We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills, Budget Hotel”
Review of York Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
York Hotel
Ranked #574 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No frills, Budget Hotel”
Reviewed 25 February 2011

This is the first time, I stay at this hotel. Centrally located in the business district with good restaurants near by. A budget hotel with good cleanliness and decent facility.

Good for one/two stay if you have business in & around delhi, well connected.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manojkhati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    9
    20
    11
    17
See reviews for
8
11
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2011

I traveled with my wife and 2 kids to New Delhi and stayed at Yorks Hotel in Connaught Place.Though a small hotel but it was very comfortable, they recommended the suite and it was absolutely perfect for us.Staff was friendly and accommodating.The restaurants downstairs was amazing, great food and very well priced.We will go back surely. I wish they had a 24 hours coffee shop, rest everything is fine.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2010

The service guys seemed totally non carring. The room size were fine but wornout. The hotel is in the city centre, perfect location for liesure travellers, but however it looked the hotel tries to make money for every service they offer even though its not worth the price. Only one reaosn for anyone to choose this hotel is...location nothing else. The breakfast quality was definately of a poor standard so was the service.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarunsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

queanbeyan
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2010

If visiting New Delhi for the Games, avoid staying here. The operators are dishonest...overcharged us by two nights. The rooms are dirty, and all rooms are noisy.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welltravelled037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights recently. We thought we had found somewhere reasonably priced and clean to stay in a good location. After checking in things went downhill, we were treated with no respect whatsoever, their customer service and hospitality was non-existent - in fact there was no attempt to even try to make our stay enjoyable.
The room was dirty, the toilet didn't work, there was no hot water and when we complained we were laughed at in reception. We were repeatedly told everything was rectified but it wasn't. When we tried to pay on our final morning we were told credit cards were not accepted and were locked in the building with threat of calling the police until we presented cash. At no point did we not intend to pay - we were treated like criminals! Absolutely disgusting - look elsewhere in Delhi!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2010

This is the worst hotel I've stayed at in terms of customer service. The place isn't cheap but the toilet didn't work and the hot water was tepid at best. We reported plumbing problems but 12 hours later the staff had done nothing to fix them. Worse, they insisted they had and just smirked at each other when we pointed out that the toilet still didn't flush. When we went to check out at 5am, they suddenly informed us we couldn't pay by card, which was news to us as 'Visa and AmEx welcome' signs were plastered everywhere and no-one had mentioned anything to the contrary - culminating in a big row. Really, don't stay here. The location is the only redeeming feature and I'm sure there are many other hotels in the area happy to treat you like valued guests.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lss2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Do not stay in this place. It is a total rip-off and the service is appalling. We paid over $80pn for a room to find the toilet didn't flush and there was no hot water. 12 hours after reporting the faults they still hadn't been fixed. In that time they hadn't even managed to come in and clean the room and provide us with toilet roll. The excuse given for this was that our room "had our bags in it" (whose hotel room doesn't??) and the cleaners hadn't wanted to disturb them... Staff basically lied to us and laughed at us quite blatantly in turns when we tried to take the matter up with them on several different occasions.
Then when it came to paying when checking-out at 5am we were suddenly informed that the credit card machine hadn't been working for 2 months (no signs anywhere in the rooms or the reception to indicate this, in fact lots of "Visa and Amex accepted here" signs plastered all over the doors) so the receptionist then got security to lock us into the hotel so we couldn't "escape" without paying (as if that was our intention), and then marched one of us to the ATM in the middle of the night to withdraw the money before we were all then finally permitted to leave the premises. Nothing like treating your guests like common criminals to make them feel valued and respected.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbt3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#106 of 716 in New Delhi
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
#374 of 716 in New Delhi
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#284 of 716 in New Delhi
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Corus Hotel
Corus Hotel
#542 of 716 in New Delhi
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#33 of 716 in New Delhi
679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about York Hotel

Property: York Hotel
Address: K Block Plot No-10 Outer Circle, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #574 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — York Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotels York
Hotel York
York Hotel Delhi
York International Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing