We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding facility and people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sri Nanak Continental

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Sri Nanak Continental
Ranked #628 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding facility and people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We recently stayed for 43 nights from May until June.One would think that in all that time there would and could have been something to complain about.We were a party of three with two rooms and not one complaint could be had.Everyone from the owner,his nephew,family and all of the staff catered to all of our needs immediately.The hotel is kept immaculately clean,restaurant has great food,right down to the hotel taxis which were always on time. When it came time to leave it was like leaving good friends behind.If I ever have to return to India be assured that I will definitely go back to the "Nanak".

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jack a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SriNanakContinental, Owner at Hotel Sri Nanak Continental, responded to this review, 30 August 2016
Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us. We also thank you for liking us so much. Your valuable feedback is important to us as its help others to know about us. We also thanks that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. We proud all guest like yours. We also request you to recommend us to your friends and relatives and be back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    56
    32
    37
    22
See reviews for
47
56
36
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

The helpful hotel staff who has care for me and during my stay. The room was very clean specially the bathroom. The Food specially the breakfast with fresh fruits was delicious.

Safe to stay here as it is located in the city, Delhi - Karol Bagh is a beautiful place but crowded city full of traffic jam, people are talkative. I booked a room which was full of facilities. Clean bed linens, Toilet Roll was provided me free of cost. No dust, very clean, attentive staff with free internet as I have used the services during my stay. I will recommend to stay here.

Room Tip: I have stayed on 3rd Floor which is very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank amency R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SriNanakContinental, Owner at Hotel Sri Nanak Continental, responded to this review, 30 August 2016
Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us. We also thank you for liking us so much. Your valuable feedback is important to us as its help others to know about us. We also thanks that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. We proud all guest like yours. We also request you to recommend us to your friends and relatives and be back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombardore, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

i had a comfortable stay in the hotel,the hotel is at good location and on the reception a beautiful lady with a sweet smile on her face is present which give some positive energy to the guest.my room was quite good and the food was ok.overall it was a comfortable stay for me

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank harry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SriNanakContinental, Manager at Hotel Sri Nanak Continental, responded to this review, 7 September 2015
We thank you for your review. your valuable feedback will help us to improve our services. Sir we request you that please explain us why you give less rating and the reason so that we can improve our self. We promise that we will continuous maintain and improve our services time to time and add some modern touch so that we can satisfy our guest.

Sir, if you give us one more chance to serve we will not leave any stone unturned to satisfy you. We also offer you great deal on your next visit which will help us to improve and a lesson to learn.
Thank you -Sri Nanak Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

the hotel is nice and the staff is the best thing for the hotel.they server the guest with full dedication.whenever i wanted anything they were always there for my help.my room was not so luxurious but the bed was very comfortable and clean i slept very well in night.it is a nice hotel in such a lower rates.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david_b189852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SriNanakContinental, Owner at Hotel Sri Nanak Continental, responded to this review, 30 August 2016
Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us. We also thank you for liking us so much. Your valuable feedback is important to us as its help others to know about us. We also thanks that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. We proud all guest like yours. We also request you to recommend us to your friends and relatives and be back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

The hotel proved to be as good as it was showcased.The rooms were clean and tidy,the food was excellent and my stay was superb.The staff was gentle,polite and helping.The buffet had a lot of variety to choose from.The washrooms were clean and tidy.I stayed here for 2 days and had no complaints.I advise everyone to visit here as u cant find such a hotel with so many facilities in such a reasonable price.My visit was value for money or in fact more than value for my money.
I enjoyed my stay!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Samalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SriNanakContinental, Owner at Hotel Sri Nanak Continental, responded to this review, 30 August 2016
Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us. We also thank you for liking us so much. Your valuable feedback is important to us as its help others to know about us. We also thanks that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. We proud all guest like yours. We also request you to recommend us to your friends and relatives and be back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

I selected this hotel because the tour company I contracted to take me out to the Taj supposedly picked up from this property. As one other reviewer, this property is located in a SLUM area. The photos on the web are far from reality. Photoshopped big time. There are beggers, dog gangs, and rats the size of guinea pigs (which by the way, climb trees). Yikes!!! The bathroom was filthy and you are offered a bucket and a cup for a shower. Next there is the bed linen and "mini bar". I have bedbug bites on my legs and it has been a few months since I stayed there. I think I will carry these war scars for a few more months. The bed sheets and towels were gray. I used my Tshirts to dry my face. Next, the minibar is a yellowed, filthy college dorm refrigerator that does not cool. I did not dare take anything from the minibar. I had bottled water I purchased at the airport prior to arriving at the hotel. Finally, I had planned for a tour bus trip with other travelers and a suspicious private car showed up. As a female traveling alone, this is not ideal. The drive to the Taj is 6 hours round trip and a lot could happen. Also I had prepaid for my tour and had a voucher but the driver asked me for payment... Again, very suspicious. I decided not to take my changes and declined on the private sedan tour. When I got back to the states I settled with my credit card company. I was still out for the one night stay and my transfer to a safer property recommended by the US Embassy until my flight out of India. This was a HORRIBLE experience. It raised my blood pressure where I am now borderline hypertensive due to the upset. Overall, India is not for your typical tourist, it is definitely for the adventurer. Also be willing to haggle for everything, beware of bottled water sold on the streets and in small grocery store, stay away from street food, make sure you are vaccinated, expect to see poverty and street beggers, also expect to walk on the streets since most places do not have sidewalks, finally the average temps are well over 105F in June. Next, the staff at the hotel were rude. They pretend that they do not speak English and you should tip them for ever service, they also "do not know anything". Prepare for multiple power outages during the day. At this property I got study in their elevator twice and each time it was for 30 min....very frightening.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ibl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Gaziantep, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

On my business visit to New Delhi in the last week of October, one of my friend suggested this Hotel. I had a great stay here, rooms were spacious, clean & staff was very helpful. The breakfast they served on rooftop restaurant was very good.
I surely will stay at this Hotel on my next visit to Delhi.

Room Tip: Before checking it saw 3-4 rooms & was amazed to find all rooms have different decor & also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Resul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SriNanakContinental, Owner at Hotel Sri Nanak Continental, responded to this review, 30 August 2016
Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us. We also thank you for liking us so much. Your valuable feedback is important to us as its help others to know about us. We also thanks that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. We proud all guest like yours. We also request you to recommend us to your friends and relatives and be back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Singh Sahib
Hotel Singh Sahib
#186 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Hotel Rupam
#116 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#91 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Shimla Heritage
#138 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro
#90 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Hotel SunStar Grand
#34 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sri Nanak Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sri Nanak Continental

Property: Hotel Sri Nanak Continental
Address: 2222 Hardhyan Singh Road, Karol Bagh | Near Gurudwara Road - Gurudwara Temple, Next to Corporation Bank, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #628 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sri Nanak Continental 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sri Nanak Continental provides homely feelings, while you are away from your homes. Sri Nanak Continental is a Luxury Hotel in New Delhi, India, with all modern amenities to suit all budget and supported by a team of highly experienced professionals. Hotel with modern amenities like Electronic Locker, Tea-Coffee maker, Ac Room with attach Bath, 24 Hrs Room Service, Hospitality Kit, Free Internet through Wi-Fi, Restaurant, Mini-Bar, Luggage Storage facility, Mini-Fridge, LCD TV, Airport Pickup Facility on request and much more. Also deals in tour & travel to Rajasthan, Agra, Jaipur in ac luxury car/taxi/cab. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Sri Nanak Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Nanak Continental Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing