We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“:) Nice and Comfy !”
Review of Maya's Nest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maya's Nest
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“:) Nice and Comfy !”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

“NEST” indeed that is what it is so..so.. welcoming with the care and affection of Asha and Maya. I had chosen it randomly on Google maps for its proximity to the good hospitals of Delhi… while spending over a fortnight at the “NEST” I was happy that I had chosen the perfect safe place. Asha is a seasoned professional from the tourism industry who has put in all her efforts in this enchanting Maya’s Nest. It is a nice clean place offering nice breakfast, Wi-Fi, laundry and ironing facilities. Asha and Maya enrich the tourists with her knowledge of Delhi, places to visit, dine, etc. The helpful nature of Asha and Maya helped me buy rail and air tickets for my whole family’s trips in different directions of the world!
Cross-ventilation and Eco-friendliness is a well taken care of aspect in the everyday upkeep of the NEST. The airport is just 15 minutes away by drive. I would strongly recommend Maya’s Nest to all,.. especially female students wanting to go out and about in Delhi and finally sleep in the safe haven of Maya’s Nest.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquaauh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    57
    9
    6
    8
See reviews for
44
61
108
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I had a great stay at Maya's Nest. Delicious breakfast every morning and nice clean rooms with
comfortable beds. Without Asha's and Maya's help I would have never seen so much of India during my trip. I highly recommend this place !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 459Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Maya's Nest is a great place to stay in South Delhi. Very clean and bright rooms as well as a very welcoming living and dining area. I would recommend this place for visitors to Delhi. Being close to the airport was useful for me as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yeeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Maya's nest is the most comfortable and welcoming home that anyone could wish for in India. I have returned again and again (and always will) simply because it is a home away from home... Asha and Maya are warm, kind and helpful in every way. Their food is scrumptious and will fill you the whole day, and their home is incredibly comfortable. I had to work a lot there and it was easy to do so. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Maya's nest to anyone and I will be back within a year!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaField31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Maya's Nest is a slice of home in Delhi. Asha and Maya could not be more welcoming. From the moment I arrived until Asha hailed me a tuk tuk to the airport I felt like part of the family. After a week of restaurant food Asha and Maya's home cooking was wonderful. The breakfast was great, and the porridge was particularly yummy.
I'd recommend Maya's Nest to anyone visiting Delhi who's looking for a homely, warm, comfortable and memorable stay. Counting down the days until I can come back!

Thank you Asha and Maya!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Maya's Nest was fantastic and truly memorable. I must say, it was more of a home than a hostel, from the furniture to the staff. After my sister and I arrived in Delhi at 3am we were looking forward to finally getting some sleep in a comfortable and safe environment. Maya's Nest exceeded our expectations in every aspect of our stay. The breakfast was great and very filling, the information they provided about the city and tours was very informative and accurate. They provided us with guidance on where we should/should not go, as well as the actual price of certain souvenirs to prevent us from paying too much at the bazaar. They brought a money exchange person to meet us at the hostel so that we wouldn't have to walk out with tons of cash. I will be coming back to Maya's Nest and would highly recommend to anyone visiting Delhi. No need to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Warm, welcoming and a pleasure to be around, the duo of Asha and Maya was a necessary relief from the dust, smog and hustle of central Delhi. You should really consider this place to stay clean and sane during your trip!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
The Grand New Delhi
The Grand New Delhi
#67 of 716 in New Delhi
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle
#14 of 716 in New Delhi
1,115 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya's Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya's Nest

Property: Maya's Nest
Address: C-2, Flat 2038 | Vasant Kunj, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 925 Speciality Lodging in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Maya's Nest 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maya's Nest - Home stay style Bed & Breakfast - away from the madness of Delhi - is in a peaceful setting - a quiet haven of seclusion and rest - yet within walking distance of restaurants and shops to meet your every need. The most famous shoppers delight housed in the three Malls is a seven minutes walk away. Conveniently located, the guest house is in close proximity to Delhi's several most revered tourist attractions like the Qutab Minar and others, yet close to both the International and Domestic airports on one side and the sprawling city on the other. All rooms are air conditioned and very well ventilated, simple and immaculately clean, with all basic amenities, beyond-basic style serving complimentary tea/coffee and safe drinking water along with breakfast. WIFI is available round the clock free of charge.Yoga classes on the house along with an Indian cooking demonstration for those wanting more! So come to start the most adventurous trip of your life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Maya's Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya`s Nest Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing