We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel near to karol bagh”
Review of Metro City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Metro City Hotel
Ranked #618 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Hotel Located very to Market Street, Staff are below the Average in guest handling. Cleanliness was not up to the mark. I had stayed for 2nights for each and every basics thinks ( towel, Soap) need to call 2-3 time then only it will reach us. Good South Indian Restaurant just Opposite to hotel good Taste.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sichot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2010

Reminds of where you'd go to score some crack back in the US. There is virtually no water pressure (good luck taking a shower), it's loud, the street noise easily filters in, the food is terrible and it's dirty. Stay only as a last resort....

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank utpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

our tour for H.P started from delhi...
only 2 days stay in delhi in this hotel but
felt really very good..
its in main market are is the plus point..
will sure to visit again if in delhi next time..

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wamit19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2010

I booked my reservation through Travelocity. Was looking for a budget hotel, and was pleased to see the pictures, plus a 3 star rating.
In reality, it was no way similar to what I saw in the pictures.
The staff was extremely disinterested in receiving us.

The room was below avg, not worth the money I paid.
The bed sheets were stained and dirty.
Basically it needed a lot of repairs.

Please dont stay here, as you have plenty of options, even in the same location, on a similar budget.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nagdeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2010

The rooms are very small and far from beeing clean. There is no restaurant. They charge you more and more for every night you spend there. They invent non existing taxes and make a big hole in your wallet.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
2  Thank HajoOrvos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2009

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Dirty. No toilet paper. Noisy. Horrible room. The hotel clerk tried to steal my money. Then they said that the complementary transfer to airport was to just ring the taxi and it would cost Rs550. We took at taxi on the street and paid Rs100.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DebsG09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2009

My stay at this hotel turned into a nightmare. When I arrived late at the hotel I found out that they had already rented out my room. Some Indians said that the guys in the reception was scamming me and after talking hard to them on Hindi they fixed me into a different hotel close, but with terrible quality. I was charged for this room myself.

Next day I talked with the manager and he upgraded me to a delux room. This room was decent.

Stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snorerkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 779 in New Delhi
827 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,977 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#56 of 779 in New Delhi
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 779 in New Delhi
3,075 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#37 of 779 in New Delhi
4,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro City Hotel

Address: 12a/6 W E A Channa Market Saraswati Marg | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #618 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £15 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Metro City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing