We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel staff is so arrogent.”
Review of Grand Godwin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Godwin Hotel
Ranked #51 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Hotel staff is so arrogent.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

They are thiefs.
I dint even touch any chips.
But they included in my bill.
I dont know but they should do somthing about it.

And moreover i stayed in room number 001 and the roof was leaking.
Water was on my bed.
When i complained they told it will go away.
But nothing happend.

When i was about to check in the room was not clean.

The hotel and staff sucks.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jigarbahety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

first of all We are very sorry to have caused you discomfort during your stay with us. Dear Sir as far as the billing is concerned regarding the chips , the bell boy showed you the chips box which was open and half the box was empty. so that is the reason we charged you.

regards

management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    433
    149
    69
    68
See reviews for
152
398
163
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Room is only fair - I paid top price to my travel agent, but was put in a room without any windows. Staff at desk seemed constantly angry, and the rest of the staff seemed to be depressed and bullied. I would not stay there again...

Room Tip: Don't accept a room without a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paxMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are sincerely apologetic for the inconvenience caused.The team has discussed the issues highlighted by you.

allow us one more opportunity to change your complete perception.

management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

it was good stay with out any disturbances as it close to railway station, but there should be more facilities provided like spa or massages , as mostly travelers are coming for a short stay at that location and coming with a long journey possible.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akky007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Your comments on Tripadvisor is very motivating. Thank you immensely for being so kind and taking time out to write the review. your suggestion has been noted.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel! My room was very nice, clean, modern and the bed was comfortable. Overall no complaints with anything during my two day stay here! The food/drinks available at the restaurant (and in the rooms) is very reasonably priced, although the service wasn't always the best. The driver provided for me from the airport was on time and even was nice enough to point out landmarks that we passed on the way to the hotel. This was the best place I stayed during the month I was in India and I would stay here again without any hesitation if I ever find myself in Delhi in the future.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ksjayhawker44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to share your feedback with us. Your comments on Trip advisor is very motivating. Feedback like this that makes us as a team aim higher.
The team has looked into the concern highlighted by you regarding the service.

Regards

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarrawonga, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We are back at hotel Godwin for our second stay. When we first arrived into Delhi our airport pick up was seamless.

Guests need to be aware that cheaper rooms do not contain windows. Don't let this turn you off. Rooms are clean shower is nice.. Aircons work. Hot water is hot.

Has an excellent coffee shop down stairs which is nice to relax in when coming to India for the first time.

The downside to Godwin for us has been the restaurant service.. We on average are are waiting 40+ minutes for meals when restaurant in mostly empty.

One guy seems to be running the show and appears to disappear.. Weird we want to spend money to buy a beer. But cannot get one quickly!

Other downside of is buffet ends at 10

We found ourself missing it a couple of times which we wouldn't have if it was 10:30-11:00

Overall would recommend Godwin

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and your appreciation, it was our pleasure that you stayed with us twice. happy to know that your airport pickup was seamless.thank you very much for liking our coffee shop a lot.

Dear guest at the time of check in we inform the guest about the breakfast timing.
as far as your complain regarding the restaurant service we have take a note of it and i can assure you the best service in your next visit.

regards

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

v stayed last week in grand godwin.. earlier we hd planned to stay in ajanta.. bt this place is much better than ajanta.. room ws really good with al modern amenties.. everything ws fine except that the ac wsnt much effective n there ws a lil problem with the water drainage..
otherwise its a really good place..
n one cn hv a pleasant n comfortable stay ovr here..

Room Tip: every room ws nice.. v stayed in 308.. it ws adjacent to the elevator n it ws fine.. i dont feel its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DIVNEETI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Grand Godwin New Delhi. Delighted to know that you liked our Hotel a lot as compare to the hotel which you were staying before.

Apologize for the inconvenience you had regarding the drainage.

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Restaurant is delicious. Staff is kindness. Price is reasonable.

I wanna stay again, when I come Delhi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoshi84964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out and writing the review. Happy to know that you liked our hospitality very much in particular the staff .

looking forward to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#66 of 715 in New Delhi
808 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,701 reviews
Hotel City Star
#23 of 715 in New Delhi
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ajanta
#63 of 715 in New Delhi
1,852 reviews
Wood Castle
#15 of 715 in New Delhi
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Godwin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Godwin Hotel

Property: Grand Godwin Hotel
Address: Arakshan Road, Near Sanjeevan Hospital | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#59 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#68 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Godwin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Godwin, a 4-story luxury & budget hotel is nestled in the heart of Paharganj New Delhi India and 2 mins walk from the New Delhi Railway Station. The hotel offers excellent leisure facilities, online reservation, luxurious rooms, travel inn hotel, heritage hotel india, cheap travel packages, travel to India's heritage places, guest house, deluxe rooms for conference events, Bed and breakfast, food bars, Tours guides to Agra, Jaipur, shimla, first class facilities rooms with internet, cabs, shopping malls, high standards of comfort and excellent rooms for business & leisure travellers for a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Godwin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Godwin
Godwin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing