. We look forward to welcome you back ( & your referred friends) at La Sagrita soon.

Regards
Hemant Ahuja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at La Sagrita twice, once at the beginning of our trip to India for 4 nights and once at the end while we waited for a visa, for 8 nights. Both were really good experiences. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and very clean. The front ones have a view over the park opposite. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant in the evenings is good. The breakfast was OK, we regretted the lack of fresh coffee but apparently they have already addressed that! They are keen to implement helpful suggestions. The location is very pleasant; Sunder Nagar is an upmarket area and the squares round about are peaceful, leafy and clean. It is near some interesting sights like the Purana Quila and Humayun's tomb. The only drawback is that it's not near a Metro, but it's easy to get a tuk tuk to Khan Market. All in all, an excellent choice.

Room Tip: The more expensive rooms are at the front and have a view of the park, and are worth the extra. One...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Dawdlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasagrita, General Manager at La Sagrita, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are truly delighted to have earned an excellent rating from a Senior Contributor ( obviously a very discerning one ) like you; from the UK. we`d love to have you back with us and would also gladly welcome your friends/ family whenever they are visiting Delhi.

Namita Ahuja Mohindroo

General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Me and my fiancé were travelling in India in February and we truly appreciated our stay at La Sagrita hotel. We stayed for 3 nights. The hotel is in Sunder Nagar which was an excellent neighbourhood that was very close to many attractions. It is also a gated community so it's a little haven when you've been out in the city all day.
The room was clean and very spacious with a comfortable bed and sitting area. The rooms looked modern and newly done. We had excellent service for anything we needed - laundry service, towels, food. Everything arrived promptly and we were very happy there. We had no issues with wifi

When we arrived here we having some difficulty with our vacation. We had tickets to go up to Shimla by train and at that time it was covered in snow! We were both getting worried on what to do as we were having trouble figuring out the train tickets online. We both feel that the owner, Mr. Hemant Ahuja, completely turned our trip around. He was so kind and informative. With his guidance, we went down to the New Delhi Rail Station and were able to book a great vacation - no issues at all! We also had a fantastic time around New Delhi (again with advice from Mr. Ahuja). The food, shopping and sights were all amazing. When we return, we will certainly be staying at La Sagrita again.

Hardeep and Melissa

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasagrita, Owner at La Sagrita, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guests,

I am delighted to learn from your recent review that your trip to India worked out well & feel truly gratified by your gracious words of appreciation not only for whatever little I could do to help, but also for La Sagrita itself & its services in general.

We eagerly await your next visit & in the meantime look forward to welcome your family & friends who may plan to visit Delhi in the near future.

With warm regards

Thanks for choosing La Sagrita!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed in La Sagrita with my wife and two years old daughter. The place is amazing. People are extra friendly. Rooms are nice and clean. The neighborhood is simply beautiful.
The only down points we faced were mosquitos and the hotel management sprayed the rooms and gave us one of these electric mosquito repellents.
The second thing was a lack of a baby cot for our kid but the hotel setup a small mattress for her to sleep on. No problem.
Looking forward to stay there again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShadyRamadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Shervani New Delhi
#141 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#110 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Nizamuddin
Devna
Devna
#51 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#24 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
The Manor
#54 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#28 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sagrita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sagrita

Property: La Sagrita
Address: 14, Sunder Nagar | Near Zoo, New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Sagrita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Sagrita has been in the hospitality business since 1980, and closed down for major renovations during 2011 and is now back (after 2 years) in its brand new avatar of a swanky 'Boutique Hotel'. La Sagrita is now enjoying rave reviews from its guests, for not only its breathtakingly beautiful & secure location (in the most upmarket residential area-Sunder Nagar of New Delhi) but also its classy new decor and upgraded facilities. This family run small hotel has always been well renowned for its personal touch and friendly service, but now it has added a new dimension to its hospitality by adding a cosy new Restaurant, elevator, a TFA (treated fresh air) Unit to keep guest rooms/public areas ventilated, an awesome private garden & a i most mpressive water fountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Sagrita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sagrita Tourist Home Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing