We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from home..”
Review of Maya's Nest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maya's Nest
Ranked #6 of 1,000 Speciality Lodging in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Excellent B&B with a a delightful twist. Me and my wife stayed and found that Asha and Maya are very accomodating. It felt very safe especially for females. Good locality and close to Delhi International Airport. Asha has years expirience in Tourism and can help with planning and arranging of travel and transport. The property is conviniently located and is short walk to shops, take aways and malls.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdityaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Asha and maya gave me a taste of home in a clean, quiet space away from the hustle and bustle of Delhi :) they took great care of me, helped arrange travel, food - always amazing fresh fruits around and fed me too well for breakfast! The location was perfect for my stay- near anything I could need in walking distance from fruit/ veg markets, the mall, chemists, ATM etc.

This place is perfect for anyone looking for a clean, comfortable Home-like place to stay to stay in the hectic ness of Delhi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Maya's Nest was without a doubt the most well kept hostel/B&B/hotel that I stayed at in India. The owners, Asha and Maya, are incredibly helpful and are happy to help you book anything in Delhi or the surrounding cities (Jaipur, Agra). Asha has also had 30+ years of experience in Delhi tourism and is probably the most knowledgeable sources that I met while in India.

One drawback to staying here is that it is quite far away from the city center (Rajiv Chowk Metro). Auto rickshaw without traffic will take about 30-35 minutes and metro will take about 20-30. However, public transportation in Delhi is probably the best in India, though I would not recommend using the buses. The only reason why this review gets a 4/5 is that it was somewhat of a hassle getting downtown. Though, there are two large malls 5 minutes away by walking that offer any restaurants or resources that you need.

Asha (the owner) is extremely hospitable and is definitely someone you can trust to help you without thought for herself. Unfortunately, you will not find this mentality very often by locals, as most everyone will give you advice or help you in a way to benefit themselves. With her long standing experience in tourism, she was able to tell me the best ways to get around Delhi and the cheapest/easiest ways to see the sights. With any other guides or hostel owners that I met, I would always get recommendations on restaurants and shops that would earn them some form of commission if they sent travelers there. Asha did not do this in any way. While you stay with her, she takes you in with a certain motherly attitude which stems from her desire to look out for whats best for each of her guests. In Delhi, I could not have felt more at home than at Maya's Nest.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My family and my in-laws had booked at Maya's Nest a couple of months back solely based on the reviews written by all. I wish to thank all of them for writing honestly and what was written was the truth. Just days before our journey, Maya was always available and contacting us regarding our schedule. What you can expect from Maya Nest is as follows:

She owns a flat where two rooms were provided to us. The rooms were spacious with attached toilet and air conditioned. If there are other rooms then there could be other guest in those rooms. There is a caretaker as well who will help you in getting you coffee or water as you wish. The place is quite safe and for the rent you pay, you also get breakfast for free. Although the menu for breakfast is limited. The second best thing was we were 4 Adults and one child of 11 years old and Maya agreed to let us stay in two rooms whereas in hotels we will be forced to take three rooms. Maya diligently also arranges your transport and also tells you how much you need to pay the driver so you do not have to worry about transportation. Overall we stayed for 4 days and we were well take care off. I strongly recommend others to stay at Maya's nest. The only minor issue is please advise her your arrival time as check in is at 12 noon. If your arrival is early please book one day in advance as the existing guest would have occupied the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheruthon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Maya and Asha were wonderful and generous hosts making our arrival in India easy and comfortable. For sure their guest house is very clean and tidy. It's also conveniently close to the airport and bus connections to get into town. Asha really went out of her way to explain things and help us out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisCook_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

If you are going to India and starting your journey in Delhi, I warmly recommend to stay at Maya`s nest. The rooms are cosy and clean, Maya and Asha are the perfect hosts. The food is good. They are very nice,friendly and warm persons.
The house is situated near the bus station near the new mall and you can easily get to the metro.
I stayed there this spring (2013) and Asha and Maya supported me with all the information I needed to fulfill my trip through India. Asha has a great knowledge about indian culture, religion and politics, and I had some very interesting and enlightening talks with her.
I was also impressed by the paintings made by Maya. I really enjoyed staying at Maya´s Nest, and I learned a lot.

Room Tip: At Maya´s Nest you can choose any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stompa2136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

I had a perfeect and wonderful stay there and I really recommend if you are looking for a guest house.
The area is really quiet, safe, close to the airport and close to the downtown.
The flat is well decorated, clean and peaceful. Rooms as well...
Asha and Maya are really nice and helpful.
In some words, one of the best choice to have a rest, visit New Delhi and begin an incredible Indian trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etoile2mer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Jugaad Hostels
#1 of 1,000 in New Delhi
294 reviews
The Madpackers Hostel
#2 of 1,000 in New Delhi
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zostel Delhi
#3 of 1,000 in New Delhi
737 reviews
Chandni Chowk
goStops Delhi (Stops Hostel Delhi)
Greater Kailash/Nehru Place
Bed and Chai Guest House
Bed and Chai Guest House
#23 of 1,123 in New Delhi
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya's Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya's Nest

Address: C-2, Flat 2038 | Vasant Kunj, New Delhi 110070, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Vasant Kunj/Vasant Vihar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 1,000 Speciality Lodging in New Delhi
Price Range: £18 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Maya's Nest 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maya's Nest - Home stay style Bed & Breakfast - away from the madness of Delhi - is in a peaceful setting - a quiet haven of seclusion and rest - yet within walking distance of restaurants and shops to meet your every need. The most famous shoppers delight housed in the three Malls is a seven minutes walk away. Conveniently located, the guest house is in close proximity to Delhi's several most revered tourist attractions like the Qutab Minar, Archaeological Pak, Lotus Temple, Hauz Khas Village, Dilli Haatt and others, yet close to both the International and Domestic airports on one side and the sprawling city on the other. All rooms are air conditioned and very well ventilated, simple and immaculately clean, with all basic amenities, beyond-basic style serving complimentary tea/coffee and safe drinking water along with breakfast. WIFI is available round the clock free of charge.Yoga classes on the house along with an Indian cooking demonstration for those wanting more! So come to start the most adventurous trip of your life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Maya's Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya`s Nest Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing