We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average budget hotel, not very good”
Review of Hotel Suncity

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Suncity
Ranked #407 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“average budget hotel, not very good”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Its not a 3 star hotel, small dingy rooms , crowded location, room fixtures are broken, though the reception area gives a misleading impression.
Food also is not good in the hotel, but since its located in the market area of Karol Bagh, you can always go out and have food, thats a better option. room service is poor , rooms are not clean either.
AC non functional

not a nice experience

Room Tip: not mich options here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrvlBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    40
    49
    20
    21
See reviews for
30
61
33
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodford, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We booked this hotel from Australia and was very happy when we arrived after midnight to have such a comfortable clean bed, the staff were very friendly and helpful in arranging a transfer driver to pick us up from the airport. The food was very good. Our tour started from another hotel and the staff offered to carry our bags and direct us to the next hotel. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

No hot water, no response from room service (had to call multiple times). Food is very expensive. Cockroaches in room. Location is Excellent. There was not response from reception when we complained about hot water. They sent a plumber, who wasted approx 25 ltrs of water and our 30 mins with no conclusion.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Kushagra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I had booked a room with Suncity for my trip to Delhi and Agra....At the reception (Mr.Manohar) had straight away denied giving a room and insisted for ID proof of my wife also. I had provided mine and given PAN card (this is the only ID I had carried along with me) of my wife. Still the receptionist had argued and bluntly denied that ID proof of PAN card is invalid and denied room. My suggestion is please do not book your room with this hotel....as there is no word SERVICE with the staff at this hotel......

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SudhaMadhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

very hotel sun city is a well maintained clean hotel.my stay was pleasent and comfortable...room was clean and service also was very good.i enjoyed the stay .staff of the hotel is helpfull and good...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Zubair Ahmad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We booked a one night stay at the hotel before a departure the following day. When we arrived there was an argument between a customer and the man at reception which wasn't a great start. We were shown to our room. The second room from the reception. It was extremely noisy as the walls were so thin. You could hear every phone call and every conversation. The room itself was an ok size, but very dark.The bathroom was grim, an ants trail ran up the wall by the side of the sink. As there is limited things to do around the hotel we opted for a day in before our early morning flight. The TV never had signal. I asked about this but it wasn't fixed. I am flying back to Delhi in one week and will be in need of another airport hotel, but I will not be spending my money here again.

Plus points - the room had aircon and wifi.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachaello_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Modern hotel with comfortable rooms. Only the mattress was a bit hard. The deluxe rooms are much more spacious and therefore preferable. The breakfast buffet was clear but insufficient. In the vicinity there are many shops. The metro is within walking distance. The hotel seems to be quite unknown. The taxi driver had to ask several times on the way.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rattertatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Hill Palace
#100 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Delhi Pride
Hotel Delhi Pride
#267 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Heritage Home
Hotel Heritage Home
#315 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#47 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Biden Pura
OYO Rooms Karol Bagh 8/41
OYO Rooms Karol Bagh 8/41
#133 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Hotel Shimla Heritage
#158 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suncity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suncity

Property: Hotel Suncity
Address: 11 A/34, W. E. A | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #407 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suncity 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sun City is your answer to a luxurious stay in a budget hotel. Right from the moment you check in at the hotel, the courteous staff will keep giving you more reasons than one to have you returning to us over and again. The core values, as always, include honesty, uprightness, and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Suncity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sun City
Suncity Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing