We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Bucket List Must” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kamzang Journeys

Kamzang Journeys
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Kamzang Journeys runs treks & trips to the most far-flung regions of the Himalaya, including our nomadic treks in Ladakh & remote-village treks in Zanskar. We start our India trips in New Delhi ...
Useful Information: Activities for older children
St. George, Utah
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Bucket List Must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

A Bucket List Must! An Expeditionary Style adventure in a pristine environment. All at the good hands of Kim Bannister, the organizational wizard, and her extraordinary staff. Kim and her guide partner Lhakpa Dorji, led us on an idyllic route through the remote and beautiful Ladakh and Zanskar region of northern India. My initial apprehensions, as a first time trekker, were quickly extinguished by the friendly and professional manner of the competent staff. It was the experience of a life time....certainly one that I will never forget. This trekking company deserves a "5 star rating"! You need only bring a good set of lungs, a strong pair of legs, a zest for adventure and a sense of humor. I will return!

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, UK
2 reviews
“Very highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

I have done a number of treks with a variety of companies. One of these treks was to Ladakh, India with Kamzang. I found the trek’s organization and quality of food to be excellent. Equally important was Kim’s knowledge of the cultures that we trekked through, so that we, as relative outsiders, could gain some insight into their lives. However, two things stand out. Kim’s infectious enthusiasm: not just for the landscapes and cultures we passed through but for dad-to-day life on the trek. Secondly, the shared ‘mess-tent’, a haven of comfort and conversation. Very highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Southampton_UKRogere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Currie, Australia
2 reviews
“Magnificent Treks and Highly Professional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I have trekked with Kim four times, three in Ladakh in Northern India and one in Nepal. On all four occasions the treks were very well organised and run in a very professional manner. Kim's crew are all enthusiastic and are very happy to provide assistance where necessary. As trekkers you are very well looked after with individual tents and a large tent for socialising and dining. Kim and Lhakpa (her deputy) plan their treks so they are interesting and that they go off the beaten track and you are not walking in procession with other trekking groups, Kim is aware of the different needs and capabilities of her trekkers and her daily itineraries cater for all. On the more challenging parts of her treks Kim and her crew are always there to support. I hope to do more trekking with Kim, "Kamzang Journeys" and highly recommend.

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best trip ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Kim is a lovely human and goes out of her way to make your experience the best possible. Attention to detail - and a real pride in doing what she does well - I wouldn't want to go trekking with anyone else. (and the food is delicious). She's also genuinely caring about her trekkers and as enthusiastic about the things we saw along the way, like the wild life, as any of us...

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank AliceBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ladakh 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

This was the third time I've trekked with 'Kamzang' and Kim and her crew it was lovely to be back amongst friends (and it felt like being back amongst friends). Ladakh is a fabulous destination and a real step back in time to 'real' travelling. Trekking with Kim and her crew is authentic but also luxurious ... a single tent as standard, the 'Festival Tent' for relaxation and meals, hot water for tea/coffee on 'tap', and great standards of cooking! No fears of food poisoning as hygiene is excellent. If you're stuck with June - September for your long Himalayan trekking Ladakh is the place to go and Kim and Kamzang Journeys are the people to go with!

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kamzang Journeys also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Kamzang Journeys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing