We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Friendly, clean and well located"”
Review of Hotel Rupam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Rupam
Ranked #124 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"Friendly, clean and well located"”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I've been staying in Hotel Rupam for 2 weeks, and I have to say that I had a very pleasant experience concerning this small budget hotel situated at the heart of New Delhi, in Karol Bagh, very close to all kind of transportations, including the Metro (which is very modern and easy to reach all the touristic areas in Delhi).
The staff gave me all support and were very attentive to my requests. I was a solo traveller and I felt really safe.
I definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: The Executive rooms are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurjitS55, Owner at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay, shared on TripAdvisor. Such generous compliments from our guests go a long way thus encouraging us to work even harder and fare better to achieve excellence.

Our helping & attentive staff, our special attention to our guests with special needs, our clean and beautiful rooms, our delicious food and our prime location in the city that is conveniently connected through all modes of transport helps you relax and unwind in one of the most soothing ways.

Best Regards
Gurjit Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    111
    35
    9
    7
See reviews for
94
77
38
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We often had to visit Delhi for our business trip stayed here couple of times with my Colleague.
It was really an awsome experience to be at this hotel excellent place within affordable price.
The staffs are really very helpful and all Thanks to Mr. Deepak for making our stay comfortable.
The owner itslef is a perfect example of a young, polite & enthusiastic Businessman.
I Will Surely Choose this hotel again for my future visit to Delhi And would recommend others.

Imran
Chennai

Room Tip: Rooms in Second floor are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ImranChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

The staff and cleanliness make this hotel. They are so knd and so helpful in every way imaginable. I had to send a package home amd they ran and got me a box and sorted it all out. They were willing to explain things and served a great breakfast for the price. The room was so big, clean and everything worked perfectly. A perfect location. This was true Indian hospitality!

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Catriona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
182 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights.. It was really good, it has a good location and the service is really good, we 'vemet Krishna, who was always doing his best and trying to help us. And we've also met Manek, one of the owners, who was always helping us and trying to make our stay more comfortable. The room was clean and we've tried the restaurant a few times.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Arrived late night and the manager on duty was not particularly friendly. Made me go to the ATM to put a deposit down as I did not have enough cash. The room I was given was not bad but had a sleepness night due to noise from the street and late moving out of multiple guests. Brought this to the attention of the management and they moved me to a better room with minimum noise. This I appreciated very much, as the remaining nights turned out to be good.

I must say all the other managers were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was pretty good but the service is varied as the staff are not consistant with the service they are capable of providing. The food is ample and fairly good. Their Free Internet use is a bonus.

Rupam Hotel has the potential to be a much better Hotel if they focus on some of the points I have mentioned here. Overall its a good value Hotel and the management is trying hard to improve and keep guests happy.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main street are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WhickersWorld2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOW, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and they could not have been more helpful, lovely people. As 2 females we felt very safe. It is a budget hotel in a good location. We had a good meal in the evening which was freshly cooked for us. Their tour manager arranged a good tour for us to Agra and jaipur with a lovely driver. A big Thank you to you all.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephensiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I am Sadia Baloch from Karachi Pakistan. visited India in 2012 with a team of Pak-India People's Forum for Peace & Democracy to attend the 8th convention at Illahabad. You know to get visa is quite difficult for Indian and Pakistanis for each other countries. so luckyly get the Visa of Delhi too. but when reached uffffff the only Hotel Rupam welcomed us.
really a wondurfull place for the travelers with reasonable prices. cleanliness, hospitality, care and relaxing place in the heart of Delhi.
have a wonderfull experience of cooking food in Pakistani style with Mr. Manik hahahahah Bhindi masala, Moong ki daal and Mutton Biryani in typical Karachi style...
plz visit n enjoy the best environment along with the love of Hotel Rupam's team

Room Tip: good options so go as u wish
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balochsadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel White House
#90 of 716 in New Delhi
157 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#101 of 716 in New Delhi
78 reviews
FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh
#107 of 716 in New Delhi
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Shimla Heritage
#166 of 716 in New Delhi
79 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#49 of 716 in New Delhi
311 reviews
Biden Pura
OYO Rooms Karol Bagh 8/41
OYO Rooms Karol Bagh 8/41
#138 of 716 in New Delhi
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rupam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rupam

Property: Hotel Rupam
Address: 9A/35, W.E.A., Channa market, Karol bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rupam 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rupam Hotel is a perfect incarnation of all qualities identical with the best. Standing apart in extraordinary services and its facilities, we have a category of spacious Deluxe and Executives rooms blend with ultra-modern facilities and personalized gracious amenity. In terms of decor, rooms would suit to discerning business guests as well as to leisure travelers. The accommodation at the hotel is centrally air conditioned and wi-fi enabled. All rooms are fully equipped with all modern amenities which include, attached bathrooms, king or queen size bed, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, LCD TV, 24 hr hot/ cold running water. Well clean rooms are available with 24 hr room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rupam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing