We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for short time in Delhi”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ajay Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ajay Guest House
Ranked #512 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good place for short time in Delhi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 1 day . Arrived very early in the morning and the good thing was that this guest house is open 24 hours.
The room was good- in India standatrt. For 1-2 days its really ok.
They asked for 800 Rs , but since I've known from a friend that the price was 700 they didnt argue.
The place is somewhere in the middle of the main bazzar so it was convenient for me and felt safe.
The staff are not so much friendly but they will supply for you the place services , like wi- fi, taxi to the airport (charged 300 Rs. and it was on time. I must mention that the taxi costed 300 Rs and it turned out that I shared it with a couple and still they charged the same price from us). If you needed extra services I saw that for others they were'nt so helpful.
I would return there again if staying for a short time in Delhi.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank ranitlug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijay430, General Manager at Ajay Guest House, responded to this review, 23 March 2016

Dear Guest


Thank you for choosing to stay at Our Property and for taking out time for such a authentic review.
We strive to customize the experience of each guests and are delighted that our efforts made your stay memorable.

Our entire team looks forward to welcome you back soon.


Warm Regards
Vijay Tiwari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    52
    36
    9
    31
See reviews for
5
36
48
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Brighton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

After three hours in bed I was an absolute mess with bed bug bites.
They were so severe I needed anti biotics & I'm still scarred months later. The hotel is filthy.

When I told the night porter I had been bitten repeatedly & showed him the blood from one killed bed bug he simply put the sheet on a pile of around 50 other dirty sheets outside my room. I told the staff you can't simply wash the sheets, they need to be boiled washed and the mattress treated. They took no notice & just treated the mattress - safe to say by now the whole place will be infected.

The next morning the duty manager refused to refund me & showed indifference to the situation. He didn't even apologise. I went into the restaurant & in a very loud voice told all the customers about the bed bugs. I got my refund :) ... Avoid this hell hole like the plague!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Lilmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijay430, General Manager at Ajay Guest House, responded to this review, 23 March 2016
Dear Guest,


I thank you for sparing your valuable time to post a review of us on TripAdvisor.

please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay.
It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.
We have taken up with the concerned departments and corrective action have been taken.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.



Regards
Vijay Tiwari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed there several times over the last 3 years. After they finished the renovation its one of the best places in that area. In the morning i can do my yoga on the great rooftop.
If you order from the restaurant which has the best bakery and great cheese selection you can ask the manager for free wifi which works in the whole building.

Room Tip: Better take a room without front window, its much more silent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maidos s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijay430, General Manager at Ajay Guest House, responded to this review, 23 March 2016

Dear Guest


Thank you for choosing to stay at Our Property and for taking out time for such a authentic review.
We strive to customize the experience of each guests and are delighted that our efforts made your stay memorable.

Our entire team looks forward to welcome you back soon.


Warm Regards
Vijay Tiwari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Spent 1 night there.
Lots of humidity in the room for which we paid 800 rupees...besides the toilets were leaking water.
Wifi is not free.
A bit noisy.
You can find better quality/price ratio elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Antoine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijay430, General Manager at Ajay Guest House, responded to this review, 23 March 2016
Dear Guest,


I thank you for sparing your valuable time to post a review of us on TripAdvisor.

please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay.
It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.
We have taken up with the concerned departments and corrective action have been taken.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.


Regards
Vijay Tiwari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed at Ajay Guesthouse for a week and felt really well. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The big Plus is the central location and the German Bakery which offers a lovely breakfast and other German food. You are also able to hang out with other travellers in the evening in the restaurant. The rooftop terrace must be nice when it is warmer.

The only minus was that I booked the room a month in advance and even called that we would arrive at 11pm. But when we came all rooms were occupied. The manager helped us to find a room in a really dirty hotel, where we stayed for only one night. After that we stayed in Ajay Guesthouse and really enjoyed the stay. But it should be normal to keep a room that is booked in advance free.

Room Tip: We stayed on third floor and had a nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijay430, General Manager at Ajay Guest House, responded to this review, 23 March 2016

Dear Guest


Thank you for choosing to stay at Our Property and for taking out time for such a authentic review.
We strive to customize the experience of each guests and are delighted that our efforts made your stay memorable.

Our entire team looks forward to welcome you back soon.


Warm Regards
Vijay Tiwari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Nice clean comfortable room although the staff slept outside our door at night (avoid room 201 if you want more privacy). Nice restaurant/bakery, and good atmosphere, good Wi-fi although not free for guests, a 24 hour pass is cheap. For the price, it was comfortable and quiet; not always easy to find in Delhi! Nice hot shower, TV if you need it too.

Room Tip: Avoid room 201, staff sleep outside this door
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _CFT000_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijay430, General Manager at Ajay Guest House, responded to this review, 23 March 2016

Dear Guest


Thank you for choosing to stay at Our Property and for taking out time for such a authentic review.
We strive to customize the experience of each guests and are delighted that our efforts made your stay memorable.

Our entire team looks forward to welcome you back soon.


Warm Regards
Vijay Tiwari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

The Ajay is not rock bottom cheap, but the rooms are clean and rather new. The bedding was a lot older than the room however. The staff is helpfull, but a little distant. And the restaurant a bit chaotisch. However the Bread from the German bakery is good. And the restaurant Area has it's charm.

Room Tip: Ask for a New ( redone) room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the0m0lenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijay430, General Manager at Ajay Guest House, responded to this review, 23 March 2016
Dear Reviewer,


Thank you for taking your valuable time to provide us with your feedback.

As we always strive to meet and hopefully exceed the expectations of our guest, Our Team is keen to receive feedback from our guests so we have been prompt with sharing the contents of your survey with all departments.

However, we are saddened that you were dissatisfied with your stay.
We do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you and we would be happy to oversee your reservation to ensure you get a room that does exceed your expectations.
We have frequent return guests, thus I assure you that we will make your stay a memorable one.


Best regards,
Vijay Tiwari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Vivek Hotel
#160 of 708 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Arjun
Hotel Arjun
#122 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Cottage Yes Please
#218 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Heritage Home
Hotel Heritage Home
#311 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#80 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Vishal
Hotel Vishal
#428 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajay Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajay Guest House

Property: Ajay Guest House
Address: 5084 General Market Main Bazar Paharganj Near Khanna Cenima, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #512 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ajay Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajay Guest House Hotel New Delhi
Ajay Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing