We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfully welcoming, friendly helpful home stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maya's Nest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maya's Nest
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfully welcoming, friendly helpful home stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Being a female traveler traveling alone this was a perfect place to stay. Asha and her daughter Maya were perfect hosts. Asha was able to direct me into Old Delhi to see the spice markets and The Red Fort. I had a lovely day out. Found everything really easily using the bus, auto rickshaws, bicycle rickshaws and metro.
Asha advised me on what to see in Delhi and helped me with my onward travels to Varanasi by train.
I spent my evenings with them having home cooked food and good take away. I felt comfortable enough to watch TV with them and talk about current affairs of India, but also spent time in my cool room using the Internet relaxing.
They did a really great breakfast too. I loved my stay with them and hope to return one day.
The flat is quite a long way out of Delhi city, but by traveling by bus you get to see a lot more of the city and when you get back from your day out you will be pleased with the tranquility.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahcwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    57
    9
    6
    8
See reviews for
44
61
106
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chaville, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed twice at Maya's nest: before and after our tour in Rajasthan.Asha and Maya are very welcoming. Their home is very nice and very confortable. We learnt a lot of from discussing with them about the indian way of life and spirit ( it was our first time in India). I hope I could stay another time.

Room Tip: We only tried the family room, it was great. From the room we can see trees. It's quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank isadori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

To be with Maya and Asha in Delhi has been fantastic. It is a very nice flat in a very good neighbourhood. They made me feel like in home with my family, they are really frendly and they are allways ready for helping their customers wathever they need. They explained to me what is the most interesting things that I could do in Delhi: Museums, monuments and special places. And of course they gave me all details for visiting Taj Majal in Agra. Thanks again for all and I hope see you again next summer. I will visit you with my own ricksaw. Best wishes.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RICARDU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Excellent B&B with a a delightful twist. Me and my wife stayed and found that Asha and Maya are very accomodating. It felt very safe especially for females. Good locality and close to Delhi International Airport. Asha has years expirience in Tourism and can help with planning and arranging of travel and transport. The property is conviniently located and is short walk to shops, take aways and malls.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdityaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Asha and maya gave me a taste of home in a clean, quiet space away from the hustle and bustle of Delhi :) they took great care of me, helped arrange travel, food - always amazing fresh fruits around and fed me too well for breakfast! The location was perfect for my stay- near anything I could need in walking distance from fruit/ veg markets, the mall, chemists, ATM etc.

This place is perfect for anyone looking for a clean, comfortable Home-like place to stay to stay in the hectic ness of Delhi.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laura s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Maya's Nest was without a doubt the most well kept hostel/B&B/hotel that I stayed at in India. The owners, Asha and Maya, are incredibly helpful and are happy to help you book anything in Delhi or the surrounding cities (Jaipur, Agra). Asha has also had 30+ years of experience in Delhi tourism and is probably the most knowledgeable sources that I met while in India.

One drawback to staying here is that it is quite far away from the city center (Rajiv Chowk Metro). Auto rickshaw without traffic will take about 30-35 minutes and metro will take about 20-30. However, public transportation in Delhi is probably the best in India, though I would not recommend using the buses. The only reason why this review gets a 4/5 is that it was somewhat of a hassle getting downtown. Though, there are two large malls 5 minutes away by walking that offer any restaurants or resources that you need.

Asha (the owner) is extremely hospitable and is definitely someone you can trust to help you without thought for herself. Unfortunately, you will not find this mentality very often by locals, as most everyone will give you advice or help you in a way to benefit themselves. With her long standing experience in tourism, she was able to tell me the best ways to get around Delhi and the cheapest/easiest ways to see the sights. With any other guides or hostel owners that I met, I would always get recommendations on restaurants and shops that would earn them some form of commission if they sent travelers there. Asha did not do this in any way. While you stay with her, she takes you in with a certain motherly attitude which stems from her desire to look out for whats best for each of her guests. In Delhi, I could not have felt more at home than at Maya's Nest.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mnaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

My family and my in-laws had booked at Maya's Nest a couple of months back solely based on the reviews written by all. I wish to thank all of them for writing honestly and what was written was the truth. Just days before our journey, Maya was always available and contacting us regarding our schedule. What you can expect from Maya Nest is as follows:

She owns a flat where two rooms were provided to us. The rooms were spacious with attached toilet and air conditioned. If there are other rooms then there could be other guest in those rooms. There is a caretaker as well who will help you in getting you coffee or water as you wish. The place is quite safe and for the rent you pay, you also get breakfast for free. Although the menu for breakfast is limited. The second best thing was we were 4 Adults and one child of 11 years old and Maya agreed to let us stay in two rooms whereas in hotels we will be forced to take three rooms. Maya diligently also arranges your transport and also tells you how much you need to pay the driver so you do not have to worry about transportation. Overall we stayed for 4 days and we were well take care off. I strongly recommend others to stay at Maya's nest. The only minor issue is please advise her your arrival time as check in is at 12 noon. If your arrival is early please book one day in advance as the existing guest would have occupied the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheruthon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
The Grand New Delhi
The Grand New Delhi
#66 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#114 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
#29 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,930 reviews
Pullman New Delhi Aerocity
#9 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya's Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya's Nest

Property: Maya's Nest
Address: C-2, Flat 2038 | Vasant Kunj, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 901 Speciality Lodging in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Maya's Nest 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maya's Nest - Home stay style Bed & Breakfast - away from the madness of Delhi - is in a peaceful setting - a quiet haven of seclusion and rest - yet within walking distance of restaurants and shops to meet your every need. The most famous shoppers delight housed in the three Malls is a seven minutes walk away. Conveniently located, the guest house is in close proximity to Delhi's several most revered tourist attractions like the Qutab Minar and others, yet close to both the International and Domestic airports on one side and the sprawling city on the other. All rooms are air conditioned and very well ventilated, simple and immaculately clean, with all basic amenities, beyond-basic style serving complimentary tea/coffee and safe drinking water along with breakfast. WIFI is available round the clock free of charge.Yoga classes on the house along with an Indian cooking demonstration for those wanting more! So come to start the most adventurous trip of your life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Maya's Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya`s Nest Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing