We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel SunStar Grand
Ranked #57 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2012

hotel sunstar is excellent hotel centrally located in karol bagh near to market and other aminites room are very well furnished with wooden touch . they have swimming pool , sauna bath, and steam bath, this is free for guest free wifi room is nice and cozy bed and clean bathroom i stayed with my family we took two room the price reasnable compare to other hotel room service is quick and food is tasty me and my family stayed there four night .i enjoyed very much. staff is very cooperative and help ful i highly recmonded sunstar grand hotel.

Room Tip: room no 106.107is good for family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ritu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

.Greetings from Hotel sunstar Grand
Thanks for staying in our hotel & writing a review
You liked the NICE, clean & spacious rooms WITH COZY BEDS, clean bathroom, CENTRALLY LOCATED, location close to market,near METRO, helpful & friendly staff,.
You have reviewed our hotel as reasonably priced.You have referred quick room service
The food was tasty
Thanks for referring our hotel as EXCELLENT HOTEL
Enjoyed Free WI-FI, pool, sauna bath, steam bath
We will still try to improve so that you keep patronizing our hotel
Thank you for highly recommending our hotel,.
Thanks & Regards. ASHOK TANEJA 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2012

Very nice and big rooms, confortable and accesible prices

It has swimming pool very good, breakfast is tasty and fast.

The staff is very servicial and helps you a lot, they can arrange your trips for very cheap prices

Free internet!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jose010101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

.Greetings from Hotel sunstar Grand
Thanks for staying in our hotel & writing a review
You liked the NICE, clean & big comfortable rooms, good location . helpful & friendly staff.
You liked free internet. You liked the pool. YOU also found our price to be accesible(reasonable)
Thanks for refering our hotel as EXCELLENT HOTEL
We will still try to improve so that you keep coming
Thank you for highly recommending our hotel,.
Thanks & Regards. ASHOK TANEJA 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The hotel is centrally located in Karol Bagh area.....near to market & other amenities.......What I liked the most was there was complete calm although its located in a busy area......No noise nearby....food esp the Puri Bhaaji in breakfast was awesome.....I would recommend visitors to have it at least once....typical North Indian puri bhaaji taste......Staff was friendly too......
I would recommend it to all my friendswho want to visit Delhi & need a centrally located home away from home!!!

Room Tip: go for the front side rooms.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gurvinder353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand. Thank you very much for writing a review of our hotel.
It appears from your review that you liked the location of the hotel & it's ambience. Our hotel was like a home to you. You have also praised indian breakfast.
We all are very happy that you liked our hotel & our service.
We all remember you. We also hope that you are in good health & spirit.
May God bless you. Thanks & Regards.
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Hi, I am Varghese Yohannnan. we visited delhi for 5 days......i search net for accommodation...all are suggested about one name that is "HOTEL SUN STAR GRAND " through email we booked the room...... its really nice experience with Hotel SUN STAR GRAND....
1.Location near market(karol Bagh) and metro station and more central place of delhi.
2.Afordable charges
3.Neat and clean room
4.Aprochable staff members.
5.Free break fast
6. Free WiFi
7.Swimming pool, souna bath, Steam Bath
8. will arrange tour for agra , delhi, Jaipur
We are heartly reccommond this hotel for my friends and all.................

Room Tip: middle room is very sailent and calm.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank varghese Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Greetings from hotel sunstar grand. I & all my staff are thankful to u for your reviews. Really when our guests like our location,decoration,cleanliness,service & food quality we feel on top of the world.
When our good qualities are praised, our responsibility to deliver good service increases. We will try our best to maintain the good standard .
Thanks once again
Regards
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

酒店还行,有wifi,距离电子市场,地铁很近,购物很方便,周围交通很方便,安静,整洁,酒店有餐厅,酒吧,每天,消毒,打扫,适合商务,旅行,服务态度还行,酒店经理很和善,对人很耐心,房间布局合理,有太阳能热水,自备洗漱用品,酒店设施完备,空调风扇都有,华人很快能适应,家庭旅行,商务旅行都很方便,周围配套设施完备,很好的酒店居住体验,very good service, Good redtaraunt, good room, clean, nice milk, juice, tamato soup, noodle, breakfast,

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lucymychina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Greetings from hotel sunstar grand. I & all my staff thank u for your good reviews.
We shall try to deliver the best service possible on our behalf in future.Your reviews have encouraged us a lot .
We are again thankful to u for your reviews. We also feel great that we got a chance to offer our hospitality to a good & humble personality like u.
Regards
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I glad to know that my decision of staying at Sunstar Grand proved to be very grateful. Its an amazing experience of staying at this Hotel.santosh singhis very friendly staff which always looking for your comfort at all front i.e Staying,room services,travelling bookings,ticket bookings...or any kind of advisory services.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harsh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Hello sir. Greetings from hotel staff & management.
We all are very thankful to u for your reviews. We are very pleased to learn that u chose to stay in our hotel & your decision proved to be great.
U liked the services of our front office staff. U have specially praised Mr. Santosh.
We train our staff in such a manner that he can help every customer for booking of travel needs & ticketing. We also have tie-up with many good travel agents.
Thanks again for your reviews.
With regards
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I Booked my room via Agoda.com for this Hotel. I glad to know that my decision of staying at Sunstar Grand proved to be very grateful. Its an amazing experience of staying at this Hotel.
Very friendly staff which always looking for your comfort at all front i.e Staying,room services,travelling bookings,ticket bookings...or any kind of advisory services.I recommend all to always opt for this hotel when ever u r in New-Delhi.

Room Tip: Front side rooms are much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vishnukant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Greetings from hotel sunstar grand. We are very thankful to u for sparing your precious time to write this wonderful review.
U had booked the room via agoda.com. We are very grateful to u for choosing our hotel from numerous options u had in agoda.com.
U have praised the staff for their friendly & caring nature. U have also written that the staff looked after your comfort regarding stay, room service,travelling guidance & ticket bookings. Sir, this is our duty to look after comforts of our guest.
U have also mentioned that our hotel is very good for business travellers.
U found our hotel economical & value for money.
We all once again thank you for your reviews.
Have a nice day, may GOD BLESS U.
Thanks & regards
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#45 of 777 in New Delhi
809 reviews
Wood Castle
#32 of 777 in New Delhi
1,151 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
#74 of 777 in New Delhi
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#70 of 777 in New Delhi
325 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#38 of 777 in New Delhi
1,238 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#39 of 777 in New Delhi
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SunStar Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SunStar Grand

Address: 7A/17, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#35 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#47 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £28 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel SunStar Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms have the following additional facilities 1)Refrigerator in every room 2)TEA kettle in room 3)Dental kit/Shaving kit/Sewing kit/comb/hair dryer in bathroom 4)24 hour room service 5)24 hour full power & water back-up 6)24 hour running hot water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel SunStar Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunstar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing