We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Classic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Classic
Ranked #277 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

Location of the hotel is quite good....it is located in the heart of Karol Bagh which means it is convenient to the bazaars, restaurants and the metro.
I have been staying at this hotel over the years and the staff is one of the main reason that I continue to stay there whenever I am in Delhi. They are always quite helpful and I feel quite safe when I am there all alone.....I know the staff will be looking out for my safety.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JITENDERhotelclassic, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Dear Madam,
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel.
I am really thankful to you for sharing your experience of stay in our hotel.
You appreciated our effort to make your stay comfortable/ I am really thankful for this.
We will be looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Thanking You,
With Regards,
Jitender Chadha
Owners- Hotel Classic
Hand Phone +91 999 999 7574
Land Phone +91 11 45 000 100
Mail hotelclassic@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    46
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
20
21
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

The location of the hotel is in the Karol Bag Market. Metro station is 5 minutes walk.
Behaviour of all the staffs including owner are good.
Room condition is more or less good. There is some scope for improvement like TV may be replaced with LCD for executive rooms.
Good option at a reasonable rate.
Definitely I would like to stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sujitc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JITENDERhotelclassic, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel.
I am really thankful to you for sharing your experience of stay in our hotel.
You appreciated our effort to make your stay comfortable/ I am really thankful for this.
We will be looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Thanking You,
With Regards,
Jitender Chadha
Owners- Hotel Classic
Hand Phone +91 999 999 7574
Land Phone +91 11 45 000 100
Mail hotelclassic@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

I would highly recommend staying at Hotel Classic in New Delhi since its location is excellent very close to Karol Bagh and to the centre of Delhi as well. The hotel is very clean and safe and the staff is very helpful and professional. If you need an airport pick-up service you can rely on the hotel staff because they can organize it. The owner of the hotel is always around so if you need any help, you can contact him.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JITENDERhotelclassic, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Madam,
I am very thankful to you for sharing your kind reviews about our hotel.
It was our honor to host you in our hotel.
We have tried our level best to provide you best possible services and facilities.
I am very thankful that you noticed it and appreciated it.
We will be looking forward to welcome you and your family in our hotel.
Thanking You,
With Regards,
Jitender Chadha
Owner
Handheld: +91 9999997574
Land: +91 11 45000100
Mail: Jitender@hotelclassic.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Hotel is excellent, clean, food is good, staff is helpful, friendly and always happy to provide assistances. Good team work. Affordable room rates. Walking distance to shops, a shoppers paradise and yummy milk bar nearby. I would definitely recommend classic hotel to my relatives and friends. Good and approachable owners.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaniRandhawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JITENDERhotelclassic, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear Madam,
I am very thankful to you for sharing your kind reviews about our hotel.
It was our honour to host you and your family in our hotel.
We have tried our level best to provide you best possible services and facilities.
I am very thankful that you noticed it and appricited it.
We will be looking forward to welcome you and your family in our hotel.
Thanking You,
With Regards,
Jitender Chadha
Owner
Handheld: +91 9999997574
Land: +91 11 45000100
Mail: Jitender@hotelclassic.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Dear Friends,

During recent visit to Delhi NCR, I dashed in this Hotel in the heart of Delhi City "Karol Baug".

This place is near Metro Station and the within the shopping area and foodies joints.

The Rooms are well decorated and Room supplies are adequate. The staff is also prompt and EVER SMILING to serve you !

WORTH VISITING DURING VISIT TO NCR !

Room Tip: Rooms are all well illuminated so any room will work !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JagdishPurohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JITENDERhotelclassic, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Sir, I am very thankful for appreciating our services and facilities during your stay in our hotel during your stay. These comments encourage us more to provide more comfort and services to make your stay more enjoyable and comfortable. I will be always looking forward to welcome you and your family in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

A very good place to stay in the heart of Delhi,

Advantage is the Location of the hotel, nearest to Karol Baugh Metro Station, Located in main business and shopping center, Foods available around are great.

Quality of rooms are good and clean, supplies are adequate .

Staff is supportive and owners can be contacted at any time.

Even if you are visiting with family I will recommend this place strongly as If I go for my meetings hotel staff hired my family a reliable taxi to take family around the Delhi.

Room Tip: Ask for executive suit if you are visiting with family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MesheilAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JITENDERhotelclassic, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Sir, I am very thankful for appreciating our services and facilities during your stay in our hotel during your stay. These comments encourage us more to provide more comfort and services to make your stay more enjoyable and comfortable. I will be always looking forward to welcome you and your family in our hotel. You know Smile is best tool to win everyone's heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
163 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

the hotel is very good with good rooms at a low rate the food is good the staff is helpful and the bathrooms are clean.......... the staff is quite helpful friendly ............. i went here with my family the loved this hotel very good location ........

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Hotel Classic, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel and placing comments. We here at Hotel Classic wish to provide our guest Quality Service with Best facilities possible in order to make our guest's holidays more enjoyable. I am happy that you liked our cleanliness and staff attitude. We will always look forward to welcome you and your family and friends.
Thanking You,
With Regards,
Jitender Chadha
Owner
Mobil:9999997574
Land:+91 11 45000100
Email:hotelclassic@yahoo.com
Dated July 9th 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Rupam
#119 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Biden Pura
OYO Rooms Karol Bagh 8/41
OYO Rooms Karol Bagh 8/41
#128 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Hotel Good Palace
#183 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro
#95 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#97 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
#64 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Classic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Classic

Property: Hotel Classic
Address: Ajmal Khan Road | Bans Mandi Chauraha, Charbagh, New Delhi 226001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Classic 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Classic in Delhi offers services and facilities to ensure that your stay is pleasant and that you experience the utmost in comforts at all times. Hotel Classic in New Delhi provides many first class services and facilities that are in conformance with international standards. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas and an Internet point is located on site. Guest parking is complimentary. The staff can arrange concierge services, tour/ticket assistance, business services, and limo/town car service. Additional amenities at this Victorian property include valet parking, multilingual staff, and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Classic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Classic Hotel
Hotel Classics

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing