We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok hotel for a night or two - not near the airport!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Avalon Courtyard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avalon Courtyard
Ranked #156 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ok hotel for a night or two - not near the airport!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel is not near the airport as it is promoted, it is about 40 minutes drive from the airport. Taxi cost from airport is 600+ Rupees. It is clean however, there is nothing nearby! It is not easy to find, make sure you have the hotel telephone number with you as it is unlikely the taxi driver will know where it is. It took us over 30 mins to find it! The breakfast was quite good judging by Indian standards. It is very much geared towards the Japanese, all instructions are in Japanese too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gugs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RakeshKSharma, Public Relations Manager at Avalon Courtyard, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Avalon Courtyard !!!!

Thanks for your valuable feedback and concern.

As per our brand website, the distance and average travelling time from Aiport is clearly indicated which in-turn neither position or promote us as Airport Hotel.

As a valued traveller, we always recommend you to get in touch with hotel directly to avoid inconveience or false information.
(Link: http://www.avalonhospitality.com/avaloncourtyard/)

Since majority of business travellers are from Japan, thus bilinguisitic conveniences are provided for guest privilege (English and Japanese). How ever, to add-on we do have business travellers from India,UK, USA,Singapore. (excludes Domestic and International Lesiure travellers from world-wide)

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Rakesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    55
    36
    8
    7
See reviews for
28
44
21
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

don't go for this deal very bad experience wastage of money and time please don't go.... very bad services and in fact they don't have any idea about their deals and breakfast is tasteless its really very bad experience of my life.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajgill11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RakeshKSharma, Guest Relations Manager at Avalon Courtyard, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Avalon Courtyard !!!

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding stay at Avalon Courtyard. We humbly request you to please provide your stay details in Feb' 2014, so as to revert you with details.

We genuinely like forward to hear from you regarding your experience, Please feel free to contact us at below connects :

Dhruv Sharma / Group General Manager/ 011-42224111 or gmoperation@avalonhospitality.com

Looking forward for your earliest revert and feedback.

Best Regards,

Pooja
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

A wonderful business hotel, very convenient location close to Sultanpur Metro station. Good Japanese, Indian & Continental breakfast. Large spacious rooms recommended for long-stays as rooms are equipped with a kitchenette. New add-on is Sawadhee Thai Spa. The indoor swimming-pool & Gym are excellent and of course Ofuro (Japanese style communal bath)

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms are good and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhimanyu1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RakeshKSharma, Director of Sales at Avalon Courtyard, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Abhimanyu,

Greetings from Avalon Courtyard !!!!

Thanks for your valuable feedback and encouragement. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Rakesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at a countless numbers of corporate hotels but this avalon courtyard in new delhi ranks at the very top. Staff was very efficient from check in all the way to staying in rooms breaks and assistance. The room were clean and modern & the lobby is huge and attractive with a live tree. Wouldnt think twice about staying here again

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank odriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RakeshKSharma, Director of Sales at Avalon Courtyard, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Odriguez,

Greetings From Avalon Courtyard!!!!

Thanks for your patronage, guidance & appreciation.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Avalon Courtyard. We have recently added Sawadhee Thai Spa & Japanese Sweet Shop.

Best Regards,

Rakesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Excellent stay with Avalon Courtyard,Good service,professional staff,Good Price,Nice Looking Hotel,Good things is Near to Metro Station,neat N Clean Hotel,One Line,this is best Business Budget Hotel In Delhi & NCR

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shridhar704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RakeshKSharma, Director of Sales at Avalon Courtyard, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Shridhar,

Greetings From Avalon Courtyard!!!!

Thanks for your patronage and guidance. We at Avalon Courtyard are continuously improvising facilities and amenities for better experience.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Rakesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Fantastic giftshop tucked away in this hotel. I believe the name of the shop is Frangipani (sp?). Run by a very sweet woman from Japan, who has now settled in Delhi. She sells a variety of high-end items from across India, including beautiful rugs from Kashmir, paintings from Orissa, and a variety of stone-carved and handwoven products from the Siddhartha Das collection. A must for anyone staying in the hotel or traveling nearby!

Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank JCOB_134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

I have visited hotel on Business Trip for two nights. The highlights of the hotel is Rooms and Food with great hospitality.

I have meet the General Manager during the vsiting I found him very energetic.

Keep it up…..

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harrypotter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Chattarpur
Fortune Park DJ Avenue
Fortune Park DJ Avenue
#173 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Tulip Chattarpur
#164 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
J P Hotel & Resort
#171 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
The Umrao
#14 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avalon Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avalon Courtyard

Property: Avalon Courtyard
Address: Empire Estate, Mehrauli Gurgaon Road | Near Sultanpur Metro Station Sultapur, New Delhi 110030, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#57 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Avalon Courtyard 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are 52 room and suites business and leisure hotel , we have high speed Internet connection ( free ) to all guest . We serve authenticate Indian, Continental, Japanese food . Our Japanese Chef is Japanese national . We have very good Indoor pool , GYM , Spa ( which offer all kind massage ) Specialty of SPA to take out the pain from any body part . Our therapist are from Japan . we serve Japanese sweets and Bakery items which made by Japanese Chef . We are very close to Gurgaon , Airport , South Delhi . we are well connected with Delhi Metro yellow line ( only 250 meters walk). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HRS, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avalon Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avalon Courtyard Hotel New Delhi
Courtyard Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Courtyard
Courtyard New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing