We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
OYO 2902 Hotel Lal's Haveli
Ranked #117 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had been when we visited Delhi in Oct 2012 for the 2nd Indian grand prix.
The hotel booking was done online and we got the rooms exactly matching to what we booked(Some hotels say rooms not available at present and provide different rooms).
The room service is very good. Food was decent.
The washrooms were clean and sanitized.
Hotel staff were very co-operative.
The only low point was the location. But we just needed a room to crash at night and to keep our luggage.
So overall it was a very good experience in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azhar915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

The manager was very friendly, helpful and reasonable. I've got a nice room and the bed was comfortable. The view was not great but nothing in Pahar Ganj really is that grand. Clean bathroom, and appreciated the free newspaper. Food was okay

I was a bit taken aback by the need to tip again after years of being used to just paying the service tax included on the bill. The culture of tipping should really be phased out from the service industry in India, and service fee be simply included in the bill. Everybody demands baksheesh everywhere in India, from the hotel porter, waiter all the way up to the government babus and it's confusing when it becomes a bribe! I was a bit annoyed when not a few workers came out to ask for the tips after I checked out and had to pay people I didn't remember serving me!

Sorry to rant about tipping here, it's actually everywhere not just here - the hotel's a nice place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank RemaChhakchhuak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

You will be greeted by the longtime Manager Raman, a true icon in the hotel. He deserves a crown and has the best heart, the best ideas and is always helpful. But their is the entire staff also, they have all been with the generous owners, Mr Wason and son Amit Wason for many years. The quality of this simple yet stylish, clean and extremely friendly hotel in Pahar Ganj will be your home for the time of your stay in Delhi.
They have a restaurant on the roof, but you can also order for your room, nothing is impossible here, a real gem of a hotel at excellent rates.
The Ramkrishna Marg Metro station is a few paces away and prepaid taxi from airport is 370 rp.
Enjoy your holiday or working holiday here at Lal's Haveli.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Edelweiss_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This hotel has the potential to really, I stayed there for two days because I came here to work, staff quickly gave me the keys and went to freshen up, the room was small bathroom clean, fresh sheets, you will see that the service is old, I was very rested here My hometown fun

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank oleczek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

cool place, my room had a private bathroom and bed, I went to dinner at the city which is very close to the hotel, good service and clean, good communication, and is priced cheaply lying all I want, I'm happy with the stay, this hotel will surely often fell into , a good place for a day trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank olek90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

My sister and I want to thank you for the great stay at your hotel!! The staff was really friendly and helpful and looked out of us in the big city of craziness (which we loved)! The street we were on was a real taste of the city! The rooms were clean, comfortable and the hotel was close to the metro which is easy to take anywhere in the city. We really felt like home at this place! A big Dhan' yavada to Mr. Roman, Govind, Vinod, Kishan, Pratal, Nawal,Raj and Manoj !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank erinkavanagh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I had stayed with my family at your hotel in March, 2013. I should say it was an excellent place at very moderate rate. My comparison would be with the hotel we stayed in Agra, where we paid the same amount but the services and the room itself wasn't that great. Your rooms were clean and tidy and the room boys needed to be heartily congratulated. I could see your men overwork, but they didn't express the normal frustration due to the same, which we would find in any service sector. I could not comment on the other services like TV or wifi as we did not use any of them. I should definitely mention the roof-top restaurant, we had real fun there. The accessibility to the local railway station is one added advantage. Overall we would prefer to stay there when ever we come back to Delhi and will recommend it to anybody who would have similar priorities.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank vinita j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#72 of 779 in New Delhi
109 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Arjun
Hotel Arjun
#127 of 779 in New Delhi
237 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#57 of 779 in New Delhi
1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 779 in New Delhi
829 reviews
Hotel Toronto
#128 of 779 in New Delhi
308 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Le Roi
Hotel Le Roi
#100 of 779 in New Delhi
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 2902 Hotel Lal's Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 2902 Hotel Lal's Haveli

Address: 8892-95 Multani Dhanda pahar ganj, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly Hotel Lal's Haveli)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £13 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — OYO 2902 Hotel Lal's Haveli 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lal's Haveli as the name indicates, a blend of old world splendour, great eastern traditions and glorious Indian hospitality enhanced by the comfort of the present day of living, it has been designed for the corporate seniors, business men hopping from places, meeting deadlines running the show on the globe. Spacious and bright guest rooms are fitted with air conditioning, heaters, curtains and bed mattresses. The guest rooms are a haven of comfort, there is an aura of gracious olden hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your OYO 2902 Hotel Lal's Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lals Haveli Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing