We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alka Classic
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Corus Hotel(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apartment 52(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Host Inn(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 55(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
32
40
27
14
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
40
27
14
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelcomfortable stayroom servicerooms are cleanbusiness tripmetrocleanlinessconveniencehospitality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We usually go to bars and restaurants around CP areas as that is closest to our office. We picked up this place as all other places had waiting and we wanted to watch SA vs England semi final Champions Trophy. As soon as we entered the hotel, it was smelling bad. Bar was the worst and slowly we got used to off the smell and stopped thinking about it. We called the waiter and whatever we ordered, they were not having them. We asked them what do they have and they mentioned chicken tikka, chilly chicken and one or two more stuff that doesnt not go well in a bar. We ordered for beers as they have poster all over the place for pints and stuff. There were only 2 options available, Corona and Carlsberg that too not only pint but over all. Then we asked for few other drinks and they told they dont have. Why then you have such a long menu when you hardly serve anything. Plus food was way expensive than the taste and portiion for such a place. Please do not go here and spend time. But just to mention their beer price for whatever we had was reasonable.

Room Tip: Beer is cheap if you wish not to eat anything except peanuts which comes along with drinks
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank orlandotraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zafernoori007, General Manager at Hotel Alka Classic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Orland,

Greeting from Alka Hotel New Delhi !!!

This is reference to your review We are relay apologies for the inconvenience & what all problem you face in your during stay June 2013. We are going do some good step to do better service. But sir in future this will not repeat again to our Honorable guest.

Thanks & Regards
Zafer Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We were on a official visit to Delhi and our client unfortunately booked us in this hotel because it was close to the place where we had work.....On arrival the reception did not have a clue about the reservation, the rooms are stuffy with no windows, the AC did not work, when it was complained we were shifted to another room with a creaky ceiling fan and again the Ac here too was ineffective, no response when you call the house keeping, .. the bathroom did not have a health faucet, the kettle did not work.......overall a horrible experience.. don't even think of staying here .......

Room Tip: All rooms are stuffy ............
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suhailo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zafernoori007, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alka Classic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Suhail,

Greeting from Alka Hotel New Delhi !!!

This is reference to your review We are relay apologies for the inconvenience & what all problem you face in your during stay June 2013. We are going do some good step to do better service. But sir in future this will not repeat again to our Honorable guest.

Thanks & Regards
Zafer Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

for me its a home away from home its my sole staying option whenever i am in delhi i recommend it because of its location, kind staff, prompt service, excellent a la carte restaurant, spacious rooms with all the modern amenities !

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank navneetdogra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zafernoori007, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alka Classic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Naveet ,

Greetings from Alka Hotel New Delhi ””””””””””””””””””””””””””””

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanks & Regards
Zafer Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Just returned from a 3 week trip to India during which we spent 3 separate nights in Delhi, all at hotel alka. Loved the hotel. It provides an oasis to return to after a day in the supercharged city. Excellent WIFI, excellent beds, excellent showers, helpful staff, great design, efficient and clean -small- rooms and the attached bath.very nice bar and resturent

.
.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SALVANO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zafernoori007, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alka Classic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Salvano ,

Greetings from Alka Hotel New Delhi ””””””””””””””””””””””””””””

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanks & Regards
Zafer Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I was originally booked at Alka premiere hotel down the road but the internet wasn't working in the rooms, and since I'm a photojournalist, I needed internet. I thought I was going to have to walk around with all my stuff late at night to find another place, but within 10 minutes the manager or owner of the hotels came and picked me up and upgraded me to a room at Alka classic at no additional charge. And when I decided to book a few more more nights, he gave me the same rate. He was very helpful. The rooms are a bit small, but the bed is comfy and the room is clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericacamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zafernoori007, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alka Classic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Ericacamille ,

Greetings from Alka Hotel New Delhi ””””””””””””””””””””””””””””

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanks & Regards
Zafer Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews