We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“挺好的酒店”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel SunStar Grand
Ranked #49 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2012

酒店还行,有wifi,距离电子市场,地铁很近,购物很方便,周围交通很方便,安静,整洁,酒店有餐厅,酒吧,每天,消毒,打扫,适合商务,旅行,服务态度还行,酒店经理很和善,对人很耐心,房间布局合理,有太阳能热水,自备洗漱用品,酒店设施完备,空调风扇都有,华人很快能适应,家庭旅行,商务旅行都很方便,周围配套设施完备,很好的酒店居住体验,very good service, Good redtaraunt, good room, clean, nice milk, juice, tamato soup, noodle, breakfast,

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lucymychina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Greetings from hotel sunstar grand. I & all my staff thank u for your good reviews.
We shall try to deliver the best service possible on our behalf in future.Your reviews have encouraged us a lot .
We are again thankful to u for your reviews. We also feel great that we got a chance to offer our hospitality to a good & humble personality like u.
Regards
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (758)
There are newer reviews for Hotel SunStar Grand
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

553 - 559 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

I glad to know that my decision of staying at Sunstar Grand proved to be very grateful. Its an amazing experience of staying at this Hotel.santosh singhis very friendly staff which always looking for your comfort at all front i.e Staying,room services,travelling bookings,ticket bookings...or any kind of advisory services.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harsh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Hello sir. Greetings from hotel staff & management.
We all are very thankful to u for your reviews. We are very pleased to learn that u chose to stay in our hotel & your decision proved to be great.
U liked the services of our front office staff. U have specially praised Mr. Santosh.
We train our staff in such a manner that he can help every customer for booking of travel needs & ticketing. We also have tie-up with many good travel agents.
Thanks again for your reviews.
With regards
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I Booked my room via Agoda.com for this Hotel. I glad to know that my decision of staying at Sunstar Grand proved to be very grateful. Its an amazing experience of staying at this Hotel.
Very friendly staff which always looking for your comfort at all front i.e Staying,room services,travelling bookings,ticket bookings...or any kind of advisory services.I recommend all to always opt for this hotel when ever u r in New-Delhi.

Room Tip: Front side rooms are much better
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vishnukant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Greetings from hotel sunstar grand. We are very thankful to u for sparing your precious time to write this wonderful review.
U had booked the room via agoda.com. We are very grateful to u for choosing our hotel from numerous options u had in agoda.com.
U have praised the staff for their friendly & caring nature. U have also written that the staff looked after your comfort regarding stay, room service,travelling guidance & ticket bookings. Sir, this is our duty to look after comforts of our guest.
U have also mentioned that our hotel is very good for business travellers.
U found our hotel economical & value for money.
We all once again thank you for your reviews.
Have a nice day, may GOD BLESS U.
Thanks & regards
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This Romantic Hotel is located in New Delhi , Karol Bagh , zero km from metro station and shopping market. I spent a week early August (2012) at Sunstar Grand and I am thrilled with the stay. It was a most enjoyable experience. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.. Good services and location. Room is great with nice bathroom. Good variety of breakfast spread in the menu. Wifi available in rooms.I always recommend to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruchi420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.
This is our pleasure, you enjoyed & YOU WERE THRILLED by your stay with us & we made your stay comfortable
You liked nicely decorated rooms with nice bathrooms,, toiletries, hot water,WI-FI Facility& location. You liked the breakfast.
You have reviewed NICE ROMANTIC HOTEL. You also liked the friendly & helpful staff
We will continue with the same & offer you a better services and hospitality
But we are sad on the grading. you have not given us 5 star rating( EXCELLENT)
Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
Hope to see you again with some more real reviews so other travelers can also see & utilize the true traveler’s reviews.

Regards
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.. Good services and location. Room is great with nice bathroom. Good variety of breakfast spread in the menu. Near to metro station. Wifi available in rooms. Would recommend staying at this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lina080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about hotel location is good near to metro station, room is great with nice bathroom and free WiFi.
You liked variety of breakfast.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

good hotel in delhi(karol bagh).good accomadation and food beverage.MR santosh help me so many times.hotel locaton is awosome.good hospitality.hotal nearest local market,metro station karol bagh,walk in dist from hotel new delhi railway station.room was very good decorated and comfertable.

Room Tip: deluxe room
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PRABHAT400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about hotel location is located good and close to metro station & walking distance from New Delhi railway station, good accommodation and food beverage and good hospitality.
We will also pass your courage to our staff and concerned persons.
You liked good decorated and comfortable room.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This Romantic Hotel is located in New Delhi , Karol Bagh , zero km from metro station and shopping market. I spent a week early August (2012) at Sunstar Grand and I am thrilled with the stay. It was a most enjoyable experience. The staff were courteous and always available to us. The room was always very clean and well maintained. The choice of restaurants in the hotel were very good. I recommend that anyone who comes to the Sunstar Grand should not miss this place. I can only say that if I return to Delhi the Sunstar Grand will be my home.

Room Tip: The front side room is best for couples
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Abhi1581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about this hotel location is good near to metro station and shopping market, hotel room is very clean and well maintained, staff is courteous and always available.
Your stay with us was a most enjoyable experience.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#39 of 712 in New Delhi
788 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sunstar Residency
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#60 of 712 in New Delhi
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#14 of 712 in New Delhi
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
#72 of 712 in New Delhi
253 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#30 of 712 in New Delhi
1,329 reviews
2.0 mi away
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SunStar Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SunStar Grand

Address: 7A/17, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#48 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £29 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel SunStar Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms have the following additional facilities 1)Refrigerator in every room 2)TEA kettle in room 3)Dental kit/Shaving kit/Sewing kit/comb/hair dryer in bathroom 4)24 hour room service 5)24 hour full power & water back-up 6)24 hour running hot water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel SunStar Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunstar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing