We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Classic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Classic
Ranked #243 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Such helpful staff”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed here for five nights in March. We booked a three person room. The room we were given certainly would not fit three and on the first night there was only one queen size bed. The room had quite bad gaps in it's insect screens and was not especially clean. However once we spoke to the hotel the manager could not have been more helpful. He showed us an alternative room and then arranged for us to move to that suite of rooms(!) for the same rate for the last few nights. It was just so much better and we felt extremely well looked after. Would recommend this hotel,was a welcome change from Parhargangh and the area was quite different. Try to get a room overlooking the street as there's lots to watch. Ask to see the room before you pay!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kowhai22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JITENDERhotelclassic, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, 22 October 2011
Respected Sir, Thank you for your review. Sir, we are always eager to provide best services to our guest. Sir, the moment we came to know that you are not comfortable with space left after putting extra cot for third person, we immediately shifted you to suite room. We did not consider the price difference but only considered your comfort. As our suite was available for that period we did not had a hitch to provide suite at same price to keep a smile on your face. I am happy that you noticed our effort. Your encouragement always keep us on our way to provide you best services. Hoping to welcome you and your friends again in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    46
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
21
21
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jammu City, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Classic Hotel name should be Cleanest Classic Hotel. Woooow.. Returning from shabby hotels of Agra, this hotel I find cleanest of all. Spick N Span Rooms, clean linen with smile on face. I love classic hotel N Staff. Comming again on return... Thanks Classic Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anjuman s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JITENDERhotelclassic, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, 22 October 2011
Sir, Thank you very much for your review. Our motto is to Make our guest happy in any way. Cleanliness in our hotel had been on top priority. I am happy that you noticed our plus point and mentioned in your review. I am thankful for it and always eagerly waiting for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This hotel is been highly appriciated for care and hospitality they showed during our pilgrimage stay.
We were very choosy for selecting hotels and found this hotel perfect for our Delhi Visit. We are thankful to them.
Ramdin (Mauritius)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramdinbheeku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JITENDERhotelclassic, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, 3 September 2011
Sir, Thank You for your Kind Review. I am thankful that you appriciated our hospitality. In our Hotel, Our guest is GOD and its our duty to make him most comfortable. We will be always at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We were group of 6friends who visited Delhi for Marriage. We were luking for Cheap but good Accomodation in Market Area of Karol Bagh.
Hotel Classic was our choise of Hotel which provided good A/C Rooms with good facilities and very reasonable rates. Clean Room with good Staff Service. Thanks to Owner Mr Chadha who looked adter us very well.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raghuvinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JITENDERhotelclassic, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, 3 September 2011
Sir, Politeness is Key sucess of our Service Industry. Even great wars can be won without fighting with only Politeness and Smiles. I am thankful and feel prestigious to have valuable client like you in our hotel.
We will always be at your service with same politeness and smile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2011

I am staying at this hotel since last 10 years. Location is very convinient near to market, metro and good restarunts. Staff is very polite and cooperative. Rooms are clean and comfortable. WiFi is addded advantage.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalitchajed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JITENDERhotelclassic, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, 22 October 2011
Respected Sir, Thank you for review. Politeness is basic step of hospitality and I am happy that you noticed it. We have been trying to provide best services to you for so many years and also in many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal, India
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2011

I am staying in this hotel since 1992 and one can understand that if some one has not chenged hotel since 1992 that carries a lot of weightage for the hotel. The staff is well behaved and responds to you. Its safe to stay here. I have noticed that many of its employees are working since 1992 which means the owner is maintaing good behaviour with them and that is passed by the employee to you when you stay there by the way of excillent services.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhaya35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JITENDERhotelclassic, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, 22 October 2011
Respected Sir, Thank you for review encouraging us to provide more better services to you. Politeness is first and basic step of hospitality and I am thankful that you noticed in our hotel.
We always be happy to welcome you in our hotel for many more years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalpaiguri, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I was in Delhi in this May along with one of my college we were in a trip in connection with our profession. We had gone through the reviews of this hotel in this great site and chose this one. I can say we didn't make mistake. The staffs of the hotels are very very good and help full the rooms are good including the bath rooms more impotently the location of this hotel is great.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajarshibhowmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JITENDERhotelclassic, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, 30 May 2011
Dear Sir,
I am very thankful for posting your review about our hotel. We always try to provide best services possible to our guests to make their stay more comfortable. I again thank you and always will be eager to welcome you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
OYO Rooms Karol Bagh 8/41
OYO Rooms Karol Bagh 8/41
#138 of 716 in New Delhi
44 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#101 of 716 in New Delhi
78 reviews
Hotel Good Palace
#219 of 716 in New Delhi
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh
#107 of 716 in New Delhi
285 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#123 of 716 in New Delhi
259 reviews
Hotel Swaran Palace
#131 of 716 in New Delhi
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Classic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Classic

Property: Hotel Classic
Address: 17a/59 W E A Ajmal Khan Road | Bans Mandi Chauraha, Charbagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Classic 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Classic in Delhi offers services and facilities to ensure that your stay is pleasant and that you experience the utmost in comforts at all times. Hotel Classic in New Delhi provides many first class services and facilities that are in conformance with international standards. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas and an Internet point is located on site. Guest parking is complimentary. The staff can arrange concierge services, tour/ticket assistance, business services, and limo/town car service. Additional amenities at this Victorian property include valet parking, multilingual staff, and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Classic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Classic Hotel
Hotel Classics

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing