We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”
Review of Hotel Lal's Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Ranked #106 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2nights and would highly recommend it! The staff were exceptional-picked us up at 5in the morning from airport, let us sleep and store our stuff in a spare room for the morning at no charge. Avoid the travel agent at this place, he's really pushy but the rest, particularly nawal, go out of their way for u! Food is good, the area is an experience but not in the centre of town so prob not to everyone's liking but otherwise, top place!

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
17 Thank cathie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    115
    35
    8
    12
See reviews for
47
75
63
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Located in a popular backpacker area, this hotel has adequate facilities for budget travelers; rooms are stylish and clean; the rooftop restaurant is fantastic and provides a serene retreat in the bustling city; staff are very friendly; I highly recommend this hotel for fellow travelers.

酒店位于新德里火车站旁的闹市区,房间现代,屋顶餐厅是喧闹都市的净土;服务生很友好;我非常推荐这家酒店.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank jackzzw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

only the good thing about this hotel is location very near to market and new delhi station. Staff is not polite and always trying to sell expensive tour by its connected tour operator. Room was dirty and blanket smells , bathroom is ok

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pdelhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minato-ku, Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I stayed this hotel at the first night in India and I moved to Jaipur from the 2nd day. after travelling in Rajasthan, I gotta back to Delhi to fly to Varanasi but I had almost 5 hours waiting time. so I revisited the hotel and asked if it's okay to put my luggage for a while. there was no hesitance and they even provided a good hot water shower. actually friend of mine who back to Delhi with me asked the same favor to a hotel where he stayed earlier but they said No even though we tried to pay some money. as a tourist, you will have some waiting time with your big backpack and it will be always good if you have a hotel where welcome you with this kind of service!!! there is a looftop restaurant and you will have a good view from there. food was good and reasonable price and I enjoyed it very much!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Minbong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We had book through online the Super Deluxe room including the airport transfer. It was really nice to see their service starting from the Airport. The car driver was on time and was waiting for us, he was very friendly as he suggested us some of interesting places to visit for the shopping, which was quiet helpful.

The first impression of the hotel entrance was not good but after that once we arrived in the lobby areas, its change our all ideas as whole the staff was very helpful and professional. The staff let us check in earlier than the standard check in time. After we checked in, we went in to the room which was quiet good with the standard facilities. We ordered the Egg Biryani for our lunch which was very tasty and was quiet cheap only for the 70 Rs. The room service staff and will say all other staff was very friendly and service minded. They helped us and solve our every inquiry within very short time. We were very happy to see such a fantestic hospitality in a small hotel.

They also arranged the egg biryani for us early in the morning as we had to go some other place. The location of this hotel is just around 10 – 15 minute walking to the metro station. We were quiet lucky to have arranged our transportation with this hotel as we found at the airport that the airport link Is stopped for last few months and might take another few months to get started.

We would certainly recommend this hotel and would be back again on our next trip.

Best Regards
Rahul

Room Tip: i think all the room have same view sight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank travellover0099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed here for three nights in October/November of 2012. My train was one hour late, but the staff from Lal Haveli's waited for me at the station and was quick to find me. The location is pretty sketchy at night, but still central. The staff was incredibly helpful and dedicated to service with a smile. I returned a few days later on a layover and they allowed me to store my luggage, which was very helpful.

Room Tip: Stay away from the front of the hotel, it gets pretty loud near the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Crynos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

The hotel is ok, in a good location- not far from the train station. the rooms were ok, although we moved once because there was mould all over the wall.
What ruined our stay was the travel agent guy who tried to rip us off! Don't trust him at all! the man at reception recommended this guy to help us with booking train tickets. he came to the hotel and told us that all trains were fully booked to Agra and Jaipur so we wouldn't be able to see the taj Mahal unless we went by car. he said he could arrange a personal driver to drive us around for over 13,000 rs (£150). We didnt not believe him and went to the train station ourselves and had no problem booking the tickets! not happy!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peggaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellalhaveli, General Manager at Hotel Lal's Haveli, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
dear sir
thanks for your time and views about our property lals haveli.as far as train tickets are concerned .the man at desk said that the train tickets are not available because he checked tickets in general quota in which tickets were wait listed.which we are authorize to book.while you book tickets in foreign quota which we are not authorize to book.which is bookable at railway station only.for the price which we quote for agra jaipur rs 13000/- is very ecnomical.please check the same from other suppliers.
once again thanks for your time
regards
s raman
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#29 of 716 in New Delhi
681 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#81 of 716 in New Delhi
318 reviews
Pahar Ganj
The White Klove
The White Klove
#145 of 716 in New Delhi
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#50 of 716 in New Delhi
1,687 reviews
Hotel Toronto
#121 of 716 in New Delhi
289 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#75 of 716 in New Delhi
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lal's Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lal's Haveli

Property: Hotel Lal's Haveli
Address: 8892-95 Multani Dhanda, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#61 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lal's Haveli 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lal's Haveli as the name indicates, a blend of old world splendour, great eastern traditions and glorious Indian hospitality enhanced by the comfort of the present day of living, it has been designed for the corporate seniors, business men hopping from places, meeting deadlines running the show on the globe. Spacious and bright guest rooms are fitted with air conditioning, heaters, curtains and bed mattresses. The guest rooms are a haven of comfort, there is an aura of gracious olden hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lal's Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lals Haveli Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing