We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Rupam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Rupam
Ranked #113 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful staff.”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in late December. Staff were very friendly, & extremely helpful, especially Mohan. Our luggage did not arrive from Aus for 36hrs, we were provided with all basic necessities & even given personal phone to make calls to airlines etc. Rooms outdated but clean, breakfast was very good. Less than 10minute walk to Karol Bagh station & great restaurants/bars nearby.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurjitS55, Owner at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay, shared on TripAdvisor. Such generous compliments from our guests go a long way thus encouraging us to work even harder and fare better to achieve excellence.

Our helping & attentive staff, our special attention to our guests with special needs, our clean and beautiful rooms, our delicious food and our prime location in the city that is conveniently connected through all modes of transport helps you relax and unwind in one of the most soothing ways.

Best Regards
Gurjit Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    110
    35
    9
    7
See reviews for
94
76
37
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puri, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My 3 day stay in Rupam was delightful in every way. It started by being picked up by a hotel driver at the airport even though the flight was quite early in the morning. A professionally run hotel with the extra plus of friendliness and individual service. I highly recommennd Rupam for anyone visiting Delhi.

Room Tip: Discuss your preferences with the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilgbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurjitS55, Owner at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay, shared on TripAdvisor. Such generous compliments from our guests go a long way thus encouraging us to work even harder and fare better to achieve excellence.

Our helping & attentive staff, our special attention to our guests with special needs, our clean and beautiful rooms, our delicious food and our prime location in the city that is conveniently connected through all modes of transport helps you relax and unwind in one of the most soothing ways.

Best Regards
Gurjit Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I can say this was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. I stayed on my birthday and thanks to Manish for arranging a surprise cake for me :-) The food was good and not too expensive. Location is great too. Walkable distance from the metro station and Karol bagh market.

The support staff were fabulous and handled all our requests with a smile. Staff was friendly. Sleep quality was good, no disturbance/noise.

Would love to stay again whenever I get a chance to come to Delhi.

Room Tip: Ask for a good and quiet room :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sujit12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GurjitS55, Owner at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay, shared on TripAdvisor. Such generous compliments from our guests go a long way thus encouraging us to work even harder and fare better to achieve excellence.

Our helping & attentive staff, our special attention to our guests with special needs, our clean and beautiful rooms, our delicious food and our prime location in the city that is conveniently connected through all modes of transport helps you relax and unwind in one of the most soothing ways.

Best Regards
Gurjit Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Rupam for 2 days and on our final night before departing, contracted food poisoning.

I am writing this review because (and I will say this is a cautious way to avoid slander accusations) that "it is highly likely that I became unwell from the food that I consumed from the Rupam hotel restaurant", as this was the only food I had eaten all day. My husband was also sick, although fortunately not to the same level. Following consumption of the paneer tikka and masala papad, we started to feel unwell within 10 minutes. This later developed into severe diarrhoea, vomiting and muscle pain and resulted in a hospital admission. (The hotel staff were not able to organise a doctor to come to the hotel, despite our request).

It is unacceptable that a guest of a 3-4 star hotel in India should experience food poisoning. Perhaps one would expect it to be likely if we were consuming street food but we expect to be safe when in a hotel.

I contacted the Rupam hotel manager by email to inform him about our experience at the hotel and to make sure the ingredients that were used in making our meals were thrown away to stop other guests becoming unwell. I did not receive a reply to my email which I believe demonstrates a gross disregard for guest well-being and food safety matters.

Clearly, I would warn other potential travellers of the possible risk of staying in the Rupam hotel and recommend that you make other travel arrangements to avoid having the same horrible experience as we did.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chb1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we really apologize about the incident happened and wishes you a good health. Regarding your complaint, we would like to explain that the food you have consumed in our hotel is well prepared with highest hygienic standards and after investigations we have found that few other guests had consumed the same dish from our kitchen and they have enjoyed their meal without any type of complaint. One of the guest is still staying in our hotel since then. The problem may be you must be allergic to any particular indian spice or any other ingredient.
You have asked for the doctor at around 2 A.M. and our manager asked you to go with a cab ready for you to take you to the hospital, but you were not ready to go with him, instead you have asked for some ginger or hot water or tea, but you were not ready to go to the hospital.
Also, in your review you have mentioned that you have eaten only Paneer Tikka & Masala Papad through out the day, it is also not acceptable that you have not eaten or drink any other thing the whole day. Also we have not received any mail before or after this review, as mentioned in your review. So, we request you, not to blame the hotel , if you are not sure about it.
Anyway, we wish you for a good health in future... take care...
Thanks
Deepak Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

well located, very clean and neat and decent service. and the owner Manek- very friendly and courteous dude. His personal attention is what makes the place even better. stayed once and hope tos tay there always. decent breakfast

Room Tip: higher floors always better - keeps you away from traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pktiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming.......... Regards Deepak Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Hotel Rupam is perfect fit. In particular for those who are looking for value fir money. Though located in busy area, hotel has maintained cleanliness and tidiness. The availability of space is constraint but hotel staff sincerely tries to manage the things in available resources.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RMandlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming.......... Regards Deepak Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Must stay at this hotel if you are in delhi for a business visit and you must think about being reasonable.. Few things worth mentioning which exceeded expectations :
1. Privacy
2. quality of service
3. Quality of food - the butter chicken, tandoori chicken and pan shake is die for
4. Staff courtesy - service in the hotel is
All together, this is a great place to stay at.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rahul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming.......... Regards Deepak Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel White House
#86 of 707 in New Delhi
155 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#97 of 707 in New Delhi
78 reviews
Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro
#93 of 707 in New Delhi
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#119 of 707 in New Delhi
255 reviews
Hotel Shimla Heritage
#151 of 707 in New Delhi
78 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#44 of 707 in New Delhi
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rupam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rupam

Property: Hotel Rupam
Address: 9A/35, W.E.A., Channa market, Karol bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rupam 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rupam Hotel is a perfect incarnation of all qualities identical with the best. Standing apart in extraordinary services and its facilities, we have a category of spacious Deluxe and Executives rooms blend with ultra-modern facilities and personalized gracious amenity. In terms of decor, rooms would suit to discerning business guests as well as to leisure travelers. The accommodation at the hotel is centrally air conditioned and wi-fi enabled. All rooms are fully equipped with all modern amenities which include, attached bathrooms, king or queen size bed, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, LCD TV, 24 hr hot/ cold running water. Well clean rooms are available with 24 hr room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rupam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing